Osimhen 1 vs 0 juventus (11AM)

on ESPN , make we see if bobo go finally score after a long and very dry spell
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Feb 13, 2021 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Osimhen vs juventus (11AM)

Are u trying to reach 89,000 post by Monday? :roll:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sat Feb 13, 2021 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:A u trying to reach 89,000 post by Monday? :roll:

This post was made by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA who is currently on your ignore list. Display this post.

he starts.

maceo4 wrote:he starts.

12 mins gone and the boy is yet to score even 1 meesly goal. What is he waiting for? 30mins ? :roll:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sat Feb 13, 2021 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

20 mins gone still 0-0 with Juv dominating play.

maceo4 wrote:he starts.

12 mins gone and the boy is yet to score even 1 meesly goal. What is he waiting for? 30mins ? :roll:
Insigne scored his 10th goal in 17 matches and some change. Napoli up 1-0.

Osimhen getting frustrated, making runs and the service is not coming...
Re: Osimhen 1 vs 0 juventus (11AM)

The Midfielders don't even look for their strikers, their aim is to shoot and score, especially the number 11 guy, Luzano.

maceo4 wrote:Osimhen getting frustrated, making runs and the service is not coming...
The time tested "he is good, but his teammates are useless" narrative has started again abi? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Truth is the boy has been poor. Hurts me to say, but it's the plain truth.

bushboy wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Osimhen getting frustrated, making runs and the service is not coming...
The time tested "he is good, but his teammates are useless" narrative has started again abi? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Truth is the boy has been poor. Hurts me to say, but it's the plain truth.
Just quoting what the ESPN commentators were saying...they really love Osimhens game.

All these Fans don't watch football, they just check scores...Again,the issue is with the team not creating enough chances. The only thing he can do in this case is to fall back deep, force the opponents into committing fouls
and assist the team in build up plays and he did that yesterday.

gochino wrote:All these Fans don't watch football, they just check scores...Again,the issue is with the team not creating enough chances. The only thing he can do in this case is to fall back deep, force the opponents into committing fouls
So, that is what a club record fee buys you abi? A foul winner? Lol...ok. I have heard it all on CE.

We can try to find every excuse in the book to make ourselves feel better because we are Nigerians and all love Osimhen, but the bitter truth is that so far, he is a failed signing. So far.

bushboy wrote:
gochino wrote:All these Fans don't watch football, they just check scores...Again,the issue is with the team not creating enough chances. The only thing he can do in this case is to fall back deep, force the opponents into committing fouls
So, that is what a club record fee buys you abi? A foul winner? Lol...ok. I have heard it all on CE.

We can try to find every excuse in the book to make ourselves feel better because we are Nigerians and all love Osimhen, but the bitter truth is that so far, he is a failed signing. So far.

Ogbeni! Try to be watching matches before commenting:
1. Osimhen is not 100 percent fit!
2. The Midfield is not functioning, What do you want him to do exactly? Do "a Maradona 86" and dribble his way from the Midfield to score? Give the boy a break abeg! Also it is his first season.

Osimehn is NOT making the right runs. I noted this problem with him back at Lille. His runs are too predictable and he can easily be marked out.

There was more than one occasion where Napoli broke and Osimehn failed to run into space. He is not getting into good positions and so players are not passing to him. He always stays on the defenders shoulder. He needs to improve this part of his game.

The top strikers get into space, into good positions so that you give your attackers no option but to pass to you.

Wrong! Their build up is too slow and allows defenders crowd the box 18,making it difficult to create good scoring chances, the commentator even confirmed this. Napoli should learn to play from the back like Liverpool and Mancity, this will draw out the opposition and create better channels for the strikers to run. Also more counter attacks should help, they hardly do any.