Fire Rohr

tmex12
Fire Rohr

Post by tmex12 »

This man has in his hands generational talent and he’s going to waste it all. He has nothing to offer Nigeria.

He should be fired NOW otherwise we’ll get another overly conscious and tepid display ala Nigeria vs Croatia.
seyiblack
Re: Fire Rohr

Post by seyiblack »

:roll:
Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.

tmex12 wrote:This man has in his hands generational talent and he’s going to waste it all. He has nothing to offer Nigeria.

He should be fired NOW otherwise we’ll get another overly conscious and tepid display ala Nigeria vs Croatia.
I believe Eguavoen will do a better job.

tmex12 wrote:This man has in his hands generational talent and he’s going to waste it all. He has nothing to offer Nigeria.

Really? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Generational talent.....who/where?

IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

they will not let us hear word because the SE manage to defeat Lesotho and Benin... using a squad worth over 200 Million pounds

Bigpokey24 wrote:they will not let us hear word because the SE manage to defeat Lesotho and Benin... using a squad worth over 200 Million pounds
That is how low he has lowered expectations.

We definitely dont have generational talent....if anything, the EPL-fication of the Super Eagles has seen to it that we mostly get solid but not spectacular players in the SE. HOWEVER, Rohr needs to be fired, and it not even because of his football (which is atrocious if you ask me).
The man firmly believes that the best Nigeria can do is maybe a semi at the ANC, and if he were to get us out of the first round of a WC, he'll have performed a miracle.
IF that were enough for me, I'd just go sign up as a Stoke supporter or something.

Under Rohr, the SE has lost all belief. Beating Benin and Lesotho is the new standard.
tedder89 wrote:Generational talent.....who/where?

Bigpokey24 wrote:they will not let us hear word because the SE manage to defeat Lesotho and Benin... using a squad worth over 200 Million pounds
Nigeria
Position ø-Age Market value ø-Market value
Goalkeeper 23.33 $1.38m $458Th.
Defender 23.11 $34.32m $3.81m
midfield 25.25 $62.81m $15.70m
attack 23.71 $126.50m $18.07m
Total: 23.70 $225.01m $9.78m
Lesotho
Position ø-Age Market value ø-Market value
Goalkeeper 11.00 - -
Defender 21.50 $55Th. $14Th.
midfield 14.43 - -
attack 26.17 $358Th. $60Th.
Total: 19.26 $413Th. $22Th
they are dancing that **** is the best thing since sliced akara

You no see how an even more expensive Senegal almost lost at home to Swaziland scoring in the 95th minute to equalize.

If that were Rohr I can only imagine.

3 straight shut outs

2 straight victories.

We are playing nice football, and you are still complaining and pushing your sack agenda.

Pathetic.

Suddenly we've forgotten NOT TOO LONG AGO how we used to keep our blood pressure machines, Bibles/Koran, and calculators within reach when it came very tedious moments of qualifying to tournaments even when we were seeded in the same groups with the same "minnows"... how we used to huff and puff to beat the likes of Swaziland, Kenya, Malawi, Sudan, Congo (the fake one), Tanzania etc. Rohr aside, on what basis do we even deserve to be this entitled? because we're the Super Eagles of Nigeria? well tell that to the so called minnows who have seen us fail to qualify for two consecutive AFCONs and don't have the least shred of fear towards us anymore... lets learn to tame our over-pampered sentiments, considering how unsavory our recent history has been.

Tobi17 wrote:Suddenly we've forgotten NOT TOO LONG AGO how we used to keep our blood pressure machines, Bibles/Koran, and calculators within reach when it came very tedious moments of qualifying to tournaments even when we were seeded in the same groups with the same "minnows"... how we used to huff and puff to beat the likes of Swaziland, Kenya, Malawi, Sudan, Congo (the fake one), Tanzania etc. Rohr aside, on what basis do we even deserve to be this entitled? because we're the Super Eagles of Nigeria? well tell that to the so called minnows who have seen us fail to qualify for two consecutive AFCONs and don't have the least shred of fear towards us anymore... lets learn to tame our over-pampered sentiments, considering how unsavory our recent history has been.

kpom.

Abeg when was this? I've been on this forum long enough to remember when SE Coaches were dismissed for not winning the ANC. Do a quick search on "Golden bronze" . If the best an SE coach has to offer is beating LEsotho and Benin, I'd frankly rather not even go to the ANC
Tobi17 wrote:Suddenly we've forgotten NOT TOO LONG AGO how we used to keep our blood pressure machines, Bibles/Koran, and calculators within reach when it came very tedious moments of qualifying to tournaments even when we were seeded in the same groups with the same "minnows"... how we used to huff and puff to beat the likes of Swaziland, Kenya, Malawi, Sudan, Congo (the fake one), Tanzania etc. Rohr aside, on what basis do we even deserve to be this entitled? because we're the Super Eagles of Nigeria? well tell that to the so called minnows who have seen us fail to qualify for two consecutive AFCONs and don't have the least shred of fear towards us anymore... lets learn to tame our over-pampered sentiments, considering how unsavory our recent history has been.

I see Game day has become seek attention day on CE.
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Mar 31, 2021 2:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Actually, we like the comfort of not having to worry about silly permutations, the results of other games, or the tension of last-minute nail biters of must-win last group games.

Basically back to the good old days of the SE. :wink:

The coach is not it. There remains nothing inspiring about the current team even though the talent is there to be utilized. The team has no discernible tactic beyond just bumbling forward.

Agree my brother. We seem to have retroactive amnesia. We sat at home for two tourneys but folks think we would just return and win it. I love SE but can anyone say there has not been better teams in the continent? All I know is that our team always give their all. Happy they are going and for that I am grateful.

seyiblack wrote: :roll:
1naija wrote:I see Game day has become seek attention day on CE.
Last edited by Gotti on Wed Mar 31, 2021 2:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

kpom.
These days we just lose to Madagascar and struggle to draw with Sierra Leone....yipee! Progress!!! :lol:

Please I am NOT in the Rohr-Out camp, but abegi let's not revise factual history because of some apparent inferiority complex issues. After all, before Rohr we had a coach with an unblemished and untarnished 100% in AFCON qualifiers, winning ALL 6 games (home and away) while conceding barely 1 own-goal in the process - and many WOWO CEs (including specifically the "kpomer" here) still vociferously campaigned for his removal. SMH

Rohr is NOT a coach. I have been saying this since day 1. At least he is not the coach for us.

kpom.
These days we just lose to Madagascar and struggle to draw with Sierra Leone....yipee! Progress!!! :lol:

Please I am NOT in the Rohr-Out camp, but abegi let's not revise factual history because of some apparent inferiority complex issues. After all, before Rohr we had a coach with an unblemished and untarnished 100% in AFCON qualifiers, winning ALL 6 games (home and away) while conceding barely 1 own-goal in the process - and many WOWO CEs (including specifically the "kpomer" here) still vociferously campaigned for his removal. SMH
Indeed.

My goodness some folks are making stuff up about using calculations to qualify for ordinary Afcon...when you get 24 teams as the norm and get grouped with trash and pathetic teams like Libya, Seychelles, Lesotho, Benin, Salone and South Africa. whereby 2 teams will qualify for the tournament proper...of course it looks like a feat , we have Mauritania, Comoros, all qualifying for Afcon....smh..shebi there is a home and away fixture come November, no more cheap teams...una eyes go soon open

Bigpokey24 wrote:My goodness some folks are making stuff up about using calculations to qualify for ordinary Afcon...when you get 24 teams as the norm and get grouped with trash and pathetic teams like Libya, Seychelles, Lesotho, Benin, Salone and South Africa. whereby 2 teams will qualify for the tournament proper...of course it looks like a feat , we have Mauritania, Comoros, all qualifying for Afcon....smh..shebi there is a home and away fixture come November, no more cheap teams...una eyes go soon open

I am dead scared of that home and away matches in November! I don't think our team is good enough to beat Senegal, Algeria, Morocco in an home and away tie. We will struggle against Ghana, Egypt,Tunisia, Cameroon or Ivory Coast as well!