LULU AGAIN - Amodu Nigeria sacking down to public pressure

Jiggerman21
LULU AGAIN - Amodu Nigeria sacking down to public pressure

Post by Jiggerman21 »

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/ ... ver=global

The president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) insists his organisation were forced to sack coach Shaibu Amodu because of public pressure for a more high-profile appointment.

Amodu was demoted to the position of coaching the country's B team, despite guiding the Super Eagles to third place in the African Nations Cup and helping them secure a place at the World Cup finals for the first time since 2002.

The NFF have already begun the process of finding a successor, appointing a technical committee to look into the likelihood of luring one of six potential candidates into the position.

Russia coach Guus Hiddink and Bayern Munich boss Louis van Gaal are reportedly on their shortlist. Federation president Sani Lulu Abdullahi admitted Amodu lacked popular backing to continue in the top job.

"The federation was sensitive to the demands of passionate Nigerians, both highly placed and not so highly placed," Abudullahi said.

"They wanted a technical advisor (coach) who will drive the team to play professionally and with discipline as the FIFA World Cup finals approach. Football is one of the instruments that nations now use to position themselves in the international sphere.''

Van Gaal ruled himself out of the running for the job at the weekend but there are a number of other coaches under consideration - former England Under-21 boss Peter Taylor, who briefly acted as caretaker manager for the senior team, ex-Ghana coach Ratomir Dujkovic, Qatar chief Bruno Metsu and current Egypt mentor Hassan Shehata.

The list is expected to be narrowed down to three before Wednesday.
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
Re: LULU AGAIN - Amodu Nigeria sacking down to public pressure

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Jiggerman21 wrote:http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/ ... ver=global

The president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) insists his organisation were forced to sack coach Shaibu Amodu because of public pressure for a more high-profile appointment.

Amodu was demoted to the position of coaching the country's B team, despite guiding the Super Eagles to third place in the African Nations Cup and helping them secure a place at the World Cup finals for the first time since 2002.

The NFF have already begun the process of finding a successor, appointing a technical committee to look into the likelihood of luring one of six potential candidates into the position.

Russia coach Guus Hiddink and Bayern Munich boss Louis van Gaal are reportedly on their shortlist. Federation president Sani Lulu Abdullahi admitted Amodu lacked popular backing to continue in the top job.

"The federation was sensitive to the demands of passionate Nigerians, both highly placed and not so highly placed," Abudullahi said.

"They wanted a technical advisor (coach) who will drive the team to play professionally and with discipline as the FIFA World Cup finals approach. Football is one of the instruments that nations now use to position themselves in the international sphere.''

Van Gaal ruled himself out of the running for the job at the weekend but there are a number of other coaches under consideration - former England Under-21 boss Peter Taylor, who briefly acted as caretaker manager for the senior team, ex-Ghana coach Ratomir Dujkovic, Qatar chief Bruno Metsu and current Egypt mentor Hassan Shehata.

And be out after 2 matches while conceding a total of 9 goals.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

The man is simply not serious. So, accoring to this, NFF only sacked Amodu because they were dragged kicking and screaming by public opinion? The man is clueless, honestly. A total moron. :curse: :curse:

Jiggerman21 wrote:The man is simply not serious. So, accoring to this, NFF only sacked Amodu because they were dragged kicking and screaming by public opinion? The man is clueless, honestly. A total moron. :curse: :curse:
To be fair in the man , he tried and stood his ground, but when the house is about to cave in on you, you gotta save yourself. To be frank with you i cannot fault Lulu.

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Jiggerman21 wrote:The man is simply not serious. So, accoring to this, NFF only sacked Amodu because they were dragged kicking and screaming by public opinion? The man is clueless, honestly. A total moron. :curse: :curse:
To be fair in the man , he tried and stood his ground, but when the house is about to cave in on you, you gotta save yourself. To be frank with you i cannot fault Lulu.
:scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

The man's incompetence and poor judgement got us into this mess. He actually wants Amodu to lead us to the World Cup despite all those rotten performances? :curse:

Jiggerman21 wrote:

The man's incompetence and poor judgement got us into this mess. He actually wants Amodu to lead us to the World Cup despite all those rotten performances? :curse:
How well did you play in WC2006 :lol: without Amodu.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Jiggerman21 wrote:

He wont answer you

lulu was told Amodu stays and you go, plus no funding , this came from the presidency

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

omey2k4 wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:

He wont answer you
No, I won't answer, because as you guessed, I don't answer moronic questions from established empty-heads like zee, legend, lowzeewee or whatever he calls himself.
nellcarter

Post by nellcarter »

What a born fool....Goosh! Nigeria is seriously a very sick country.

Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

When will NFF bow to public pressure and dissolve itself?

They got us into this mess to begin with.

Hiring Amodu.
Giving Amodu low targets to meet.
Keeping Amodu after the second Tunisia draw.
Only sacking Amodu when it is really too late for a new coach to do something meaningful at WC.
Having a replacement shortlist full of "dream on" candidates on one hand, and mediocrities on the other.
Creating an administrative and work environment that no self-respecting top grade coach would deign to enter.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

Riversboy wrote:When will NFF bow to public pressure and dissolve itself?

Hiring Amodu.
Only sacking Amodu when it is really too late for a new coach to do something meaningful at WC.
Having a replacement shortlist full of "dream on" candidates on one hand, and mediocrities on the other.

Creating an administrative and work environment that no self-respecting top grade coach would deign to enter.
@the highlighted: so what do you suggest they should have done since you guys were clamoring for Amodu's termination? You wanted him terminated, they did. Now you are saying stuff about being late and all that. You guys are funny.

Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

kolinzo wrote:

Hiring Amodu.

@the highlighted: so what do you suggest they should have done since you guys were clamoring for Amodu's termination? You wanted him terminated, they did. Now you are saying stuff about being late and all that. You guys are funny.
Who are "you guys" exactly? FYI, since the Nations Cup began I was posting on CE that it is too late to fire Amodu now because a new guy won't have time before the World Cup, so we are stuck with him and have to do what we can. The Mozambique match raised my opinion of the guy, and even after the Zambia debacle, I started a thread about the ability to win badly. Even after the Ghana loss, I stillmaintained that the man met the targets they set for him (even though they are low), and ratherthan follow 2 bad decisions (hiring him and NOT firing during qualification) with another (sacking him after the WC), they should keep him on with higher targets for the Mundial.

Some of una just dey knee-jerk-off up and down sha.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
megapro

Post by megapro »

MI5 wrote::laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

MI5, the last of the tragicomedy is not out.
Every one is washing their hands!

PTF will push it to NFF
NFF will push it to Nigerian pressure

Its caled the Ishaya Maark Aku effect.
that guy had the balls to do it alone.

CCC was sacked after drawing with Angola in Kano
Amodu was retained after drawing with Tunisia in Abuja
they now need justification from Amodu losing scandalously to Paraguay
just like Eguavoen did to Ghana.

Amodu might lead us to the WC afterall.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

To be frank, Lulu was just calling it the way it is. NFF sacked Amodu due to PTF and public pressure and nothing more. The only thing he did not say is that they also faced threats from the PTF related to the upcoming August elections. Governor's Amaechi's attempt at washing his hands off the decision is simply a late response after the stories had gone public. IMO, NFF sacrificed Amodu for their own survival.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Jiggerman21 wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:

He wont answer you
No, I won't answer, because as you guessed, I don't answer moronic questions from established empty-heads like zee, legend, lowzeewee or whatever he calls himself.
OUCH!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Hiring Amodu.
KPOM!
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
bobbye

Post by bobbye »

Catalyst we are still waiting for the story to start unfolding this as you strongly claimed. It seems your man has gone forever. What a shame?
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

bobbye wrote:Catalyst we are still waiting for the story to start unfolding this as you strongly claimed. It seems your man has gone forever. What a shame?

You are too naive.

Be patient.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Winger

Post by Winger »

And the high profile coach is Taylor. And the high profile coaches are all the failures in that list. Shame Shame.
NIGERIA IS BIAFRA'S VICTIM
megapro

Post by megapro »

Winger wrote:

And the high profile coach is Taylor. And the high profile coaches are all the failures in that list. Shame Shame.
4 of the 6 failed in qualifying for the WC last time out.

Hiddink, Russia 2010
Van Gaal, Holland 2002
Metsu, Qatar 2010
Shehata, Egypt 2010
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
megapro

Post by megapro »

Hiring Amodu.
what do you mean by low target?
A potential QF barrier with Cameroun was low?

That was an optimum target (not minimum or maximum)
Only realistic alternative was 'no target' at all.

I asked if the other 4 countries set targets and was told they all gave the trophy as the target. None won it, but which of the coaches was sacked?

Among all the african coaches going to the WC only Amodu met his target.
megapro 2012: