Nwabili's Injury . . .

Re: Nwabili's Injury . . .

Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 5:15 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 5:01 pm If Nwabali is not available, we have a capable goalkeeper in Uzoho. He has made mistakes in the past, but we have also won many games with him as the goalkeeper. If we play the way we've been playing we will beat Angola.

We have a bunch of fear mongering angry old men here. This is the worst football fans site on the internet.
Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:54 pm Can we not use Uzoho? How’s that other keeper?
When was Uzoho’s last clean sheet with Nigeria?
Abeg no mind 1Naija, jor. E be like say he no no wetin he dey tok

If you told me 3 weeks ago that the sight of Nwabili training would make my day, I would have advised you to take it easy on the puff.

Bros, hopefully, Nwabali will be fit for the game. If he isn't, it's Uzoho that will keep for us with his "unclean" sheets.
Odas wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:24 pm
Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 5:15 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 5:01 pm If Nwabali is not available, we have a capable goalkeeper in Uzoho. He has made mistakes in the past, but we have also won many games with him as the goalkeeper. If we play the way we've been playing we will beat Angola.

We have a bunch of fear mongering angry old men here. This is the worst football fans site on the internet.
Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:54 pm Can we not use Uzoho? How’s that other keeper?
When was Uzoho’s last clean sheet with Nigeria?
Abeg no mind 1Naija, jor. E be like say he no no wetin he dey tok

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:14 pm
deanotito wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:12 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:18 pm Stanley, is currently 50-50 for the game vs Angola, if not Uzoho will start. We just have to get behind him
Stanley ain’t 50-50. Don’t believe the hype. He’s not playing.
learn to research ,
This is not “research”. Nwabali is not playing

deanotito wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 12:22 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:14 pm
deanotito wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:12 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:18 pm Stanley, is currently 50-50 for the game vs Angola, if not Uzoho will start. We just have to get behind him
Stanley ain’t 50-50. Don’t believe the hype. He’s not playing.
learn to research ,
This is not “research”. Nwabali is not playing
ok :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Own Goal with a grain of salt:
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2024/01/31/h ... n-nwabali/
"What You saw in the viral video was a fitness test not a full training. Our decision will be made upon analysis of his condition after today's test"

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 11:09 pm
Great to see Nwabali in training. Lets hope he is fully fit by Friday. Sorry, but Francis Uzoho is not it at all.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

Why is he using unnecessary big words like disquiet? Or he refering to the noise from airheads here?
Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 9:28 pm

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 9:32 pm Why is he using unnecessary big words like disquiet? Or he refering to the noise from airheads here?
He is highly educated. It’s not even a “big word” for those that went beyond SSS3. :taunt:

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 9:32 pm Why is he using unnecessary big words like disquiet? Or he refering to the noise from airheads here?
Disquiet means to worry or show anxiety. Maybe he should’ve used simpler words like ,thanks to those wey shake for my injury. It’s easier for flossers to comprehend.

You forgot the unnecessary part...
Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 9:34 pm
He is highly educated. It’s not even a “big word” for those that went beyond SSS3. :taunt:

Nwabali receives green light to face Angola; Troost-Ekong

Allnigeriasoccer.com can exclusively report that goalkeeper Stanley Nwabali is available for selection for the Super Eagles on Friday evening when they take on Angola in one of the quarterfinal games of the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations.

It looked like the Chippa United glovesman would miss Friday's clash at the Felix Houphouet Boigny Stadium, Abidjan after he was stretchered off the pitch in the second half of Nigeria's 2-0 win over the Indomitable Lions last weekend.

The ligament injury suffered by Nwabali is not as bad as first feared and the national team medics have given him the green light to appear in his fifth consecutive match at the Africa Cup of Nations.

The signs were there that he had not suffered a significant injury as he joined his teammates in training at the Ecole Nationale de la Police on Tuesday, January 30.

As for William Troost-Ekong, national team medics have also given the PAOK central defender a clean bill of health, paving the way for his potential inclusion in the starting lineup against the Palancas Negras.

Some sensational reports had earlier claimed that the central defender was doubtful for the game against Angola - something which was dismissed in its entirety by this website.

Super Eagles manager Jose Peseiro will observe his players one more time on Thursday before making a final decision on the eleven players to start the quarterfinal match against Angola.

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=50309

Nwabali and Capito Ekong are both fit for Angola, training sessions were good.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 01, 2024 8:42 am Nwabali and Capito Ekong are both fit for Angola, training sessions were good.
Nothing confirmed yet.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 9:34 pm
...been a long time we've seen/heard a coherent Nigerian football player, so the word or sentencing raises eyebrow :shock: