AKPEYI IS INTERESTING

VERY GOOD BUT an interesting human being. can go from excellent to zero in 2 seconds

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: AKPEYI IS INTERESTING

He’s not interesting!! What you just described is exactly what YOU DONT WANT in a keeper.Cause he’ll kill you.

The thing fall my hand , Never seen anything like him. The mistakes he made are always unforced and unexplainable.

He saved us a few times then decide to put Sniper in our garri

pajimoh wrote:He saved us a few times then decide to put Sniper in our garri
What is the point saving us only to kill us with sniper :lol:

Akpeyi wants to be the one that destroys us! How dare the opponent try to destroy us?? :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The thing fall my hand , Never seen anything like him. The mistakes he made are always unforced and unexplainable.
No better way to put it.

He saved us a few times then decide to put Sniper in our garri
Maybe he is 'bi-polar'. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Maybe it’s his diet or lack of sleep, what ever it is I’m shocked that he’s playing for Nigeria!

Akpeyi is not interesting.

Akpeyi sucks.
Komani

Post by Komani »

Akpeyi needs a psychologist. Simple

deanotito wrote:He’s not interesting!! What you just described is exactly what YOU DONT WANT in a keeper.Cause he’ll kill you.
Word!

Akpeyi just like to kill slowly, by giving you hope and then snatching it away. He's one sadistic keeper. I'm beginning to think he's got shares in a cardiologist business ... :boo:
fajex

Post by fajex »

vancity eagle wrote:Akpeyi is not interesting.

Akpeyi sucks.
Bros, it's either a brain-block or as I said in another thread, a form of stress induced absence seizure that was really never picked up medically. His moments of ‘wandering off’ can’t really be explained.
Once he then makes the errors, in trying to compensate, he then makes it worse by trying to save efforts already going wide... what a pity, as he seems a honest guy :mad:

jette1 wrote:VERY GOOD BUT an interesting human being. can go from excellent to zero in 2 seconds

It’s all fun and games until Akpeyi cost the SE a chance to win the trophy. It’s just a matter of time before junk akpeyi shows up. Thunder fire Rohr

fajex wrote:

Akpeyi sucks.
Bros, it's either a brain-block or as I said in another thread, a form of stress induced absence seizure that was really never picked up medically. His moments of ‘wandering off’ can’t really be explained.
Once he then makes the errors, in trying to compensate, he then makes it worse by trying to save efforts already going wide... what a pity, as he seems a honest guy :mad:

kai :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

One of those shots he saved was like 3 meters wide of the net.

He is so unaware of his positioning that he just tries to save anything, even if well wide

Just watching the guys face you know he is under severe stress any time the ball comes near him

Playing such high stakes sports cannot be good for the man's health.

I swear if Rohr thinks it is ok to play this guy again, he should not be considered a coach.

fajex wrote:

Akpeyi sucks.

kai :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

One of those shots he saved was like 3 meters wide of the net.

He is so unaware of his positioning that he just tries to save anything, even if well wide

Just watching the guys face you know he is under severe stress any time the ball comes near him

Playing such high stakes sports cannot be good for the man's health.

I swear if Rohr thinks it is ok to play this guy again, he should not be considered a coach.
He repeated the same idiotic mistake twice, going down trying to save a harmless ball already going several inches wide(imagine if Burundi had scored from one of those corners he stupidly and needlessly conceded)?? Low IQ stuff right there. When I see his face, I feel pity for him cause he looks like one acutely low on Confidence, even though he's a decent shot stopper with good reflexes... He just always seems lost and nervous at crucial moments.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sun Jun 23, 2019 1:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

[color=brown]Komani[/color] wrote: Akpeyi needs a psychologist. Simple
Exactly. That is all he needs. Someone just needs to help him walk through his lack of focus at the wrong moments. He really is a brilliant keeper.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

When Akpeyi starts costing is games I will just laugh. So many idiots here defended that useless goalie. Now they are all shaking :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

[color=brown]bret- hart[/color] wrote: When Akpeyi starts costing is games I will just laugh. So many idiots here defended that useless goalie. Now they are all shaking :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
No keeper is 100% certain will not concede a goal. Today's game has evolved beyond a keeper been a shot stopper. Akpeyi joins the defense to help play the ball out of defense that was partly why we looked good with our possession today.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]bret- hart[/color] wrote: When Akpeyi starts costing is games I will just laugh. So many idiots here defended that useless goalie. Now they are all shaking :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
No keeper is 100% certain will not concede a goal. Today's game has evolved beyond a keeper been a shot stopper. Akpeyi joins the defense to help play the ball out of defense that was partly why we looked good with our possession today.
He was shockingly calm playing the ball out of the back under pressure a couple of times. That being said, he is a pretty poor goalkeeper that instills very little confidence.

Its a Goal wrote:
He was shockingly calm playing the ball out of the back under pressure a couple of times. That being said, he is a pretty poor goalkeeper that instills very little confidence.
E go shock you if Akpeyi tries to dribble a striker and loses the ball. All this talk about playing ball out of defense is irrelevant

deanotito wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
E go shock you if Akpeyi tries to dribble a striker and loses the ball. All this talk about playing ball out of defense is irrelevant
Akepyi is like a Sunday Set match goalkeeper. Simple ball he can't control or catch! He is an accident waiting to happen. We have to find someone better! And not the club less one from the WC!