Please form an orderly line, single file ...

Thank you. Onuachu is serving humble pies. :clap: :clap: :clap: Get them while they're hot!!! :woot:

Re: Please form an orderly line, single file ...

Redeemed!!!!!

Sorry but scoring a tap in does not mean you have arrived or have been redeemed.

I will still take Sadiq Umar over him any day.
olumide

Post by olumide »

He is a great option off the bench against teams that are sitting back and playing deep. I like that he, Kelechi, and Oshimen are different type of players. One drops deep and poaches, one run in behind and holds it up, one old school aerial centre forward.

The coaches just have to realize he cannot start in matches against good sides where they have to sit back and counter.

vancity eagle wrote:Sorry but scoring a tap in does not mean you have arrived or have been redeemed.

Sad he couldn’t make it, he might never be picked again.

vancity eagle wrote:Sorry but scoring a tap in does not mean you have arrived or have been redeemed.

I fear that Onuachu's last second tap in would have secured his spot for a while.

But going by Rohr's precedent he recalled Dessers when he missed out on his first callup even though he didn't really deserve it at the time. Hopefully he does the same with Umar.

I fear that Onuachu's last second tap in would have secured his spot for a while.

But going by Rohr's precedent he recalled Dessers when he missed out on his first callup even though he didn't really deserve it at the time. Hopefully he does the same with Umar.
Nah so we see am, everyone has forgotten how useless he looked overall

Boss that was a good poachers goal.

Kpom
ONUACHU LIVES HIS NAME literally

Literally his name Onuachu means - your mouth could never drive me away; sends CE critics into hiding. Perhaps Rohr is visionary, knowing fully well there is a hidden aerial weapon. A balanced infantry team boasts a machine semiautomatic guns carried by all rifle men, a squad automatic machine gun and a crew served m60 machine gun; some of the weapons are cumbersome, heavy to always be carried on long movements and are seldom fired but always at the ready because when water reaches neck - the culmination of all fires give the squad the balance and effectiveness it needs to suppress and overwhelm the enemy.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

deanotito wrote:
Kpom
I have seen many tap ins in my life time; this was not a tap in by any means. I don’t even see what criteria someone used and started this tap in nonsense. Tap is when you are relaxed minding your own business and ball comes to you begging to be sent somewhere. Going up and getting the ball directed into the net is no tap in.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Some people have made up their minds that Onuachu is useless. Even if he dribbles past 5 players to score, they will say it's a fluke. Their position is entrenched and nothing can change it!

...and if he had not scored that "tap-in" you will have your extensive reason to put him down. Note, Osimhen was closer to the goal line for a tap in but did not, yet a guy who was further away nudged in the "tap-in" and it's not satisfactory to you.

Here google definition of a tap in;

What is tap in in football?
n. (Soccer) soccer a goal scored without great effort by simply knocking the ball into the goal from close range.

So tell us what not great effort was put in by Onuachu vs Osimhen attempt.

Here's the thing.

Had Onuachu not been introduced yesterday, it ends Benin 0 Nigeria 0.

That situation was tailor made for Onuachu, his height, strength, and comfortability using these strengths put that ball in the net. So honestly its great to have that option comming off the bench. I would never build SE around him though, and even when it comes to options on the bench I am not convinced he will offer us more than Sadiq Umar. In fact I am willing to bet he will not.

For every perfect situation like yesterday where Onuachu was the striker you want, I am sure there will be 2 or 3 more situations where you would rather have a Sadiq Umar in his place. Its just a hunch but I prefer dynamic players, and I think Sadiq can be one of the most dynamic players for SE.

The squad only has room for 3 strikers at most.

Osimehn, Iheanacho, and Sadiq for me. Unless you somehow can list Nacho as a midfielder, but with the likes of Ejaria, Lookman, and possibly Olise on the way, I just dont see how you can fit Onuachu in a 23 man squad barring a number of injuries.

Is Onuachu even better than Simy Nwankwo sef ?

He is not fast enough to play for the Eagles. Scoring a simple tap in after wasting several chances and committing fouls to waste chances is not redemption.

Maceo4! :curse: No cutting the line!! Wait ya turn! Langathroat like you. Mschhewwwwwwwwww!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Maceo4! :curse: No cutting the line!! Wait ya turn! Langathroat like you. Mschhewwwwwwwwww!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote:He is not fast enough to play for the Eagles. Scoring a simple tap in after wasting several chances and committing fouls to waste chances is not redemption.
Abegi, go take many seats...

Why were the other players not scoring these "simple tap-ins"?
Dude has played about a half (or less) of football and scored 2 goals.

That's how your forefathers were sold for shiny-shiny trinkets...
Obsessed and fixated with shadows in derogation of SUBSTANCE!

He is a good option to have on the team.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Maceo4! :curse: No cutting the line!! Wait ya turn! Langathroat like you. Mschhewwwwwwwwww!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You snooze you lose, I don belle full o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote:He is not fast enough to play for the Eagles. Scoring a simple tap in after wasting several chances and committing fouls to waste chances is not redemption.
Abegi, go take many seats...

Why were the other players not scoring these "simple tap-ins"?
Dude has played about a half (or less) of football and scored 2 goals.

That's how your forefathers were sold for shiny-shiny trinkets...
Obsessed and fixated with shadows in derogation of SUBSTANCE!
Gotti abeg abeg abegiiiiii...he's a bench player who might be able to give us a more direct option, glad he finally took his chances but lets not overblow it haba. :mrgreen:

Was the 3rd goal he scored against Lesotho a tap in?

Robotnik wrote:Was the 3rd goal he scored against Lesotho a tap in?
This kin question is like asking what is another word for a slam dunk...is it not still a glorified tap....