Anyone watching CHAN?

BEIN Sports Xtra is carrying the games even though I am watching it via Afrikast TV on Roku.

I’ve seen a few minutes of a couple of games. Saw Cameroon vs Zimbabwe and Libya vs Niger.

The Cameroon game was one of the poorest I’ve seen in a long time. It was really bad. These guys couldn’t pass or shoot. If those were the best local players in the Cameroonian league then their local football has really regressed

Niger vs Libya was slightly better.
Re: Anyone watching CHAN?

...Moroc v Togo stumbled on it by chance on Roku, kind of filled the void for morning football.

Anyone watching CHAN? - No!

Mali and Burkina Faso
DRC & Congo Brazzaville
Rwanda & Uganda

What was CAF thinking with these groups?
I'm willing to bet that if Egypt or another N. African team had made it, they would not face N. African teams at the group stage.

Watched highlights of Togo V Rwanda on Youtube and i was highly entertained.

African footie still has a long way to go. We want to play European style football and we are not good at it.

Morocco made mincemeat of the Plantainians. 4 to 0 in their own backyard. I saw them beat Zambia similarly

Let's see how Mali (they beat Guinea on PKs) will do in the final but the Moroccans are just at another level. Perhaps a reflection of the strength of their league
Lager-back
What did I miss ? CHAN Final

Post by Lager-back »

why is my naija not anywhere near the final ?
Did we even qualify ? :-x
Re: What did I miss ? CHAN Final

Lager-back wrote:why is my naija not anywhere near the final ?
:laugh: did you changed from taking Lager to igbo :tic:

Nigeria, like Egypt, opted out of CHAN because it's not worth their time. :tic: :tic:

Kabalega wrote:
Nigeria, like Egypt, opted out of CHAN because it's not worth their time. :tic: :tic:
...if true, it's because they don't have the money. Trust NFA to field a team for common beach football in some far away land.

Morocco just won the tournament. Their win is a reflection of how good their pro league is

It’s a well deserved tourney win for them.

Shhhh!
Its a taboo question you are asking....

I thought the Malians gave a very good account of themselves in the final game. They were very good value for the win and I felt the Moroccans were very lucky.