Sarri's Juve

Re: Sarri's Juve

If Conte does not win Serie A this season, he better leave. Meanwhile, I am loving what Pirlo has brought to Juve.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:If Conte does not win Serie A this season, he better leave. Meanwhile, I am loving what Pirlo has brought to Juve.
He's pulling his wig out.

He lost the first leg of coppa italia semi today. lets see if his madness can return in secomg leg, like Jizzing said-- dont mess with the mad man :lol:

Got to love how tactical the Italian game is. Chess. Pirlosophy taking shape.

Cristao II wrote:Conte is becoming an I D I O T in my eyes.
Effect of Danfo curse
FOH! :rotf: :rotf:

Lukaku once more shows he is superior to Zlatan!

Romelu Lukaku is the first Inter player to score in four consecutive Milan derbies in Serie A since Benito Lorenzi in 1950!

C'e solo l'Inter

Cristao II wrote:Lukaku once more shows he is superior to Zlatan!

Romelu Lukaku is the first Inter player to score in four consecutive Milan derbies in Serie A since Benito Lorenzi in 1950!

C'e solo l'Inter
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Romelu Lukaku (Anderletch, Chelsea, West Brom, Man United, Inter Milan)
Belgian Pro League:
2009–10

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Ajax, Juventus, Inter MIlan, Barcelona, Man United, AC Milan)

Eredivisie:
2001–02,
2003–04

KNVB Cup:
2001–02

Johan Cruyff Shield:

Serie A:
2006–07,
2007–08,
2008–09;
2010–11

Supercoppa Italiana:
2008;

La Liga: 2009–10

Supercopa de España:

UEFA Super Cup:

FIFA Club World Cup:

Ligue 1:
2012–13,
2013–14,
2014–15,
2015–16

Coupe de France:
2014–15,
2015–16

Coupe de la Ligue:
2013–14,
2014–15,
2015–16

Trophée des Champions:

FA Community Shield:

EFL Cup:
2016–17

UEFA Europa League:
2016–17

C'e solo l'Inter
I am baffled. I assume you are comparing Lukaku 28 year old in his prime to Zlatan, a 40 year old. Even with that, Lukaku was bought by a team at the top that spent hundreds of millions and yet, he failed to lead them to any trophy last season. Zlatan, who is retired came to a team that is finished for years and has dragged them into competition for the scudetto.

You also spoke very well about Lukaku being the first Inter player to score in 4 Milan derbies since 1950. I suspect that Inter Milan paid 80 million to United to buy Lukaku because they needed Lukaku to score in 4 derbies?

FInally, I would not post Zlatan's personal accomplishments, as that will humiliate Lukaku. Just a snippet, while Lukaku is scoring in 4 derbies, Zlatan is the only player to have scored 50 goals for both Inter and Milan. He is also the only foreign player to have won Capocannoniere with two teams, in addition to two teams from the same city: Inter Milan (2008–09) and Milan (2011–12).

Lukaku should sit down and learn from a legend. And you should write a letter of apology and hand it to me no later than tomorrow, so I can provide it to Zlatan.

C'e solo l'Inter
I am baffled. I assume you are comparing Lukaku 28 year old in his prime to Zlatan, a 40 year old. Even with that, Lukaku was bought by a team at the top that spent hundreds of millions and yet, he failed to lead them to any trophy last season. Zlatan, who is retired came to a team that is finished for years and has dragged them into competition for the scudetto.

You also spoke very well about Lukaku being the first Inter player to score in 4 Milan derbies since 1950. I suspect that Inter Milan paid 80 million to United to buy Lukaku because they needed Lukaku to score in 4 derbies?

FInally, I would not post Zlatan's personal accomplishments, as that will humiliate Lukaku. Just a snippet, while Lukaku is scoring in 4 derbies, Zlatan is the only player to have scored 50 goals for both Inter and Milan. He is also the only foreign player to have won Capocannoniere with two teams, in addition to two teams from the same city: Inter Milan (2008–09) and Milan (2011–12).

Lukaku should sit down and learn from a legend. And you should write a letter of apology and hand it to me no later than tomorrow, so I can provide it to Zlatan.
First of all - you have missed the context. Go watch the last derby. And yes we are comparing the Zlatan of this season to Lukaku of this season.

As for the rest that you have written, I am well aware of what Zlatan has done. His contributions to Inter far outweigh what Lukaku has done including the golden opportunity to rip off Barcelona and get Samuel Eto'o in the process.

Context is everything!

Cristao II wrote:
First of all - you have missed the context. Go watch the last derby.
No, i didnt miss the context. I know what happened. Rarely anything happen in football without me knowing about it.

And yes we are comparing the Zlatan of this season to Lukaku of this season.
Ah! Now it makes sense. You are comparing a 28 year old in his prime and a 40 year old retiree. cool.

Milan derby today =/= Milan derby in 2001. Comparing anyone to 2020 Zlatan is embarrassing and is only testament to the man's greatness.

Cristao II wrote:
First of all - you have missed the context. Go watch the last derby.
No, i didnt miss the context. I know what happened. Rarely anything happen in football without me knowing about it.

And yes we are comparing the Zlatan of this season to Lukaku of this season.
Ah! Now it makes sense. You are comparing a 28 year old in his prime and a 40 year old retiree. cool.
Now you understand and yes it is a recognition of Zlatan that at 40, he is doing wonderfully well.

https://youtu.be/EWV-aiDvoYo

Inter is Serie A champion.
Last edited by Cristao II on Sun May 02, 2021 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cristao II wrote:https://youtu.be/EWV-aiDvoYo

Inter are Serie A champions.
Congrats bro!

and by the way, it is "is." I dont know why football fans aways use the word "are" when referring to a team. The team (Inter) is singular, so the sentence should be "Inter is Serie A Champion."

Congrats bro!

and by the way, it is "is." I dont know why football fans aways use the word "are" when referring to a team. The team (Inter) is singular, so the sentence should be "Inter is Serie A Champion."
Probably from media influence .. corrected.

ale62

Post by ale62 »

I think Sarri will not come back as long as Juve will quilify for the Champions (which is still an "if" but always more probable).

In the meantime...congrats to Inter!

Effect of Danfo curse
So bald man won Serie A afterall! :rotf: :rotf:
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Danfo how far
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:Danfo how far
Conte has always been successful in the league, Europe is where he gets found out.

Effect of Danfo curse
So bald man won Serie A afterall! :rotf: :rotf:
Problem is never Serie A. It was the performance in Europe.

Donzman

Post by Donzman »

Cristao II wrote:

Congrats bro!

Probably from media influence .. corrected.
Don't correct yourself.

Danfo Driver is wrong.

Does "Inter is Serie A Champion" sound right to you? Inter are Serie A champions, that is correct. Check the headlines for the DailyMail and Evening Standard. Inter in the sentence refers to the group of players and not the institution/team.

Never listen to someone who switches accounts and runs away when they are wrong. :lol: :lol:

juventuss wrote:If Conte does not win Serie A this season, he better leave. Meanwhile, I am loving what Pirlo has brought to Juve.

Would you say Inter are Serie A teams or Inter is a Serie A team? Inter Milan is used in a singular form. Champion of Serie A is singular.