Ebere Eze honored a call up to England's U21

Re: Ebere Eze honored a call up to England's U21

fledy wrote:Just wondering who advices these lads!
I understand he was raised and brought up in that culture but my goodness where is the big picture for them.
Wish him well though!
Bro, I wonder how the NFF sells the SE to these players. If given the opportunity, I believe I can convince most of these guys to play for Nigeria.
It’s not that straightforward. It’s very personal. Even in the same family, some feel more Nigerian than others. Very common amongst our diaspora kids these days.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
I understand he was raised and brought up in that culture but my goodness where is the big picture for them.
Wish him well though!
Bro, I wonder how the NFF sells the SE to these players. If given the opportunity, I believe I can convince most of these guys to play for Nigeria.
It’s not that straightforward. It’s very personal. Even in the same family, some feel more Nigerian than others. Very common amongst our diaspora kids these days.
Actually this falls back on the kids parents in the UK..It is well known especially in the UK most of the Nigerians there, shield their kids from anything Nigerian. They actually punish them if they observe the Nigerian culture at home . We have many UK CEs who are known to despise everything Nigeria. so today we have none entities like Eze , Tomori , tammy abusing the Nigerian name and flag left and right.... if yall look harder the buck stops at the UK parents,

Lolly wrote:
Wish him well though!
Actually this falls back on the kids parents in the UK..It is well known especially in the UK most of the Nigerians there, shield their kids from anything Nigerian. They actually punish them if they observe the Nigerian culture at home . We have many UK CEs who are known to despise everything Nigeria. so today we have none entities like Eze , Tomori , tammy abusing the Nigerian name and flag left and right.... if yall look harder the buck stops at the UK parents,
What a guy!!!!

Lolly wrote:
Wish him well though!
You obviously don’t know anything about UK based Nigerian parents and their kids.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
Wish him well though!
You obviously don’t know anything about UK based Nigerian parents and their kids.
Namdi Kalu is a perfect example, he is based in the UK

vancity eagle wrote:Imagine if a Michael Olise, 3 years his younger is playing for SE in Nations cup and world cup, and this clown is still waiting for his opportunity.

England literally has half a dozen forwards and wingers who are injured right now, and he still couldn't make the full list.
Wait until World Cup fever grips dem.

Na dia everyone will be waiting to obtain from them. Telling them stories of how they will secure an invite for a small fee. And dem saying that they wanted to play for Naijaria and were asked to pay a fee.

If pesin no wan play, make we allow dem.

Eze on the bench for England U21.

same as Madueke.

So he turned down SE for U21 bench duty, when his mates are playing senior football.

vancity eagle wrote:Eze on the bench for England U21.

same as Madueke.

So he turned down SE for U21 bench duty, when his mates are playing senior football.
They will learn.
The more this kind of thing happens, the stronger the message for those that have ears

England lose 1-0 to Switzerland.

Eze came on for the last half hour and did nothing.

Portugal and Croatia now to come for England.

Hopefully they go 3 and out, and he can begin to comprehend the mistake he has made.

vancity eagle wrote:England lose 1-0 to Switzerland.

Eze came on for the last half hour and did nothing.

Portugal and Croatia now to come for England.

Hopefully they go 3 and out, and he can begin to comprehend the mistake he has made.
See wickedness. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: These boys are fools for real. They're both fighting for the same position in the U21 team as they would the senior team even with a ton of much better talent ahead of them. The SE attacking MF position is one of the most visible positions in Africa, the publicity alone would drive their value up big time but they prefer to serve the queen. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

No point in attacking a young man for his choice. If he works hard, he will make the England squad.

fabio wrote:No point in attacking a young man for his choice. If he works hard, he will make the England squad.
Thank you. He is also English.

fabio wrote:No point in attacking a young man for his choice. If he works hard, he will make the England squad.

they are fools.

Eze especially who is 22 years old.

Yunus Musuah who is 18 and a higher profile has chosen the US over England

Leon Bailey who is 23 had already switched to Jamaica (much lower profile than Nigeria) and he is way better than Eze.

these players recognize they have much better chance to succeed with other nations, and they are making these decisions at a younger age.

Senegal just got Abdou Diallo of PSG, he is only 24

Amad Diallo at 17 could have played for Italy, yet chose Ivory Coast.

Let these guys continue to sit bench for youth teams of England. World cup is around the corner, it will already be too late for Eze, even if he wants to change.

abeg which squad ?

age grade football is over after this tournament.

Lolly wrote:
Wish him well though!
Where is the survey which supports your assertions?

DIMKA76 wrote:
Lolly wrote:
Wish him well though!
Where is the survey which supports your assertions?
You go wait tire.

vancity eagle wrote: abeg which squad ?

age grade football is over after this tournament.
The main England squad.

Learn to accept people´s decision. I doubt you know better than his Parent, Advisor and agent.

England are playing San Marino and still the didn’t even consider Eze so he can wait but I really don’t think they desperately in need for his services but he’s made his decision and I wish him all the best!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Thu Mar 25, 2021 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

they are fools.

Leon Bailey who is 23 had already switched to Jamaica (much lower profile than Nigeria) and he is way better than Eze.

these players recognize they have much better chance to succeed with other nations, and they are making these decisions at a younger age.

Let these guys continue to sit bench for youth teams of England. World cup is around the corner, it will already be too late for Eze, even if he wants to change.
Because the World Cup is around the corner, he should play for Nigeria.

Accept his decision and move on!

they are fools.

Because the World Cup is around the corner, he should play for Nigeria.

Accept his decision and move on!
He doesn’t want to play for Nigeria and neither does Noni Madeke!

Enugu II wrote:In my view this is much ado about nothing, really. Ebere Eze is an individual. Let him make his decision. I really have no problem in him doing so. If he chooses England now and then later wants to suit up for Nigeria (if Nigeria wants him), what's wrong with that? Yes, Nigeria has wooed him and he made his decision for now. Simply move on.

For me, I will only be miffed if he rejected Nigeria and in the same moment rubbishes Nigeria. That will be a whole different issue.
Kpom!!

Chai Eze don suffa !!!!!!

Callum Hudson Odoi is out injured and Eze is still on the bench.

Noni Madueke starts ahead of him.

Vamos Portugal !!

vancity eagle wrote:Chai Eze don suffa !!!!!!

Callum Hudson Odoi is out injured and Eze is still on the bench.

Noni Madueke starts ahead of him.

Vamos Portugal !!
Leave the young man alone. It´s not by force!