"F*** Me, Nigeria is Stacked With Forwards"

From the Chelsea fans Reddit forum today:

"Awoniyi, Osimhen, Gift Orban, Moffi, Victor Boniface, Umar Sadiq, Iheanacho...**** me, Nigeria is stacked with forwards"

"How is it possible for a country to be so dominant in one position and so mid elsewhere, lol?"

Re: "F*** Me, Nigeria is Stacked With Forwards"

Other countries are just developing the talent we produce into top players. Nigeria has little to do with it other than place of birth and some nurture at the late stage of their youth. If Osihmen had gone to La Marcia at Barca he’d be probably be the best young striker ever seen. However, his urgency for success cannot be taught at a football school. You need to experience selling pure water in Lagos for that to happen.

Mods are we allowing such thread title now? What's going on?

Person come CyberEagles, they use style to beg make them F*** am.

SMH. disgusting :oops: :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 3:13 pm Person way come CyberEagles, I have been looking for someone to F*** me

SMH. disgusting that you didn’t send me a PM :oops: :oops:
:woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wiseone wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 3:03 am From the Chelsea fans Reddit forum today:

"Awoniyi, Osimhen, Gift Orban, Moffi, Victor Boniface, Umar Sadiq, Iheanacho...#$% me, Nigeria is stacked with forwards"

"How is it possible for a country to be so dominant in one position and so mid elsewhere, lol?"

Thats the summary of our biggest problem! All these strikers are useless with a poor midfield

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 4:15 am Other countries are just developing the talent we produce into top players. Nigeria has little to do with it other than place of birth and some nurture at the late stage of their youth. If Osihmen had gone to La Marcia at Barca he’d be probably be the best young striker ever seen. However, his urgency for success cannot be taught at a football school. You need to experience selling pure water in Lagos for that to happen.
You mean like Brazil… :sneaky:

The queue behind Osimhen is long. Unfortunately, after Moffi there are several forwards with similar ability (Orban, Boniface, Iheanacho etc). The good thing is that they have different styles and attributes. I would rotate them depending on the opposition.

e.g. if playing away in a game where Nigeria will not have much of the ball and needs to counter-attack, then the speed of Moffi or hold up play of Awoniyi will do. If playing at home against a weaker team where Nigeria will have loads of chances, then Iheanacho's finishing can be utilised. It is the only way to make the most of them.

From what I've seen of Gift Orban - he's a different breed of player. Possibly we should build the team around him.

Gotti wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 7:13 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 4:15 am Other countries are just developing the talent we produce into top players. Nigeria has little to do with it other than place of birth and some nurture at the late stage of their youth. If Osihmen had gone to La Marcia at Barca he’d be probably be the best young striker ever seen. However, his urgency for success cannot be taught at a football school. You need to experience selling pure water in Lagos for that to happen.
Naw. An 18 yr old Brazilian in the youth system has had more yrs of football education than 18yr old Nigerian in our youth system. At 18yrs very few Nigerian grown players can shoot or dribble with both feet ,understand their position in relation to others and the game plan or have a full knowledge of how to strike the ball. Look at that our u17 team, particularly the big MF named Hope, a big boy with all the raw skills to become top DM/CM. He took 30 shots at goal , I doubt 3 of them were on target but he kept shooting. Same with the rest of the team, they don’t know how, where and when to shoot. They need 12 shots to score 1 goal. Once in a while we get a Mikel, Oliseh or Okocha but most of our players with similar talent don’t make it .

We’re just selling oil only to use the receipts buy petrol from the peo-le who buy the oil from us. Sound familiar?
scholl

Post by scholl »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 2:18 am
Gotti wrote: Sun May 14, 2023 7:13 pm
Naw. An 18 yr old Brazilian in the youth system has had more yrs of football education than 18yr old Nigerian in our youth system. At 18yrs very few Nigerian grown players can shoot or dribble with both feet ,understand their position in relation to others and the game plan or have a full knowledge of how to strike the ball. Look at that our u17 team, particularly the big MF named Hope, a big boy with all the raw skills to become top DM/CM. He took 30 shots at goal , I doubt 3 of them were on target but he kept shooting. Same with the rest of the team, they don’t know how, where and when to shoot. They need 12 shots to score 1 goal. Once in a while we get a Mikel, Oliseh or Okocha but most of our players with similar talent don’t make it .

We’re just selling oil only to use the receipts buy petrol from the peo-le who buy the oil from us. Sound familiar?
That one had some erratic shot selections. Abeg, commot him name.

We should be FORCING players to play MIDFIELD.

Nigeria just keeps churning out strikers, it is pointless for our national football.

Saw this a few days ago. Kid is a phenomenal talent. Scary.
He might actually end up being better than Osimhen.
airwolex wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 7:17 pm

And this was before his latest hat-trick this weekend.
Weytin di commentator go now come do? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Concerned to hear he is also qualified to play for Togo. Nigeria had better cap him soon before he becomes another lost player.

wiseone wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 8:43 pm Concerned to hear he is also qualified to play for Togo. Nigeria had better cap him soon before he becomes another lost player.

Didn’t he recently play for our U-23s abi I’m tripping?

maceo4 wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 9:55 pm
wiseone wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 8:43 pm Concerned to hear he is also qualified to play for Togo. Nigeria had better cap him soon before he becomes another lost player.

don't mind the troll wiseone, he makes up a lot of fake stuff all over CE

Does that disqualify him from playing for Togo's 🇹🇬 senior team?
maceo4 wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 9:55 pm Didn’t he recently play for our U-23s abi I’m tripping?

wiseone wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 10:43 pm Does that disqualify him from playing for Togo's 🇹🇬 senior team?
maceo4 wrote: Mon May 15, 2023 9:55 pm Didn’t he recently play for our U-23s abi I’m tripping?
Goes to speak to his commitment to us. Even one senior cap now wouldn’t disqualify him from switching to another country…

You’re tripping.

niyi wrote: Tue May 16, 2023 12:52 pm

You’re tripping.
:taunt:

Sadiq Umar is back in training, thank God! https://www.instagram.com/reel/CsTaH3Bo ... BiNWFlZA==