FT: Zimbabwe 1 vs Nigeria 1

Re: Live: Zimbabwe 1 vs Our Nigeria 0

Comedy of errors all over the pitch
Re: Live: Zimbabwe 0 vs Our Nigeria 0

YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:24 pm Ola Aina with a few errors there

Nothing that Uzoho could do about that goal.
Lol. He literarily saw that shot coming from a mile away.
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

The midfield is just poor, our most creative player Iwobi is playing in the DM role.

Aribo is just a give and go guy.

Not sure why Peseiro still picks him he adds nothing

Not sure goalie can be blamed. A hell of a shot
Re: Zimbabwe vs Our Nigeria (Starting XI)

Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:09 pm We should win easily with this lineup tbh.
:roll: :roll: :roll:

1naija wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:27 pm At this point, even the Israeli league basket is way better than Uzoho.
That was a hell of a FK tho…

YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:24 pm Ola Aina with a few errors there

Nothing that Uzoho could do about that goal.
He misjudged the flight of the ball. He was way off his line. For what?

The guy is 6ft 4inch and should be getting his hands on such balls. But it went over him and dipped on the line.
Last edited by Lolly on Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Gbeseiro said Uzoho is our best goalie. Gbeseiro is on another country's payroll...maybe South Africa
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

waka-man wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:27 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:25 pm 1-0 Zimbabwe. What did I tell you guys about basket Uzoho❓🤔❗️

Gordon Banks, Dino Zoff and Okalla combined would not have saved that.
thank you, gotta applaud the scorer there, take a bow young man.

Zim toying with us now. Much the better side.

Who are all these hey yous on our team?

wazobia wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:26 pm Looking like Nigeria will not be going to the World Cup in 2026
We have to prepare for that possibility

una dey waste una time watch these jokers, we aren't going anywhere with this team and coach..by the end of match day 2 , the SE will be 5 month behind SA and then we play them match day 3 whereby they end our hopes of WC 2026..next time do not base your entire recruiting system on players developed by other nations . This is also what you get for still hiring any FC in 2023.. back to back WC miss...

I don't see any leaders on this team. Not one

Aina cost us last afcon and this match with his stupidity

1naija wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:27 pm At this point, even the Israeli league basket is way better than Uzoho.
That was not Uzoho's fault.

aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:29 pm
wazobia wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:26 pm Looking like Nigeria will not be going to the World Cup in 2026
We have to prepare for that possibility
At this point a likelihood.
But surely Peseiro’s last game. This is aimless.

Aribo is short-one. Maybe he should drop a bit deeper to receive the ball instead of hiding behind the crowd of players.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This is Nigeria. The ignorant 90% are calling the shots while the knowledgeable minority are relegated to the background. Nathan Tella and Moffi my arse😡❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

waka-man wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:27 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:25 pm 1-0 Zimbabwe. What did I tell you guys about basket Uzoho❓🤔❗️

Gordon Banks, Dino Zoff and Okalla combined would not have saved that.
They probably know he's a horrible goalie. We should be expecting more pot shots.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

33mins. Not 1 attempt on goal.

15 minutes to end of first half. A goal is needed, to give us any hope.

where are u watching the game?