Victor Osimhen is a failed purchase this season

Re: Victor Osimhen is a failed purchase this season

maceo4 wrote:The miss at 2:15

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fMSQgRZhoHA[/video]
Kelechi has performed so much better than Osimhen , so far this season . Even for the SE, kele is still miles ahead.... let us be honest Victor has been :boo: so far this season , and Covid isn't an excuse. nobody send am message to go party

chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Osimhem hasnt recovered from that shoulder injury in Benin. That game has really affected his season oh..
afc##

That chance was his first scoring chance he had since he returned from covid and someone actually said he misses a lot of chances. Thunda fiyah una

Osimhen needs to start the Coppa game on Wednesday and Napoli desperately needs a link midfielder. Their build up play is really bad.

Kelechi has performed so much better than Osimhen , so far this season . Even for the SE, kele is still miles ahead.... let us be honest Victor has been :boo: so far this season , and Covid isn't an excuse. nobody send am message to go party
Bigpokey, you sabi yarn opaks oo. I like Nacho, but for you to say that He's miles ahead of Osimhen in the SE is high level BS. Since the game against Benin, Osimhen has scored in every match he has played for the SE. 4 goals, 3 assists in his last 3 games for SE. Nacho has only 1 goal, 0 assists in his last 3 games. Osimhen is also the current leading scorer in the 2021 AFCON qualifiers ahead of Sane, Salah, etc. It seems you just like to open your mouth.

Ugbowo wrote:That chance was his first scoring chance he had since he returned from covid and someone actually said he misses a lot of chances. Thunda fiyah una

Osimhen needs to start the Coppa game on Wednesday and Napoli desperately needs a link midfielder. Their build up play is really bad.
Na wa for some people. That chance was never easy and was only created through Osimhen's movement. Do these guys not realised that he is not yet match fit? People will say "can we not criticize our players", this is definitely not criticism, na bad belle! It is known that he injured himself on national team duty ooo!!, which affected his progress in Napoli. Before the Sierra Leone match did he not score the winning goal for Napoli. That's why nobody should open their mouths if a player declines national call ups because if they get injured the same fans would turn against them.

Ugbowo wrote:That chance was his first scoring chance he had since he returned from covid and someone actually said he misses a lot of chances. Thunda fiyah una

their midfield is terrible, zero creativity

Adisboy wrote:

Bigpokey, you sabi yarn opaks oo. I like Nacho, but for you to say that He's miles ahead of Osimhen in the SE is high level BS. Since the game against Benin, Osimhen has scored in every match he has played for the SE. 4 goals, 3 assists in his last 3 games for SE. Nacho has only 1 goal, 0 assists in his last 3 games. Osimhen is also the current leading scorer in the 2021 AFCON qualifiers ahead of Sane, Salah, etc. It seems you just like to open your mouth.
so raking goals vs Lesotho and Benin means he is better than Kelechi at the SE's level :lol: :lol: :lol: Adibisy you dey make me laugh

Napoli has a very creative midfield

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: yeah right , their midfielders don't even have any assist leaders. come on danfo, Gatusso no be am
https://www.kickest.it/en/serie-a/stats/players/assists
https://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/s ... sists.html

the top only player on that list is mertens a striker . That list has more than 15 to 20 players no napoli player

big chances created no Napoli player listed
https://www.kickest.it/en/serie-a/stats ... /2020-2021
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Feb 09, 2021 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Adisboy wrote:

so raking goals vs Lesotho and Benin means he is better than Kelechi at the SE's level :lol: :lol: :lol: Adibisy you dey make me laugh

Abeg make a reasonable response. Benin got to the quarter finals of the last AFCON. Nacho had a full game against Sierra Leone but missed sitters. Mind you Osimhen scored & assisted against Sierra Leone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MxzePya_oUE[/video]

these were last season. Kelechi is a better scorer compared to Vic

Bigpokey24 wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MxzePya_oUE[/video]

They are both my boys and we need both firing on all cylinders, but I know there are finishes I've seen from Kele that I've yet to see from Vic, and some evidence below. Kele can be more clinical at times and is not just a threat in the box, but Vic is a box player, classic striker and has shown to be a more consistent scorer (though at a less competitive level). I hope he eventually shows it at Napoli, I don't think anyone can argue that he's a success so far, but its too early to claim him a failure sha, season still dey, if bobo now scores 10+ goals before end of the season wetin we go tok?.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vjogFgCQHE[/video]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TkLAEuktMCw[/video]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nr-EpdBWeCE[/video]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozJBwgUtPZU[/video]

When he was getting consistent PT at a top club
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_yufWMKXyYE[/video]

still no goals with the so called creative midfield :roll:

kele don score....levels

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: yeah right , their midfielders don't even have any assist leaders. come on danfo, Gatusso no be am
https://www.kickest.it/en/serie-a/stats/players/assists
https://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/s ... sists.html

the top only player on that list is mertens a striker . That list has more than 15 to 20 players no napoli player

big chances created no Napoli player listed
https://www.kickest.it/en/serie-a/stats ... /2020-2021
Watch the games not the box score.

Bigpokey24 wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MxzePya_oUE[/video]

They are both my boys and we need both firing on all cylinders, but I know there are finishes I've seen from Kele that I've yet to see from Vic, and some evidence below. Kele can be more clinical at times and is not just a threat in the box, but Vic is a box player, classic striker and has shown to be a more consistent scorer (though at a less competitive level). I hope he eventually shows it at Napoli, I don't think anyone can argue that he's a success so far, but its too early to claim him a failure sha, season still dey, if bobo now scores 10+ goals before end of the season wetin we go tok?.
Maceo4,

We both share the same view.

TBH, I do not believe that Nigeria has ever had a more clinical finisher than Kelechi Iheanacho. His finishing is so good that in my view, he is head and shoulder above anyone that has ever come out of Nigeria. The only one even close in finishing is Thmompson Usiyan.

As for Osimhen, he is more complete than Kelechi because he gives you all kinds of options -- his persistence, his running, and much more.

The only point I disagree with is the claim that Kelechi may not be as consistent. The reason why Kelechi is not as consistent is simply the minutes. If he had an overall game that was just as good as Odimhen's then I believe Kelechi will have an astounding goals per game ratio.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics