Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 2 FT

Re: Nigeria v Cape Verde Starting 11

Not bad so far, relatively speaking...
Given all of the changes, frankly doing better than expected.

GO Super Eagles!!

Seriously why is Musa on the pitch?

The guy doesn't look match fit. Contributed nothing. But got to be careful with my criticism. The guy is a flash in the pan player. The only thing predictable about hims is Musa is inconsistent in his play. Against Argetina he will look like a super star. Today against Cape Verde he looks like a player that can't even play for Stationary Stores.

Cito wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:57 pm
truetalk wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:54 pm Mendy and Sane are playing for Senegal
Are they not supposed to?
Our EPL players have left, and it appears Victor is only playing because he is suspended in the league, as some Serie A players are not with the team as well.

dhoney wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:44 pm so Bonke and Michael can make this team but Nnwakali did not ?...This Coach no well
Out of curiosity when was the last time u saw Nwakali play?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

...i don't know who is who, but the whole right flank is dead. Bad ball touch, bad ball control, bad crossing.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Ejuke should be in the conversation even with the full team. Having a player like him on the bench isn't bad. Played Collins in multiple times, and I expect more this second halve. Had two solid attempts as well. All away on this crappy pitch.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:56 pm
kawawa wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:55 pm
Synopsis wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:35 pm Senegal are winning away in Congo, Tunisia beat Zambia in Zambia we are hear struggling with Cabo Verde
Could you update us on the Senegal game?
BP forgot to mention that Senegal have their entire team
what is my business with Senegal?
Lol. No comment.

Given all the forced changes it has been good so far

Uzoho is better than Okoye

dhoney

Post by dhoney »

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:58 pm collins, Michael, Ejuke are doing well.

Osimehn needs to be smarter up front with his runs. Too predictable

Musa is just a waste. Offers nothing.

Bonke is just a carpenter in a football shirt.

We need to think seriously about Okoye being our starting keeper. I cannot defend him anymore.
..a carpenter is even better :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

First half stats according to Livescore:

Shots on Target Nig 3 CV 1
Shots off target 1 to 1
Blocked shots 1 to 0
Possession 52 to 48
Corners 5 to 0
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

truetalk wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:59 pm
Our EPL players have left, and it appears Victor is only playing because he is suspended in the league, as some Serie A players are not with the team as well.
I thought the exit of our EPL based teams is just a function of CV being on UK list of countries one has to quarantine after a visit to. Does this apply to where Senegal is playing?

Ejuke if polished can be a gem for us.

I've already seen improvements in his game today, where he linked up with Collins nicely.

For heavens sake get Musa off the pitch and send him to a retirement home.

DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:58 pm
Otitokoro wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:56 pm That goal was Simon's fault. He completely lost his marker.
DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:54 pm Ok Okoye just started the debate. Uzoho or Okoye?
But na near post na. If the CV player scored at the far post then no contest
In fairness it was a well taken goal. Having beaten the offside trap he had time to pick his spot.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:01 pm Uzoho is better than Okoye
Your mouff is better kept shut..
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

okidoki wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:59 pm Ejuke should be in the conversation even with the full team. Having a player like him on the bench isn't bad. Played Collins in multiple times, and I expect more this second halve. Had two solid attempts as well. All away on this crappy pitch.
yea..Ejuke has been outstanding. He is a good player for sure
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

txj wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:59 pm
dhoney wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:44 pm so Bonke and Michael can make this team but Nnwakali did not ?...This Coach no well
Yesterday, for Huesca...

He's a good player who just needs stability in his career...
Until then, the regular SE squad may be a step too far, but he can play with this bunch.

dhoney wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:02 pm
okidoki wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:59 pm Ejuke should be in the conversation even with the full team. Having a player like him on the bench isn't bad. Played Collins in multiple times, and I expect more this second halve. Had two solid attempts as well. All away on this crappy pitch.
yea..Ejuke has been outstanding. He is a good player for sure
and to think Iwuala was getting called up ahead of him.

Rohr and the NFF man, it stinks.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

@Gotti - Did he play 90 mins?
Gotti wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:03 pm
txj wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:59 pm
Yesterday, for Huesca...

He's a good player who just needs stability in his career...
Until then, the regular SE squad may be a step too far, but he can play with this bunch.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Musa wasn't offsides there.

truetalk wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:59 pm
Koulibally is playing for Senegal in congo

truetalk wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:57 pm
DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:54 pm Ok Okoye just started the debate. Uzoho or Okoye?
There was never any debate, as far as this fan who wanted Enyeama to return only as a backup in Russia.

Uzoho had a decent run out at DLC as a teen, and has been solid for the Eagles.

Okoye should be the backup, bur we're talking about Rohr here.
I totally agree, even when Okoye came in late for the match against Liberia, he started ahead of Okoye who had been in camp.

mcal wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:59 pm ...i don't know who is who, but the whole right flank is dead. Bad ball touch, bad ball control, bad crossing.
Shehu and Moses