Okonkwo open to switching nationality from England to Nigeria

Re: Okonkwo open to switching nationality from England to Nigeria

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 6:47 pm
niyi wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 6:23 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 3:52 pm So we have 3 prospects:

1. one is STARTING in the German FIRST DIVISION
2. one is STARTING in the Italian FIRST DIVISION
3. one is STARTING in the Norwegian FIRST DIVISION

And yet, Nigerians on CE are contemplating how a DIVISION 4 player will be our first choice goalkeeper. You guys are clearly unwell. There is absolutely no other explanation for your deep attraction to lower division players, than the fact that you guys are clearly sick in the head. Tueh! :oops:
I really wonder how much they’re paying him to play in the 4th division. He could have gotten a team in a top 6 league after his loan with LASK or even moved to the English championship but chose to join Wrexham.

His motivations are either funny or his agents are very convincing.
…..or….not good enough?
Yea every young Nigerian baller is not good enough according to you. Don't you have overhyped Senegalese players to leech off of. :dream:

The guy is far from ready from been invited to the SE. But won't surprise me if the coach and WOWO Nigerians want him. They would rather invite a 30 year old from the Swedish league than invite a home based player. It shouldn't shock anyone if they invite Okonkwo that plays at Wrexham. That is like the English third division.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 7:31 pm

And yet, Nigerians on CE are contemplating how a DIVISION 4 player will be our first choice goalkeeper. You guys are clearly unwell. There is absolutely no other explanation for your deep attraction to lower division players, than the fact that you guys are clearly sick in the head. Tueh! :oops:
I really wonder how much they’re paying him to play in the 4th division. He could have gotten a team in a top 6 league after his loan with LASK or even moved to the English championship but chose to join Wrexham.

…..or….not good enough?
Yea every young Nigerian baller is not good enough according to you. Don't you have overhyped Senegalese players to leech off of. :dream:
He’s in the 4th division for goodness sakes! How can he be mentioned as a potential NT keeper? No one cares why he is there, but for him to even be considered he must play at a much higher level. Like haba is this how low we’ve fallen? Leave the Senengalese nonsense and engage your brain sir…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 9:38 pm

…..or….not good enough?
He’s in the 4th division for goodness sakes! How can he be mentioned as a potential NT keeper? No one cares why he is there, but for him to even be considered he must play at a much higher level. Like haba is this how low we’ve fallen? Leave the Senengalese nonsense and engage your brain sir…
He will not be in the 4th division forever. Let’s get him now before England shows interest. And he does not have to be a starter for Nigeria at the moment. We just need him in the pool of players.

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 9:43 pm

…..or….not good enough?
He will not be in the 4th division forever. Let’s get him now before England shows interest. And he does not have to be a starter for Nigeria at the moment. We just need him in the pool of players.
So what would you tell the goalkeepers in Div 1 in Italy, Germany and Norway? That they can work hard, perform at the highest level and you will NOT select them? But you will select a Div 4 players ahead of them "before England shows interest?" :lol: :lol:

AHHH!! My God! Nigeria is truly cursed! Guys! These are the type of people who end up being our leaders and we wonder why that country is in the garbage bin???!! You advocate for selection based on this????!! Not merit??!! Who cursed you people???

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 9:48 pm

…..or….not good enough?
So what would you tell the goalkeepers in Div 1 in Italy, Germany and Norway? That you select Div 4 players ahead of them "before England shows interest?" :lol: :lol:

AHHH!! My God! Nigeria is truly cursed! Guys! These are the type of people who end up being our leaders and we wonder why that country is in the garbage bin???!! You advocate for selection based on this????!! Not merit??!! Who cursed you people???
What goalkeepers are in Germany, Norway? If we have, why not go for all of them?

You know national teams go after teens that haven’t been established all the time? Smart national teams want to get a head start instead of waiting until the last minute.

…..or….not good enough?
No. He was impressive on loan and drew some interest from top teams

https://www.kleinezeitung.at/sport/fuss ... onkwo-will

…..or….not good enough?
Dum Dum. He is on loan from arsenal. Most young players get in England like him get loaned out for experience you know like Eze, Tomori, Olise, Solanke. Players that we later wished played for Nigeria but were previously ignored cos morons like you looked down on them for playing in lower divisions. What matters for Okonkwo is playing time

Emi Martinez was loaned out by arsenal to places like Oxford united. Today he is a world cup winner. try try to think long term not short term you Senegalese marabout olodo Rabata.
Last edited by bret- hart on Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 5:17 pm Kingdom Osayi right now is better than Okonkwo, But goalkeepers are late bloomers.
Where did you see Osayi and/or Okonkwo in action before?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 9:54 pm

…..or….not good enough?
So what would you tell the goalkeepers in Div 1 in Italy, Germany and Norway? That you select Div 4 players ahead of them "before England shows interest?" :lol: :lol:

What goalkeepers are in Germany, Norway? If we have, why not go for all of them?

You know national teams go after teens that haven’t been established all the time? Smart national teams want to get a head start instead of waiting until the last minute.
Please name the national teams that have a Division 4 goalkeeper in their squad. Thanks!

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:20 pm

…..or….not good enough?

Please name the national teams that have a Division 4 goalkeeper in their squad. Thanks!
Every national team has division 4 goalkeepers in their pool of available players to choose from. Not saying he should be our number one but we should convince him to switch now to have more gk options to choose from.
Last edited by Synopsis on Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:00 pm

…..or….not good enough?
Dum Dum. He is on loan from arsenal. Most young players get in England like him get loaned out for experience you know like Eze, Tomori, Olise, Solanke. Players that we later wished played for Nigeria but were previously ignored cos morons like you looked down on them for playing in lower divisions. What matters for Okonkwo is playing time

Emi Martinez was loaned out by arsenal to places like Oxford united. Today he is a world cup winner. try try to think long term not short term you Senegalese marabout olodo Rabata.
You’ve said nothing…when he leaves 4th division and plays in a more competitive league then we can revisit a SE invite…other than that just 🤐. You are not making any sense…

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:43 pm

Every national team has division 4 goalkeepers in their pool of available players to choose from.
lol, and in the same vein every citizen of the country is also available as an option for their NT….you guys are comedians man…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:47 pm

Every national team has division 4 goalkeepers in their pool of available players to choose from.
lol, and in the same vein every citizen of the country is also available as an option for their NT….you guys are comedians man…
is it not true?

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:44 pm

…..or….not good enough?

You’ve said nothing…when he leaves 4th division and plays in a more competitive league then we can revisit a SE invite…other than that just 🤐. You are not making any sense…
Of course because you are slow upstairs. It's ok

Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:52 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:47 pm

is it not true?
It’s true sha, I have my boots in hand in case Kelechi can’t go! :taunt:

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:56 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:44 pm

…..or….not good enough?

Of course because you are slow upstairs. It's ok
Abeg shift jor, go and enjoy your 4th division footie while the grownups discuss important things…Mschew 🤣

anointed wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 10:00 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 5:17 pm Kingdom Osayi right now is better than Okonkwo, But goalkeepers are late bloomers.
Where did you see Osayi and/or Okonkwo in action before?
I am Arsenal fan. I have been following him from the U18 team, I have watched his game at Wrexham. I have watched Osayi at Doma.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 6:04 pm You are still Yeyeman in 2024? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Happy New Year bro
Chief! Long time bro. Happy New Year to you too. How are things?

Every national team has division 4 goalkeepers in their pool of available players to choose from. Not saying he should be our number one but we should convince him to switch now to have more gk options to choose from.
You seem to be saying many things. Are you saying he should be in the national team as 1st, 2nd or 3rd choice? Or are you saying he should be convinced to switch and then whenever he decides to move to Div 1, he will be invited?

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 11:20 pm

You seem to be saying many things. Are you saying he should be in the national team as 1st, 2nd or 3rd choice? Or are you saying he should be convinced to switch and then whenever he decides to move to Div 1, he will be invited?
More of the latter but he doesn’t have to be solely division 1 to be in the top 3. Carl Ikeme was one of the best gk in Nigeria in recent times and he was in division 2.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Okonkwo must choose: commit now for Super Eagles or never, we can’t waste time.

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 11:16 pm
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Fri Jan 05, 2024 6:04 pm You are still Yeyeman in 2024? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Happy New Year bro
Chief! Long time bro. Happy New Year to you too. How are things?
we thank God, bro. trust all is well with you and yours. :thumbs: