Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

The reality is that this is currently just a top 6 team in league (not talking about the current EPL table), and I don't think they can comfortably get into top 3 with Maguire and Lindelof - give me two serious guys at the level of a fit Bailly at the back and get a younger Cavani, das not too much to ask :mrgreen:

Kunle

Post by Kunle »

benteke wrote:
Kunle wrote:Rather strange this thread is so quiet despite United's 9-0 Southampton rout eh? :D :D I'm sure if United lost the game, this thread would've extended ten pages. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: to fake fans and bad belle people :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Are you watching the Everton game, United was leading 2-0 and suddenly i its 2-2 in a few minutes.
No wonder this thread goes quiet even when United wins, you never know what's around the corner, it's a team full of defensive blunders :laugh:
Heartbreaking :mad: :veryangry:
KK

Fun fact: Man United has scored the most league goals so far and also conceded the most goals in the top 10 teams in table as it stands
Scored 49 conceded 30.

Kunle wrote:
benteke wrote:
Kunle wrote:Rather strange this thread is so quiet despite United's 9-0 Southampton rout eh? :D :D I'm sure if United lost the game, this thread would've extended ten pages. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: to fake fans and bad belle people :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Are you watching the Everton game, United was leading 2-0 and suddenly i its 2-2 in a few minutes.
No wonder this thread goes quiet even when United wins, you never know what's around the corner, it's a team full of defensive blunders :laugh:
Not really.
As long as we manage our expectations and be prepared for those defence blunders in crucial moments, then we can kind of guess how United's season will go and there shall be no heartbreak :thumbs:

benteke wrote:
Kunle wrote:
benteke wrote:
Not really.
As long as we manage our expectations and be prepared for those defence blunders in crucial moments, then we can kind of guess how United's season will go and there shall be no heartbreak :thumbs:
...like Forrest Gump will say, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get.”
In this case you will never know what you'll get on a given day from Manchester united football match :laugh:

YemiBrazil wrote:
benteke wrote:
Yes, their blunders are always unbelievable and often comical... that's why the fans don't trust Ole at this point. Everton's 3rd goal came off of the same positional errors defending set-pieces that we have seen 'millions' of times that it has become so predictable. Last minute, leading by a lone goal and you see about 5 United players marking NOBODY
in their own box and the goalkeeper scared to make a challenge. That's why most United fans prefer a half-fit Bailly to the clowns in the heart of their backline. Yet, Ole has no solution in over 2 years.

One big mystery is how that chap called Maguire gets away with almost no criticism from prominent quarters.
The guy never gets dropped as well, even after his Greece shenanigans.
He is a very average defender and costs United a lot of goals almost every game :biggrin:

benteke wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
benteke wrote:
Yes, their blunders are always unbelievable and often comical... that's why the fans don't trust Ole at this point. Everton's 3rd goal came off of the same positional errors defending set-pieces that we have seen 'millions' of times that it has become so predictable. Last minute, leading by a lone goal and you see about 5 United players marking NOBODY
in their own box and the goalkeeper scared to make a challenge. That's why most United fans prefer a half-fit Bailly to the clowns in the heart of their backline. Yet, Ole has no solution in over 2 years.

One big mystery is how that chap called Maguire gets away with almost no criticism from prominent quarters.
The guy never gets dropped as well, even after his Greece shenanigans.
He is a very average defender and costs United a lot of goals almost every game :biggrin:
...he's ENGLAND isn't he? Queen's own you don't mess with him.

That 3-3 draw reminds me of a 2012 game during which Man U were winning 4-1 with about 10-15 minutes left, and Fellaini inspired a comeback that led to 4 late Everton goals and a 4-4 draw. That game eventually cost Utd the title on goal difference.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/17718154
benteke wrote:My days, United did score again it was 3-2 and then at the last minute Everton equalised.

3-3 it ended :rotf:

Is anyone else started to think that there is more to Phil Jones being constantly "injured"? As a reminder, Jones has played 2 Premier League games in the last 2 years. How is he getting injured without playing or training?

Could it be something else like a personal issue? Or perhaps the type of illness that Darren Fletcher had? (which the club withheld in order to protect the player's medical confidentiality)

wiseone wrote:Is anyone else started to think that there is more to Phil Jones being constantly "injured"? As a reminder, Jones has played 2 Premier League games in the last 2 years. How is he getting injured without playing or training?

Could it be something else like a personal issue? Or perhaps the type of illness that Darren Fletcher had? (which the club withheld in order to protect the player's medical confidentiality)
Yes, they are definitely covering something up.
Whatever the situation is, thoughts and prayers with Phil Jones.

FansAloud

Post by FansAloud »

Hey Guys,

I apologise of this isnt welcome here

Starting an online blog/social media page, looking for people all around the world to write about football in their country!

Buzzing for the game tomorrow! WBA are poor at the moment and with Liverpool losing to leicester its a great opportunity to move further ahead of them!
https://www.facebook.com/FansAloud - email or message me where your from and about your local team if interested! Really keen to learn more about domestic African football!

Thank you all

GGMU

What about Shola Shoretire the young kid who came in for Rashford.

Will Nigeria claim ownership :biggrin:

benteke wrote:What about Shola Shoretire the young kid who came in for Rashford.

Will Nigeria claim ownership :biggrin:
We won't say no if he claims Nigeria - he is a son of the soil :mrgreen:

He was born in 2004... chai, man don dey old o! :D

Ole na real ole! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I have never seen a coach who always finds a way to prolong his sacking like this guy. Everytime they mention sacking the guy, he will immediately and quickly defeat a big team to gloss over the sh1tiness :lol: :lol: :lol:

as things stand, United will never win anything, but they will never fire Ole. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

benteke wrote:
oloye wrote:As expected, United are beginning to fall behind.
Why not. Like i said above, United is a continuous mystery.
But you one thing you can expect is for them to drop points when it matters.
And then they might spring a surprise this Sunday vs City :laugh:
@danfo this is how replied oloye in another thread :rotf:

And careful, wait for 90mins, they can still drop it and lose 3-2 :biggrin:

danfo driver wrote:Ole na real ole! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I have never seen a coach who always finds a way to prolong his sacking like this guy. Everytime they mention sacking the guy, he will immediately and quickly defeat a big team to gloss over the sh1tiness :lol: :lol: :lol:

as things stand, United will never win anything, but they will never fire Ole. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
His players decided when to show up!

Ole has owned Pepe :taunt: :taunt:

Psychology is everything in football. See all those tap ins being missed by Man City. Against any other team they would have scored about 3 of them by now. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:Ole na real ole! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I have never seen a coach who always finds a way to prolong his sacking like this guy. Everytime they mention sacking the guy, he will immediately and quickly defeat a big team to gloss over the sh1tiness :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oh shut up, you drooling eediot. :laugh:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Psychology is everything in football. See all those tap ins being missed by Man City. Against any other team they would have scored about 3 of them by now. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kennel Boy, how far? I see you have come out of your kennel? we didn't see you yesterday in the Arsenal thread :rotf:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Psychology is everything in football. See all those tap ins being missed by Man City. Against any other team they would have scored about 3 of them by now. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kennel Boy, how far? I see you have come out of your kennel? we didn't see you yesterday in the Arsenal thread :rotf:
Dumbo Driver the Dog Diddler,

I was arranging safe transport for the canines. I know your erm ... proclivities towards that species :mad:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Dumbo Driver the Dog Diddler,

I was arranging safe transport for the canines. I know your erm ... proclivities towards that species :mad:
For a boy who grew up in the four walls of a Kennel :lol: your mouth sharp well well.

I see there is now a Director of Football.
But who exactly is this John Murtough fella