Nigeria vs Lesotho (3:0) - Osimhen, Etebo, Onuachu

Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (2:0) - Lineup and Live Link

Musa ordered a yellow - granted

naijaguy wrote:Why is Musa coming on ...This is not fair.
3-0 Up in a meaningless game and you bring on your captain and a player who has given over a decade of his life to the SE? I have no problem with it.

Bringing on Musa is a big insult to all our hardworking players. Rohr, that is totally unacceptable!
oyek
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (3:0) - Osimhen, Etebo, Onuachu

Post by oyek »

FT. Nigeria wins 3-0.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

naijaguy wrote:
waka-man wrote:Musa on. Okocha coming on next. Then Kanu.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Damn, I like Musa, but dat was funny! :laugh:

Onuach putting fools to shame
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

No injuries
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Welcome home, Super Eagles!!! :clap:

I think the Basketballer has played himself into the squad as a regular and who can argue with that ....finger roll against Benin and Slam dunk against Lesotho

Ndidi is my man of the match..

Flex Swift wrote:I think the Basketballer has played himself into the squad as a regular and who can argue with that ....finger roll against Benin and Slam dunk against Lesotho
Won't get an argument from me... :clap:

Well done lads. 3-0. Fly Eagles fly. Super Eagles of Naija Nau!!!!!

The resurgence of Kelechi Iheanacho is the most exciting thing happening in Naija football right now. Gives us so many new variables.
Well done Rohr experimenting playing him, Iwobi and Osimhen in the same game.
It didn’t quite come together today, but I’m certain it will.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

GK Noble was left out in the cold; the only player left out.

What a shame!
LeonPhelps
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (1:0) - Lineup and Live Link

Post by LeonPhelps »

LeonPhelps wrote:
LeonPhelps wrote:Maduka is vastly overrated
Did they pass you to much courvoisier? Where did you see Maduka?
:rotf: :rotf: That's one of my favorite movies ..
One of the most underrated movie ever.
"In Japan a corrupt person kills himself. In China, they kill him. In Europe and America they jail him. In Africa, he will present himself for election." - Prof. PLO Lumumba

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Bringing on Musa is a big insult to all our hardworking players. Rohr, that is totally unacceptable!
I think you need a drink...SMDH...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

...Onuachu scored, again, many will scurry back to their holes with anger :lol: :lol:

Flex Swift wrote:I think the Basketballer has played himself into the squad as a regular and who can argue with that ....finger roll against Benin and Slam dunk against Lesotho
Wasn't just a slam dunk. It was an "in your face" one.

Oguleftie wrote:GK Noble was left out in the cold; the only player left out.

What a shame!
Adeleke didn’t play either...Maybe he is not good enough....Iwuala took his chances in training and played himself into the team....

That you are called up does not mean that you will play....

The different between Collins and Sanusi is like night & day and for the first time I can say the team is taking shape ..... two clean sheets. For the next squad we don’t need 10 defenders Nigeria can afford to drop Collins, Shehu & Ajayi
Last edited by Flex Swift on Tue Mar 30, 2021 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Flex Swift wrote:The different between Collins and Sanusi is like night & day and for the first time I can say the team is taking shape ..... two clean sheets
Sanusi is definitely a baller same goes for Ebuehi.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

mcal wrote:...Onuachu scored, again, many will scurry back to their holes with anger :lol: :lol:
Nah.
Whatever resistance you saw wasn't personal.....unlike some that cant celebrate a SE victory because of personal stuff. It was performance-based.

Onuahu has finally proved he can do it... and has made Sadiq's call-up a little bit more difficult.

Our bench is getting deeper. We just need to find one for Ndidi (Ejaria), probably Lookman and Olise