Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool - Current League Champions Thread

Coach wrote:Andy Ruizitis. Liverpool had the hunger to be Champions, having championed the league and then Europe, what hunger remains? The gegenpress has grown weary.

Klopp has to rebuild again.
If na Chelsea what will you do? :taunt:

We sack the coach. :D

But Klopp is not a bad coach. The team is going through a crappy time with most of their defenders out of rotation.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Let us see if yeyeman will show face after liverpool beats RB
the guy is really vexing me, knows how to run his mouth , but to come here and discuss football or explain to CE why Klop is pulling a Dortmund version 2 on pool with all the money they've spent ...a very high transfer budget) the coward pick race , for 5 days bobo no show face...as i said nah today dem they play RB, if dem win watch am come here with him 442 :D pathetic face

Think Liverpool may be on Aubameyang Avenue with their (once upon a time) Fantastic Frontline. Is it time to move Salah on? His agent is motioning towards the door or a bumper contract, could it be lack of a preseason that has Salah looking a little less Mighty Mo. The goals are still coming, perhaps the regularity has waned slightly, the stellar performances too, but he’s still there or thereabouts.

Big summer for Klopp, does he stick with what he knows, or refresh it enough to re-energise a clearly knackered force. Should they the Scousers go full Aubameyang (big cash per week) or cash in? BeniTx and fellow sorrow drowning Liverpudlians, thoughts?
Last edited by Coach on Thu Mar 11, 2021 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote:Think Liverpool may be on Aubameyang Avenue with their (once upon a time) Fantastic Frontline. Is it time to move Salah on? His agent is motioning towards the door or a bumper contract, could it be lack of a preseason that has Salah looking a little less Mighty Mo. The goals are still coming, perhaps the regularity has waned slightly, the stellar performances too, but he’s still there or thereabouts. Big summer for Klopp, does he stick with what he knows, or refresh it enough to re-energise a clearly knackered force. Should they the Scousers to full Aubameyang or cash in? BeniTx and fellow sorrow drowning Liverpudlians, thoughts?
you ran your mouth saying mendy cannot play the ball from the back...how is it going now?

Coach wrote:Think Liverpool may be on Aubameyang Avenue with their (once upon a time) Fantastic Frontline. Is it time to move Salah on? His agent is motioning towards the door or a bumper contract, could it be lack of a preseason that has Salah looking a little less Mighty Mo. The goals are still coming, perhaps the regularity has waned slightly, the stellar performances too, but he’s still there or thereabouts. Big summer for Klopp, does he stick with what he knows, or refresh it enough to re-energise a clearly knackered force. Should they the Scousers to full Aubameyang or cash in? BeniTx and fellow sorrow drowning Liverpudlians, thoughts?
you ran your mouth saying mendy cannot play the ball from the back...how is it going now?
literature teacher wey e mouth dey pour out like broken tap. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Phillips, Kabak, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Thiago, Mane, Salah, Diogo Jota

Subs: Adrian, H. Davies, Milner, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Tsimikas, Shaqiri, Origi, B. Davies, R. Williams, N. Williams

Best resemblance to a midfield 3 we’ve cried for. Energy of Henderson will make it a formidable midfield. Energy and intensity from everyone is needed. Let’s make the next round RedMen! YNWA...

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Best we’ve looked in a long while. Chances created. Fabinho steadied the ship and allowed Tiaginto flourish. Need to keep this shape, use Keita at times to give any of the 3 a rest.

...they won, but they have huge scoring problem, and goalie problem. Allison no be am any more.

mcal wrote:...they won, but they have huge scoring problem, and goalie problem. Allison no be am any more.
In Europe or PL? In PL, in recent weeks yes. In Europe the team consistently creates goal scoring chances.

Alategun wrote:Best we’ve looked in a long while. Chances created. Fabinho steadied the ship and allowed Tiaginto flourish. Need to keep this shape, use Keita at times to give any of the 3 a rest.
Fabinho in midfield for the first time since the Everton game was a huge boost. And credit to Nat Phillips too.

Time for Klopp to retain this as his 'first-choice' pairing.

Alategun wrote:Best we’ve looked in a long while. Chances created. Fabinho steadied the ship and allowed Tiaginto flourish. Need to keep this shape, use Keita at times to give any of the 3 a rest.
Fabinho in midfield for the first time since the Everton game was a huge boost. And credit to Nat Phillips too.

Time for Klopp to retain this as his 'first-choice' pairing.
You guys have started again after i talk to Danfo to free you guys a bit,now Wolves game he will make his usual call and this place will be sad sad.lol

@BP, correction, the Mendy comment made was in reference to factual observation, if not mistaken, no sweeping generalisation of his overall ability was made. His distribution has improved and will hopefully continue to do so, taking him up to the next level. At the time of writing, his distribution was already under the microscope. 90K draws ever nearer.

Returning to the point of discussion at Cyberian Scousers, Salah: stay or go?

mcal wrote:...they won, but they have huge scoring problem, and goalie problem. Allison no be am any more.
In Europe or PL? In PL, in recent weeks yes. In Europe the team consistently creates goal scoring chances.
...at both, evidenced by the too many scoring misses especially from Salah (and Mane) before he scored the first. Plus errors from the goalie, seem to look shaky for a top goalie.

Coach wrote:@BP, correction, the Mendy comment made was in reference to factual observation, if not mistaken, no sweeping generalisation of his overall ability was made. His distribution has improved and will hopefully continue to do so, taking him up to the next level. At the time of writing, his distribution was already under the microscope. 90K draws ever nearer.

Returning to the point of discussion at Cyberian Scousers, Salah: stay or go?
why don't you agree you were wrong on this one

^Again, if not mistaken, Mendy had sliced a few passes out of play and may well have fizzed one into Kurt Zouma...well earned. His distribution has improved and the increase in passing options with the back three has helped too. And again, facts observed and no generalisation of his overall ability. He’s a good keeper and has certainly improved since arriving at Chelsea, his parries in particular have improved considerably.

Now then, back to the Mo Salah matter, stick or twist Liverpool?

Image :D

Bigpokey24 wrote:Image :D

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: fantastic news! He will be ready in time to play Europa League for them next season!
kbt

Post by kbt »

Tough game tonight against Wolves. Come on you Reds.

kbt wrote:Tough game tonight against Wolves. Come on you Reds.
Have you seen 442 :D

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Phillips, Kabak, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Thiago, Mane, Salah, Diogo Jota

Subs: Adrian, Milner, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Tsimikas, Shaqiri, R. Williams, N. Williams

Same team. Makes sense. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA...

countdown to yeyeman showing face after this game ,10 mins to victory for pool