The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

tolahs
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Post by tolahs »

We've time to prep for matches yet still have the same flaws. Offensively, besides Auba, there's hardly any movement off the ball which makes it easy for a quick set defense like Burnley - gotta pass quicker & off the ball movement enables that.
Really wish players look to pass forward instead of the habit of going backwards - this ain't Liverpool pressing us.
Why are we not pressing more, we had no midweek Euro ball - we're being reactive defensively instead of proactive - press with believe & coordination forcing their midfield to be further away from their strikeforce. They're behind but look far better drilled with ideas of what they wanna do.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

please what is benefit of this stupid concept of passing the ball around in front of one's goal? Because Guardiola used to do it, every team must do it?

Not feeling this White guy as a CD. Need to be better and stronger and keep his head in the game.

Has Saka put a foot right in this game?

tolahs wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 3:57 pm We've time to prep for matches yet still have the same flaws. Offensively, besides Auba, there's hardly any movement off the ball which makes it easy for a quick set defense like Burnley - gotta pass quicker & off the ball movement enables that.
Really wish players look to pass forward instead of the habit of going backwards - this ain't Liverpool pressing us.
Why are we not pressing more, we had no midweek Euro ball - we're being reactive defensively instead of proactive - press with believe & coordination forcing their midfield to be further away from their strikeforce. They're behind but look far better drilled with ideas of what they wanna do.
look at Pepe and Tierney, for example. They get behind their men, and decide to do something foolish with the ball. It has now become endemic and every Arsenal player is doing it. What is Arteta telling them to do?

Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:04 pm Not feeling this White guy as a CD. Need to be better and stronger and keep his head in the game.

Has Saka put a foot right in this game?
Unfortunately, that's more often now than not.

See ESR... na your pikin dey post?

Can this so called coach get Saka out of this game?

Why is this team playing so slow in thoughts, movements and all?

Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:12 pm Can this so called coach get Saka out of this game?

Why is this team playing so slow in thoughts, movements and all?
because the coach himself is slow in thoughts

Pepe is such a ......

About time to shore up that midfield with Awilo Logomba or whatamacallhim. ESR wasnt at the races today.

i swear we are playing like clowns

Pepe again....

Auba need to be selfish there...

Pepe is what Yoruba people ara oko. Anyway, let's see what VAR says

VAR saves us from our stupidity

This White is crap....

Arteta need to pull him before he costs the team.

Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:25 pm This White is crap....

only him? Arteta is the chief crap. I was supporting him earlier on, though I thought he was the wrong hire.

Even a defender will play better in attack than pepe

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:28 pm
Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:25 pm This White is crap....

only him? Arteta is the chief crap. I was supporting him earlier on, though I thought he was the wrong hire.
He has been wonderfully inept at being a defender today. The absolute worst player on that defense line.

Pepe...smh

Tierney off injured, replaced by Tavares

Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:33 pmPepe...smh
Please...are Laca, Martinelli, Balogun worse than Pepe? This guy is a backyard set player

Every time White gets the ball, its a nervous time.

Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:40 pm Every time White gets the ball, its a nervous time.
Arteta is related to Rohr