Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

We Got it DONE !!! 3 pts is all that matters

Wow, this is huge win. Well played, boys!

Massive win and to all the negative CE members, learn to support your team , time to go and watch Ghana v Egypt

That was some tactical organization...

I think they only had one shot on goal from a Zaidu miscue

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Thank you eagles!
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong

Good job SE.

To be an Oliver, we should have got one or two more goals.

Love the 3 man Defence and the GK.
sabb

Post by sabb »

SE - job done, onto the next game, beaurifuuul
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Cote D'Ivoire was robbed
Naija Ways and means working fulltime
That was no penalty

The defending was next level

Bassey and Aina, top guys! Welldone, it's a tournament, on to the next one. Up Eagles!

Peseiro must stay...

txj wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:52 pm That was some tactical organization...

I think they only had one shot on goal from a Zaidu miscue
They also had that missile in the middle that Nwabali parried away.

mutiman

Post by mutiman »

Great effort from the Super Eagles!!!! Their defence was solid!!

Amazing scenes here at the stadium. This means so much to these guys. They’ve been insulted and abused and people lost faith in them. But they dug into and delivered the goods on the biggest stage. With the possible exception of Zaudu, everyone had one of their best games in the GWG.

Super proud.

Pissero with a tactical masterclass.

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:51 pm We Got it DONE !!! 3 pts is all that matters
Exactly!

Hope all the coach haters cover their faces in shame.
Bloody disgraceful ../

I think the GK number one debate is over….Nwabili oozes confidence

The defending was next level

I felt from the get go that our players will turn up for this one. They did. I had pre4dicted a draw or win for us but really glad that we won in the end. This was a good display from the opening whistle. Very compact and disciplined with players- giving 110. This had always been lacking but not today. Congrats to the manager and the players for a good display.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Aina is my MOM. What a game from him.

I have to give it to the coach on this. He set his team up well.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Rawlings wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:52 pm Cote D'Ivoire was robbed
Naija Ways and means working fulltime
That was no penalty
Why couldn't Ivory Coast Score ???????????????
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong

The entire defense line, plus Lookman, plus Peseiro for getting the tactics and formation right.
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:51 pm Very professional game. Well done SE!!! MOTM is that entire defense line. They were immense today.
Last edited by 1naija on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.