Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)FT

Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)FT

packerland wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:54 pm
gochino wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:37 pm
packerland wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:08 pm
having your players in Saudi Arabia is the result CIV dey enjoy right now. SOme here wanted VIc to go to SAudi..smh

Vic is playing like he plays in the Saudi league. Three games in and no goal to show for.
Are you for real? Didn't he score in the first game
My bad. I meant to type one goal to show for. My point is that Vic has scored the same number of goal as Ivory Coast's Fofana who plays in the Saudi League.
He has been involved in all our goals so far

gochino wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 9:21 pm
packerland wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:54 pm
gochino wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:37 pm
having your players in Saudi Arabia is the result CIV dey enjoy right now. SOme here wanted VIc to go to SAudi..smh

Vic is playing like he plays in the Saudi league. Three games in and no goal to show for.
Are you for real? Didn't he score in the first game
My bad. I meant to type one goal to show for. My point is that Vic has scored the same number of goal as Ivory Coast's Fofana who plays in the Saudi League.
He has been involved in all our goals so far
The effort is there no doubt, but if he doesn't start scoring goals (looking at our formation) we are getting dumped out of the competition. We need to score more than 1 goal per match. Even Equitorial Guinea put four on both Ivory Coast and Guinea Bissua.

Our strikers need to start finding ther goal scoring confidence quickly because better teams will not be so forgiving. We also dwell too much on the ball

A win is a win but we can and should do better..Next game is already going to be tough

waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:15 pm Just left the stadium.
We played within ourselves.
A bit of complacency evidenced, especially Nwabali, Ajayi and Aina. I’m worried Nwabali thinks he’s a star. He needs to learn to keep it simple and not mess about with the ball.
I feel so sorry for Aribo; he’s just not in the game. Something is not right there. And Bright is not right for this level.
Omeruo is passable, but he’s a sub. Everything is agricultural.
Bassey and Osimhen are the future of Nigerian football. They do everything with commitment.
Osimhen’s hold up, link up, hustle and attitude should be taught to every striker. People say he’s not very technical, but na lie. He’s everything.
Onyedika looks like the natural successor to Ndidi and brought order alongside Iwobi. I now understand the critism of Onyeka. He hustles, puts himself about. But he just doesn’t have a football brain. He can only do the obvious.
As for the rest: Samu, Moses and the subs (who were all upgrades) did what they do and got us there.

For what it’s worth, I think this team is mastering a system and showed they can play it as a low block and play it as a press. It allows a centre half (Ajayi or Bassey) to help overload the midfield and it gives the wide forward a lot of flexibility.

And we are playing conservative, tournament football. I would not want to play us.
Said without emotion or bias.

Well done.

Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)

Enugu II wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:50 pm
truetalk wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:48 pm
fabio wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:40 pm
truetalk wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:35 pm OK. Getting worried about our inability to score.

We caught a break.
We are playing well and dominating possession.
We played a controlled game in the first, and I expected the gulf in class between the teams to show in the 2nd half.

That was the case, but something is still missing. Looking at today's game, I'd say it was the officiating more than the composure, but it is now a worrisome trend.

We could still make a run to the title, as we are solid at the back and in the middle, and things may just click upfront when the pressure is on.
truetalk,

The officiating was just awful. I think the officials bent over backwards to encourage the underdog but it hurt the quality of the match. These officials should not get anywhere to the medal stages of this competition in my opinion.
I hope CAF is rating the officials.

They were incompetent. Not good enough for this level of the game.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:33 pm
Odas wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 6:31 pm What? What am I seeing? Do I need glasses?
Change your prescription glasses
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ok bro, I will do as advised

Lolly wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 9:01 pm
Cellular wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:01 pm The team has reverted back to their pre-tournament form.

How can Peseiro get some consistent good play from this team?

Why play Osimhen 90 minutes?
The man is a poor coach. He got the tactics right against CIV but seeing what EQ did to CIV, maybe it wasn't a great result after all.
One plus one doesn’t always equal two in football.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 12:57 am
The supporters club have been there all the way through thick and thin, and deserve a shout out :thumb: :clap:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

and a sitter missed in each of the 3 games.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Rawlings wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:57 pm
DIMKA76 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:45 pm Naija playing rubbish today
Like always
How bodi?
You have been particularly silent for a while now. I trust all is well? :D

proclaimjesus02 wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 11:35 am
Like always
How bodi?
He exists only to troll.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

aruako1 wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 11:37 am
proclaimjesus02 wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 11:35 am
Like always
How bodi?
He exists only to troll.
We know he's secretly watching and waiting ... :taunt: :tic:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)