Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (0-0)

KIZONZO wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:14 pm And Lookman puts a good cross in but our attack can't capitalize. Wasted set piece
I don't think it was as you saw it, though

Odas wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:12 pm SA seems settled now. The match looks balanced
Too balanced.

Its clear that this team is irresponsible and will NEVER be serious unless they are playing what they consider to be a "big name." absolutely livid!

The defense is not the same like before

They are slicing our high press apart with their quick passing. Dis one nah serious fight!

txj wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:16 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:07 pm Our performance is lazy so far. The same drive and concentration in the CIV and Cameroon game is presently missing. Not as bad as the GB or Angola game though

Its the turnovers that are killing us so far...
we are absolutely irresponsible. I have never been able to understand players who choose to raise their game only for "big countries"

You will never see this level of lack of concentration against CIV or Cameroon
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We lack intensity - very flat.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
eyan

Post by eyan »

Iwobi is very lazy without the ball. He doesn't mark, he instead escorts the opponents to our house.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Odas wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:16 pm
KIZONZO wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:14 pm And Lookman puts a good cross in but our attack can't capitalize. Wasted set piece
I don't think it was as you saw it, though
My brother, with our height advantage, we should capitalize and dominate set pieces against this SA team. Just my opinion
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

Our lines are not connecting well

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:17 pm The defense is not the same like before
Honestly, I don't like what I am seeing

Odas wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:11 pm Hmm, SA come with a game plan-oooo! E be like say dem plan to not allow awa pipul play ball at all
You should check the history of SA's coach. I am not surprised that he is out-coaching the one we have on our bench
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

We need to go back to 3-5-2. We're leaking through the middle and on left, there's no balance in the team with Aina and Bassey playing next to each other. Onyeka is giving away needless fouls because he's overworked.

Cmon Victor which kind shot be dat?

mutiman

Post by mutiman »

We need to go back to 3-5-2. We're leaking through the middle and on left, there's no balance in the team with Aina and Bassey playing next to each other. Onyeka is giving away needless fouls because he's overworked.

We are clearly not currently playing 3-4-3.
More like 3-5-2
azuka

Post by azuka »

Onyeka is been tactically dragged out of position thus allowing the South Africans to attack. I hope the coach is noticing that and working on a solution.
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

mutiman wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm We need to go back to 3-5-2. We're leaking through the middle and on left, there's no balance in the team with Aina and Bassey playing next to each other. Onyeka is giving away needless fouls because he's overworked.
I don't know why we didn't use the formation to be honest

metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm They are slicing our high press apart with their quick passing. Dis one nah serious fight!
I am not too worried about their passing because I have watched them and they are a fantastic passing side. They get tired after 70 minutes and thats when they usually open up.

My anger here is our players are very irresponsible and like the E!G, GB and Angola game, they have collapsed their performance again. The level of childishness is truly infuriating.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm Cmon Victor which kind shot be dat?
Goalie was off his line. But that defender had a handball moment that wasn't called
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

switching to Spanish. I miss AMo's commentary

Man we are not looking good.