Nigeria vs Lesotho (3:0) - Osimhen, Etebo, Onuachu

Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (3:0) - Osimhen, Etebo, Onuachu

oyek wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:The different between Collins and Sanusi is like night & day and for the first time I can say the team is taking shape ..... two clean sheets
Sanusi is definitely a baller same goes for Ebuehi.
Against rugged African teams I would prefer Aina in the right back position however against refined European opposition I would select Ebuehi. African teams would kick Ebuehi and get away with it as African officials are generally very poor.

Rohr can lie! Why decieve Nigerians that Musa is not part of the Team??

Flex Swift wrote:
oyek wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:The different between Collins and Sanusi is like night & day and for the first time I can say the team is taking shape ..... two clean sheets
Against rugged African teams I would prefer Aina in the right back position however against refined European opposition I would select Ebuehi. African teams would kick Ebuehi and get away with it as African officials are generally very poor.
why do you think Aina is stronger than him?

gochino wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:
oyek wrote:
Ebuehi strikes me as one of those 'don't touch me' players. Those are the kind of players that rely more on skill and not physicality.
Aina on the other hand can be quite physical when necessary.

waka-man wrote:The resurgence of Kelechi Iheanacho is the most exciting thing happening in Naija football right now. Gives us so many new variables.
Well done Rohr experimenting playing him, Iwobi and Osimhen in the same game.
It didn’t quite come together today, but I’m certain it will.
Definitely, he can be used in so many different roles, but I think the role Rohr has been using him in behind the main striker is his best. Regardless of his shortcoming in that position (as far as ball retention) but we don't have anyone who can play that role and keep the ball moving intelligently. No wonder he was involved in all 3 goals.

Oguleftie wrote:GK Noble was left out in the cold; the only player left out.

What a shame!
Noble will get his chance. Okoye and Uzoho are our no. 1 and 2 goalkeepers. Okoye kept in a game we had to win to maintain 1st place. Uzoho was keeping in his first game for Nigeria since his injury. He needed the full game more Noble who is the number 3 goalkeeper. It was the right decision.

Ebuehi is such a baller. One of the most technically gifted in the team

gochino wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:
oyek wrote:
Ebuehi strikes me as one of those 'don't touch me' players. Those are the kind of players that rely more on skill and not physicality.
Aina on the other hand can be quite physical when necessary.

You are right. If Ebuehi plays against a Cameroon, dem go break am into several pieces.

The atmosphere was so dark an gloomy. We should not play in this stadium again...
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (2:0) - Lineup and Live Link

oyek wrote:Thought the coach said Ahmed Musa is a non playing captain?
Non playing doesn't mean the man cannot get a run in a game that is already in the bag. Didn't Keshi play when he was a non playing captain? Una too do sha...Una must find something to complain about...smdh

gochino wrote:Rohr can lie! Why decieve Nigerians that Musa is not part of the Team??
But he is. He was invited and he dressed for the game. He said he is a non playing captain meaning when the game is still in doubt or on the balance he doesn't play. But in a game that is a dead rubber game to start with and that coupled with the fact that the game is already in the bag, I do not see why Musa can't get a run...

gochino wrote:Rohr can lie! Why decieve Nigerians that Musa is not part of the Team??
But he is. He was invited and he dressed for the game. He said he is a non playing captain meaning when the game is still in doubt or on the balance he doesn't play. But in a game that is a dead rubber game to start with and that coupled with the fact that the game is already in the bag, I do not see why Musa can't get a run...
Kpom!!!

waka-man wrote:The resurgence of Kelechi Iheanacho is the most exciting thing happening in Naija football right now. Gives us so many new variables.
Well done Rohr experimenting playing him, Iwobi and Osimhen in the same game.
It didn’t quite come together today, but I’m certain it will.
Definitely, he can be used in so many different roles, but I think the role Rohr has been using him in behind the main striker is his best. Regardless of his shortcoming in that position (as far as ball retention) but we don't have anyone who can play that role and keep the ball moving intelligently. No wonder he was involved in all 3 goals.
He is our best player, he creates and scores at the same time..what a player

So what are the player ratings:
1. Uzoho had nothing to do 6
2. Ebuehi played well got up and down on the right 6
15. Sanusi played well supported Iwobi on the left 7
4. Nididi - broke up play and protected the back 4 6
5.Troost defended well 6
6. Balogun - came forward with the ball and defended well 6
17. Chukwenze - very selfish player kept on trying to take one the whole team on his own 4
8. Etebo - scored but gave the all away a lot and committed several fouls 6
9.Victor - was very sharp scored the first and provided the assist for the second 7
14. kele- provided the assist for the first goal and was involved in the second and third goals 7
18. Iwobi - this guy gave the ball way frequently and did not contribute to any of the goals 5

Who were the subs? I don't know the first guy that came on.

Putting the score and time on the video is too much to ask of NFF's media team isn't it?

1naija wrote:Who were the subs? I don't know the first guy that came on.
Collins, Basketballer, Henry, Anayo & Musa

Flex Swift wrote:
1naija wrote:Who were the subs? I don't know the first guy that came on.
Collins, Basketballer, Henry, Anayo & Musa

Thanks. It was Collins I couldn't remember. He looked different.
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (1:0) - Lineup and Live Link

vancity eagle wrote:In a 442 both Iwobi and Chukwueze are far from their best.

With these players if we want Iwobi in his best position while having a duo of Osimehn and Iheanacho, Rohr must go for a 352.

Ndidi has improved man, he has added attacking creativity to his game. Frankly he is SE one irreplaceable player at the moment.

Troost needs to be yanked. That defence always looks shaky with him , and he is on a yellow.

Rohr switch to a dam 352 so Iwobi can play #10. We will have much more creativity and Kels and Osimehn will have a field day.
You see how you can easily overlook all of Ndidi's misplaced passes, easy to do when you like the player abi? No like the homebased boy who had one misplaced pass, as opposed to Ndidi's at least 5 in one half alone. :taunt:

Ndidi plays 90 minutes and was much involved, and has done so much good.

Iwuala was on for 10 minutes and his first pass almost lead to a dangerous counter attack. Big difference to compare the two

Ndidi did not give the ball away as much as Etebo. I think your 5 is not accurate, maybe 2 or 3.

Flex Swift wrote:So what are the player ratings:
1. Uzoho had nothing to do 6
2. Ebuehi played well got up and down on the right 6
15. Sanusi played well supported Iwobi on the left 7
4. Nididi - broke up play and protected the back 4 6
5.Troost defended well 6
6. Balogun - came forward with the ball and defended well 6
17. Chukwenze - very selfish player kept on trying to take one the whole team on his own 4
8. Etebo - scored but gave the all away a lot and committed several fouls 6
9.Victor - was very sharp scored the first and provided the assist for the second 7
14. kele- provided the assist for the first goal and was involved in the second and third goals 7
18. Iwobi - this guy gave the ball way frequently and did not contribute to any of the goals 5
Stingy professor...haba..5,6 nd 7 in a game we won comfortably :taunt:

maceo4 wrote:SEE SLAM DUNK!!!!!!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Bringing on Musa is a big insult to all our hardworking players. Rohr, that is totally unacceptable!

I told you all that Musa would play a few minutes at the end.

None of you believed me.

Robotnik wrote:Our bench is getting deeper. We just need to find one for Ndidi (Ejaria), probably Lookman and Olise

Ndidi is the one player we definately need a legit backup to.

Ejaria and Olise are not the same kind of player.

Dare I say we may need to look at the NPFL for Ndidi's backup, or have a look at Alhassan yusuf.