FUL (Aina, Lookman, Adarabioyo, Maja) v Wolves

Re: FUL (Aina, Lookman, Adarabioyo) v Everton

Tobi17 wrote:Scott Parker might as well start wearing Agbada at this point, cause Naija boys are saving his Fulham career
Maja and Aina I agree but who else can you actually say are representing Nigeria without speculation?
Tosin is in the bag. Cleared already. Waiting on Lookman but he doesn't really have much of a choice unless he picks up a Wales Pali. :woot:
That’ll will be great but where was this confirmed (hopefully not an Own Goal)
Well this might be an indication of where his sentiments lie.
This is his current twitter feed.
Remember Sakas video saying he was 100% naija? :rotf:

Tobi17 wrote:Scott Parker might as well start wearing Agbada at this point, cause Naija boys are saving his Fulham career
Maja and Aina I agree but who else can you actually say are representing Nigeria without speculation?
Tosin is in the bag. Cleared already. Waiting on Lookman but he doesn't really have much of a choice unless he picks up a Wales Pali. :woot:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: And to even make it worse, his face looks like a yoruba woman selling corn.

Yup.
But remember he was prompted with a leading question.

Let's just wait and see.
Whichever decision this guy makes, you win anyway. :smile:

Damunk wrote:Yup.

Let's just wait and see.
Whichever decision he makes, you win anyway. :smile:

Monkey eye don clear :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This is what you should have said when the kid left City! leave the advise giving to responsible men like us. :D :taunt:

Let's just wait and see.

Monkey eye don clear :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This is what you should have said when the kid left City! leave the advise giving to responsible men like us. :D :taunt:
A ti ri ẹ.
Abi dan-dan ni? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Let's just wait and see.

A ti ri ẹ.
Should Adarabioyo have stayed at City and "fought for shirt?" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Let's just wait and see.

A ti ri ẹ.

I just heard from a very reliable source that Adarabioyo has not written to the the NFF about his intention to play for Nigeria.
Usually that's the first step before any process begins. So it's a fallacy that he has switched to Nigeria

Dammy wrote:I just heard from a very reliable source that Adarabioyo has not written to the the NFF about his intention to play for Nigeria.
Usually that's the first step before any process begins. So it's a fallacy that he has switched to Nigeria
Yeaaaaa.... so this useless boy was using us as a decoy foe Southgate. But the commentators confirmed it during one of the recent games.

I hope your source is as quack as Enugu II's Source that told him 8 had been approved.

Dammy wrote:I just heard from a very reliable source that Adarabioyo has not written to the the NFF about his intention to play for Nigeria.
And he will be the first to always post "Naija boys" etc on his social media handles, I hope say the bobo no dey use us catch cruise just to lure England's attention sha. I hope this isn't true anyways.

Does he have to write a letter tho? He does not need FIFA approval so all that is needed is for **** and Tunde to call him. All this time have does 2 contacted the boy?

Writing to the NFF isn't part of the process.
There is probably some kind of informal contact and an application to FIFA for a switch is made.
Rohr and others have spoken about this many times and writing/applying to the NFF has never been mentioned.

National team call-ups are by invitation and the first step should be eligibility.
Nobody should be applying for a call-up. That would be very presumptuous.

'Who told you you are even good enough sef?' :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

There is probably some kind of informal contact and an application to FIFA for a switch is made.
Rohr and others have spoken about this many times and writing/applying to the NFF has never been mentioned.

National team call-ups are by invitation and the first step should be eligibility.

I'm just passing on what I heard to the forum.

I know.
And we are discussing what you heard, abi? :D

:ohmy: He was even telling Kelechi from Arsenal tv!

look at them begging championship rejected english players.... google Ndidi... be grateful of what you have

Re: FUL (Aina, Lookman, Adarabioyo) v Burnley

All 3.5 Nigerians start today v Burnley. Let's go boys. This is winnable. :thumbs:

No great loss if Lookmon doesn’t play for 9ja very average player make some dumb decisions on the field rather than cross the ball in to the big man in the middle.

Flex Swift wrote:No great loss if Lookmon doesn’t play for 9ja very average player make some dumb decisions on the field rather than cross the ball in to the big man in the middle.
You're willing to give up after just one game even though he's had a good season so far?
No wonder we never win anything.

I'm not sold on Adarabioyo...He is too slow for my liking.

iworo wrote:I'm not sold on Adarabioyo...He is too slow for my liking.
Who dey sell am? The boy is da real deal.

iworo,

My concern is his tendency to always go down on a tackle.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

iworo,

My concern is his tendency to always go down on a tackle.
Does he win those tackles? Mostly, though his win rate is not that high. He hasn't committed any last ditch tackles this season either - which is usually when a defender has to go to ground.