CLASS OF JAPAN 93: WHERE ARE THEY NOW?

Not so important but still interesting is

where are the Ghana boys apart from Osei Kuffour?

Blessing Anyanwu

i still wanna know if he is related to me, that just tell you guys something about me
Re: CLASS OF JAPAN 93: WHERE ARE THEY NOW?

Mobi Oparaku, i wonder what happened to him after the worldcup. spain attacked him dearly in that match cos of his height but he held his own. the bobo reminds me of ghananian Frank Amankwa

Post by Guest »

Spain fuc.ked him up bad. He didn't hold anything. He was disgraced.
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

anikulapo wrote:Well, you reap what you sow.

Kanu, claims to be 27, plays like he is closer to 40.

Babayaro, claims to be in his 20's, but has the petualance of a 13 year old.

Ojigwe: LOL, that one still dey play soccer abi im don become spare parts dealer.

Oruma: Maybe he was the only one who didnt shave more than five years off his age.

As for the rest, well, the chickens of age-lying have come home to roost :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I hate to admit it, but the guy does have a point there..many of our players to age-group tournaments do lie about their ages, and this comes back to bite them when they really need the money in their professional careers.. No reason to lie.

Kanu must have been at least 24 when he played in this world cup!I see he scored some goals, Against kids seven years younger than him!!!!!
Ikranky

Post by Ikranky »

Vindave you are too much. Sweet memories. 93 was a good year for Nigeria.

Wasn't Mobi Oparaku one of the mercenaries Chukwu picked up from the beaches of Montego Bay to make up a SE team to play against Jamaica?