Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 2 FT

Re: Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 2

piss poor decisions and defending - all not helping a young keeper.

Imagine Omerauh decision making ??

Last 10 minutes remind me of NIG vs ARG (WC) and NIG vs ALG (ANC Semi - Final). Inviting pressure, upon pressure!

Zero game management, Rohr no be am abeg

txj wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:50 pm Looks like our CDs have gone mad!

yep lead by Omeruo but some here are blaming a young keeper

FT. 3 pts. Nothing more to add. Thank you
cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Gone are the days when you can easily predict and name Eagles starting players. Today it is Ejike, tomorrow Mba, week after it is Buhari.

Great win

FT!

Rohr on the road to qualifying again without a loss. Glory be to God

Okoye nobe yam at all... na only size way im get.

highbury wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:47 pm Lets be honest, we are winning but we haven't played anything with a semblance of good football since Ukraine
How can you be expecting good football on the road in a WCQ?

Its about function and efficiency

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Does anyone happen to Iwuyala. Wasnt he invited?
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

God is a Nigerian! Thank you, Almighty.

Cellular wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:54 pm Okoye nobe yam at all... na only size way im get.
He's a good GK

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

SE' team B , did very well and captain Musa is all that plus a bg of chips alas robbynice

oyek

Post by oyek »

Good 3 point in the bag. We need to close out games better especially towards the end, there were too many poor decisions made.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

...dem don try. Cape Verde were piss poor too, what an own OG to give up, simple back pass. Any way we move on, 6 pts.

They call it close for Nigeria on offside calls. But don't call it close for Cape verde on offside calls. It is time for FiFA to mandate VAR for all CAF games.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:48 pm
truetalk wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:47 pm This GK is very poor. Uzoho has always been better
we have a fake keeper
Somehow he's giving me Kepa vibes. Doesn't seem to be in control of his box. Half the time unsure of what decision to make.

highbury wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:54 pm Does anyone know what happened to Iwuyala. Wasnt he invited?
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Nuff said!!
txj wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:54 pm
highbury wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:47 pm Lets be honest, we are winning but we haven't played anything with a semblance of good football since Ukraine
How can you be expecting good football on the road in a WCQ?

Its about function and efficiency
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Excellent result!
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

naijaguy wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 6:54 pm Rohr on the road to qualifying again without a loss. Glory be to God
I agree. Against the likes of Argentina and Brazil, Paraguay and Germany, Nduka won't stand a chance. His reflexes, his positioning, his sense of judgment of the ball are not up to standard yet. He needs to gain more experience.