Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 2 FT

okidoki
Re: Nigeria v Cape Verde Starting 11

Post by okidoki »

Collin, Ejuke, Awaziem, Osimhen considering he's gotten very little to work with, to some extent Musa for pushing us forward have all done we'll. Worst player on the pitch for us number 13 and Shehu isn't far behind. Okoye has had an iffy game, goal though was almost a 1:1.

Yeah, right.
For someone who is donning the GWG jersey for the first time in his life, considering all the nerves that go along with that, I think he has shaken off the jitters.
His primary job is to bust up CV play in the midfield and he is doing a decent job of it.
Cellular wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:46 pm
green4life wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:43 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:40 pm Who is this number 13????
I think its Bonke. The DM. You didn't like his shot there abi? Lol.
Should have stuck with being an areaboy or bouncer.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Thanks for the update......looking forward to it
Purity wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:49 pm Victor Osimhen’s appeal was successful! The ban was reduced to one match, therefore Victor will be eligible for the match against Juventus on Saturday..
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Congo equalizes at the break of half time, now 1-1
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:19 pm GK shouldn't be beaten near post. That is a no no for me.

you are very correct! i dnot know i dont have confident in okoye!
thanks

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:35 pm Senegal are winning away in Congo, Tunisia beat Zambia in Zambia we are hear struggling with Cabo Verde
Could you update us on the Senegal game?

Ok Okoye just started the debate. Uzoho or Okoye?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 4:56 pm what sort of rubbish stadium is this? how the heck did this stadium pass for CAF/FIFA's standards?
I’m more bothered about playing surface than the actual edifice, if they like they can rebuild Wembley with glass roof and an under ground car park but if the pitch is a yam field that is just useless!

Refereeing in Africa is still in the dark ages!!!

okidoki wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:50 pm Collin, Ejuke, Awaziem, Osimhen considering he's gotten very little to work with, to some extent Musa for pushing us forward have all done we'll. Worst player on the pitch for us number 13 and Shehu isn't far behind. Okoye has had an iffy game, goal though was almost a 1:1.
Worse players are #13 and Simon.
Last edited by Synopsis on Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

That's why African refs will never be considered to officiate at the later stages of the WC. They SUCK!
First of, that was a clear cut penalty. Second, that was a head injury, yet he kept asking Awaziem to get up. I mean, seriously???
Robbynice wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:50 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:45 pm Where did this referee come from? Until a Cape Verde decapitate one of our player's head he won't call a foul
I mean mehn. That foul on Awakiem is a PK no 2 ways about it...

Mendy and Sane are playing for Senegal
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Sadly, our no 1 is a work in progress.....
Flex Swift wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:23 pm Wow near post finish we have a very average goalkeeper
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:24 pm win, draw or lose Rohr is not it at all, NFF should start looking for another coach before the world cup starts and pay off this fraud already
you still get long way to go how are you sure nigeria will make it to world cup ??you not even in final of the qualifier!!
thanks

Synopsis wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:35 pm Senegal are winning away in Congo, Tunisia beat Zambia in Zambia we are hear struggling with Cabo Verde
BP forgot to mention that Senegal have their entire team

nah wah how this Stadium

That goal was Simon's fault. He completely lost his marker.
DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:54 pm Ok Okoye just started the debate. Uzoho or Okoye?

kawawa wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:55 pm
Synopsis wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:53 pm
BP forgot to mention that Senegal have their entire team
what is my business with Senegal? Tunisia beat Zambia 2 zip
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

truetalk wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:54 pm Mendy and Sane are playing for Senegal
Are they not supposed to?

DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:54 pm Ok Okoye just started the debate. Uzoho or Okoye?
There was never any debate, as far as this fan who wanted Enyeama to return only as a backup in Russia.

Uzoho had a decent run out at DLC as a teen, and has been solid for the Eagles.

Okoye should be the backup, bur we're talking about Rohr here.

collins, Michael, Ejuke are doing well.

Osimehn needs to be smarter up front with his runs. Too predictable

Musa is just a waste. Offers nothing.

Bonke is just a carpenter in a football shirt.

We need to think seriously about Okoye being our starting keeper. I cannot defend him anymore.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

tedder89 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:55 pm Sadly, our no 1 is a work in progress.....
Flex Swift wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:23 pm Wow near post finish we have a very average goalkeeper
But keepers concede on thier near post even at the World cup. I see near post goals in EPL on a daily.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Otitokoro wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:56 pm That goal was Simon's fault. He completely lost his marker.
But na near post na. If the CV player scored at the far post then no contest