The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Arsenal carry bele....

Siddonlook11 wrote:I know I will get abuse but I daresay we missed Xhaka ..yes I talk am we missed Xhaka.

Arteta better bring in Martinelli and bench Auba's #$%.
I know you are Xhaka fan but the one player we truely miss is Saka the kid has drag us all season single hand.
His absent is a big miss
When they voted Xhaka as their player of the season abi month I was wondering how they omitted the real hero of the team. I thought maybe they wanted to vote Saka.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Seems a fair result!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
tolahs wrote:Can anyone tell us what Mikel's gameplan is? We are laying off man with ball, conceding so much territory, a liverpool team deeply lacking in confidence suddenly seem to have young Iniesta & xavi on their team.
27min thereabouts, Auba was blowing hard - dude is spending lots of time at LB. For what bleeping reason do you play Ceballos - lest you made promises to his family.
If Mikel's plan is to sit back & soak up pressure - it's dumb more so after an international break plus he hasn't picked the right team to do so. why that strategy against the Liverpool team?
We're playing to concede goals - tired bodies - no out balls
As much as I feel Mikel has been poor his options yet again are limited.

Saka / ESR /Xhaka injured sick ensured we would have to play any of Ceballos , pepe and Auba.

The only likely changes he would have had would have been to start Martinelli ahead of Auba ( martinelli or Willian and these two cant really play the right wing well so we get Pepe ).

Midfield El Neny or Ceballos... Frankly El neny is looking like he would have been a better choice - Ceballos is overwhelmed.
If you want to play Auba wide - do that against teams w/o attacking FBs - not the top teams. It's counterproductive to have your most lethal striker at age 31 or so tracking back - it's not his game. No news to us - why employ that strategy. Interesting how Klopp brought in Jota to play as a 2 with Firmino on top. Odegard was tactically locked out - i would've played Auba & Laca as a 2 with Martinelli as the wide forward
We keep hearing about Laca's hold up play - he was mainly in DM territory today.
Mo's a far better choice in intense matches than Ceballos especially against pressing teams - no brainer. If we expect kids to bail us out - we're doomed.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

That was a shameful performance by Arsenal. Not sure if it is an
indictment of the coach or players but whichever way you to dice it, the performance was unacceptable

Siddonlook11 wrote:This game tells us that we have no second team, they are just training materials.

We lose Saka, ESR and Xhaka and the rest of the cast are clueless. I am afraid for Slavia ( they knocked out Leicester and Rangers ) ..
Dude stop this am afraid of this or that,We were playing Liverpool not some backward team to s tart with.
Xhaka,Saka might not have make the difference when Arteta has no plan and look clueless.

The problem with Arsenal is over coaching on trying to be compact, they do it to the point they don't even attack.

It is only Bukayo is on the field that he goes the extra mile to force an attack. How can you be playing at home and you have only 2 or 3 attempts at goal. It is not like Liverpool are on fire themselves, but Arsenal just came into this game like a man suffering from jedo jedi and was unable to walk or run properly.

YUJAM wrote:That was a shameful performance by Arsenal. Not sure if it is an
indictment of the coach or players but whichever way you to dice it, the performance was unacceptable
Its all on the clueless coach,he had no game plan,he is dragging Arsenal backward
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

If one of the teams wasn't Arsenal, no way one watches past the 1st half. Mikel's team set up was an absolute projection of inferiority complex. He prepared to play against last seasons' L'Pool. He came up with a strategy that reflects his frequent line -"likes to see his team suffer together";
He totally dropped the ball here - players will be slated but setting us up to play Simeone ball is delusional.
If you want to play Auba & Laca in the same 11 - try them as a 2 or 1-1. Interesting how Klopp dared to play Jota & Firmino as a 2. They'd Ødegaard tactically accounted for - Mikel left him in playing the same tactics.
Milner goes to LB - the old dude wasn't tested - this is on Mikel. I hope the board are looking around for a Plan B. This dude keeps messing up - if i want to listen to a snake oil salesmen - i can always go watch an infomercial
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

The way Arteta talks cracks me up, his spanish accent etc

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote:The way Arteta talks cracks me up, his spanish accent etc
Dude looks like a psychopath :rotf: :rotf:

Cito wrote:What’s with Ceballos and bad passes or just losing ball in bad spots?
I hope his last season for us
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Siddonlook11 wrote:I know I will get abuse but I daresay we missed Xhaka ..yes I talk am we missed Xhaka.

Arteta better bring in Martinelli and bench Auba's #$%.
When they voted Xhaka as their player of the season abi month I was wondering how they omitted the real hero of the team. I thought maybe they wanted to vote Saka.
I don't want to comment on the vote because it could be an online vote corrupted by rival fans.

I do know this as a Gooner. Many who went after Xhaka are now man enough to admit they got it wrong. But their opinion is irrelevant, what counts is the opinion of all 3 managers since he has been at the club. They have made their opinions clear by picking him for over 90% of their games in charge.

Small sh1t team. 10th and dropping and yet, their striker is one of the highest paid players in the league. :oops:

Mikel Otuocha Magoterta tufiakwa. 3 kondo...and he blames everyone but himself...what a loser

Just know that if Tierney is injured long time, it is almost season over. That guy and Saka are the only ones I want from your club.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: the first and second goals are comedy! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Short kpembu, O vbi akpo, Jota out jumpts your entire defence for the first. :lol: :lol: :lol:

The second goal, Gabriel, the so called world class defender who your fans were lied to about that all the top clubs in Europe wanted him literally escorted Salah like a prostitute escorting her pimp after a long night of rugged yanshing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Mikel says he's too shocked by what he witnessed to comment - guess we'll all spend the next 24hrs praying the shock deserts him.!!!
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

This squad like a long line of Arsenal squads over last 4 seasons is rife with players who are a mixed bag of overpaid, overrated, , low football IQ, gutless mercenaries.

Sounds like a cliché but culture is the bedrock foundation of clubs that are serious about excellence.

For every Tierney you have a diva like Auba, for every Partey you have a Ceballos. Heart & soul of club are kids i.e Saka, ESR...kids as the foundation and major honors do not go hand in hand. This why I want Odegaard has quality, character, work ethic ticks necessary boxes.

Bottom line going forward club can't just focus on "skill" or physical attributes, club must ensure any player who dawns the cannon meets high standards of integrity, intelligence, courage, dedication to the club and game of football as a whole. In the words of Rocky Rocastle.

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

How is it possible that, after 18+ months on the job, Arteta still doesn’t seem to know his best 11/formation, yet no one is noticing that as the Everton legend keeps sweet talking the whole club and fan base into being comfortable with mid table mediocrity.

What I would like to know is simple, what kind of tactics made it impossible for Aubameyang to have a sniff, any kind of of sniff, even a 20 yard shot at goal. Abuse him for as much as you can, but a man who for two seasons ranked among the highest scorers suddenly fi ds it hard to even come near the box never mind take a shot at goal.

There was a time I used to say that Arsenal is not beaten as long as the ref has not blown the final whistle and Auba is still on the pitch.

So please help me ask Arteta, what kind of tactics keeps your best attacker away from goal... Ejoor é ba mí bí.

@Oloye, the rot runs deeper than the overpaid, toupee sporting white elephant and reaches far back to a time when lines were packed with lies, in a world before the Fake News memes. That being said, Aubameyang typifies the buffoonery running riot at Ashburton Grove. Whilst still nursing the wounds of Ozil-gate, Arsenal dived headfirst into another huge contract to capsize the sinking ship. Said it back then and will say it again, Aubameyang should've been sold. Arsenal are going nowhere and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future, to think Auba would do any more than his own version of Alexis at Old Trafford was absolute buffoonery.

As for Arteta, the famed tactical intelligence and coaching excellence is languishing behind David 'all I do is win' Moyes. Theres only so many excuses.