Nigeria vs Lesotho (3:0) - Osimhen, Etebo, Onuachu

oyek
Nigeria vs Lesotho (3:0) - Osimhen, Etebo, Onuachu

Post by oyek »

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkU5eV_xY78[/video]
Last edited by oyek on Tue Mar 30, 2021 6:09 pm, edited 4 times in total.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (0:0)

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Any line up?

Where is the match being streamed?
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

Starting Lineup

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Balogun
Ekong
Ndidi
Etebo
Chukwueze
Iwobi
Iheanacho
Osimehn

No Aribo or Okoye on the bench it seems.
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (0:0) - Lineup

pitch looks great

I like the lineup. Rohr cannot make too many changes, the team needs to gel to prepare for upcomming WCQ in June.

We all get to see what Ebuehi brings, for all those who have claimed he is better than Aina.

Im glad the Osimehn/Iheanacho combo gets another chance to form a solid partnership.

Perhaps would have liked to see Ajayi for Troost.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

So is Iwobi now listed, what is the story? I hope he is listed truly because his disqualification from the last game had to be verified by independent medical professionals given the shenanigans that had ben going on.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

This thread won't be complete without a complaint.

Why play Ndidi with a yellow card? Does a yellow card not carry over in the qualifiers?

1naija wrote:This thread won't be complete without a complaint.

Why play Ndidi with a yellow card? Does a yellow card not carry over in the qualifiers?
they are seperate competitions. I dont think so.

I thought Iwobi tested positive for Covid 19 ..... So what happened????

Enugu II wrote:So is Iwobi now listed, what is the story? I hope he is listed truly because his disqualification from the last game had to be verified by independent medical professionals given the shenanigans that had ben going on.
Uncle EII, what Shenanigans? It's possible to have a false positive test especially if it was the rapid test that was admistered. I have a friend here in Houston that once tested positive with a rapid test, but three days later she went and did the PCR test and it came back negative.

1naija wrote:This thread won't be complete without a complaint.

they are seperate competitions. I dont think so.

I hope so ooo. We have made similar mistake in the past and forfeited a game.

Enugu II wrote:So is Iwobi now listed, what is the story? I hope he is listed truly because his disqualification from the last game had to be verified by independent medical professionals given the shenanigans that had ben going on.
Uncle EII, what Shenanigans? It's possible to have a false positive test especially if it was the rapid test that was admistered. I have a friend here in Houston that once tested positive with a rapid test, but three days later she went and did the PCR test and it came back negative.
1naija,

Well, there are errors and that is an additional reason why a retest. Nevertheless, continental competitions have seen several falsified results as well designed to eliminate some opponents from playing. Those have been rampant in the continental competitions which means these results need to be verified.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Not trying to insinuate.....but is Iwobi truly healthy?

Aribo and Okoye are out sick. Aribo apparently is a stomach ailment. Nothing on Okoye yet.

Bigpokey24 wrote:pitch looks great
Have you seen the pitch? They say it is awful, and that is a new stadium, my bro.

I tire for this Rohr and his conservatism. Why on earth are Jamilu Collins, Chigozie Awaziem and Semi Ajayi not playing?

Ugbowo wrote:Not trying to insinuate.....but is Iwobi truly healthy?

Aribo and Okoye are out sick. Aribo apparently is a stomach ailment. Nothing on Okoye yet.
He is healthy.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I tire for this Rohr and his conservatism. Why on earth are Jamilu Collins, Chigozie Awaziem and Semi Ajayi not playing?
Ayo,

They will play in the second half.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I tire for this Rohr and his conservatism. Why on earth are Jamilu Collins, Chigozie Awaziem and Semi Ajayi not playing?

Jamilu Collins is whack.

Perhaps Ajayi or Awaziem should be in for Troost who has been shaky for a while, but he is captain so I suppose Rohr no wan bench captaiin.

rohr has to prepare for worldcup so there is no need to make drastic changes.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

vancity eagle wrote:Starting Lineup

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Balogun
Ekong
Ndidi
Etebo
Chukwueze
Iwobi
Iheanacho
Osimehn

No Aribo or Okoye on the bench it seems.
Finally .
Our Best left Back Starts.