Tosic waits to join Manchester United

Serbian winger has secured work permit for Old Trafford switch

Zoran Tosic's agent is optimistic that the Serbian winger will complete a move to Manchester United when the transfer window reopens.

United confirmed on Friday that the club had successfully appealed for a work permit for the 21-year-old, who currently plays for Partizan Belgrade. The Premier League champions provided no further details of the deal except to say no move could be completed before 1st January.

Tosic has been a long-term target for United and his representative Zoran Pavlovic is now waiting to see how the matter progresses.
Permit trouble

"I have been working on his transfer for over two months now," Pavlovic told Belgrade TV station B-29. It's obvious why we hid everything from the public because Manchester United was really interested, but the work permit was quite a bit of trouble. Then, in agreement with Manchester, we decided to make an appeal for the work permit and try to get it. Mr Ferguson got involved personally and we managed to solve the problem. The next thing is the realisation of the transfer. I hope that on 1st January, Tosic will become a player of the current Champions League winners."

Tosic is also awaiting further instructions, but has suggested that he is expecting to move to Old Trafford in the New Year.

"I was told that about 10 days ago Manchester had sent an appeal for my work permit," said the Serbia international. I don't know what will follow, but I suppose that I have four games left for Partizan."

<<yawns violently>> @ this silly thread... so what? :roll:

100%Naija wrote:<<yawns violently>> @ this silly thread... so what? :roll:
... for fans of the Champions of Europe & England only (I won't remind you that Arse fans opened threads on appointment of even backroom officials), but as a closet fan you may enjoy these clips too cos you will start seeing him live in action pretty soon - intelligence means foreknowledge! :P :P -

Ok this is great,another wonderkid heading to old trafford!He might make his name out here,chea!