Amunike, have you fallen this far?

COOKING SPOON
Amunike, have you fallen this far?

Post by COOKING SPOON »

On Spanish and Catalan television he now appears in an advert that jokes about his own lack of success at Barcelona. He plays the role of an entrepreneur setting up a business selling his football skills video. The advert for his video says "watch his best move over and over again", following which there are repeated clips of him about to take a throw-in. The advert then announces a free gift, a "Dance with Amuneke" video, in which we see him dancing, without great expertise, in a disco.

WATCH THE ADVERT HERE:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emmanuel_Amuneke
Biafra

Post by Biafra »

Can't see a thing, or am I in a wrong place???? :roll: :roll:
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Me neither.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Sorry chaps, here it is!!!!

COOKING SPOON wrote:Sorry chaps, here it is!!!!

What's so wrong with the video? It's a commercial for crying out loud.
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

When you resort to this sort of self parody, you know something has gone wrong with your career....

COOKING SPOON wrote:

When you resort to this sort of self parody, you know something has gone wrong with your career....
Mohammed Ali..rat poison
Hakeem...Uncle Ben's

COOKING SPOON wrote:

Mohammed Ali..rat poison
Hakeem...Uncle Ben's
ben jonsson...cheetah

Post by Goalgetter »

Damn! The author of this thread is such a moron..He doesn't even know that this is a commercial..Damn!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Yummy
Re: Amunike, have you fallen this far?

Post by Yummy »

For Amunike to still be getting the look-in from directors/producers and actually being casted in commercials goes a long way to show that he is not a forgotten man in Spanish football.............

He is probably one of the best left sided forward/winger that have played in the La Liga........

COOKING SPOON wrote:On Spanish and Catalan television he now appears in an advert that jokes about his own lack of success at Barcelona. He plays the role of an entrepreneur setting up a business selling his football skills video. The advert for his video says "watch his best move over and over again", following which there are repeated clips of him about to take a throw-in. The advert then announces a free gift, a "Dance with Amuneke" video, in which we see him dancing, without great expertise, in a disco.

WATCH THE ADVERT HERE:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emmanuel_Amuneke

COOKING SPOON wrote:

Or maybe he has star quality unlike Eto'o and is not concerned about a future in football anymore. Is everyone supposed to play forever? Would you feel this same way about the "self parody" if it were Yekini, Amokachi, Finidi, Eguavoen, Keshi, Oliseh, or Rufai, (all Amunike's teammates) in the commercial instead?
LEFTIE

Post by LEFTIE »

...and here are a couple of others:

Gareth Southgate-Pizza.

Pele(yes the pele)-Viagra. :lol: :lol:

i really dont see anything wrong here
CMS

Post by CMS »

Kevin's career ended due to a knee surgery. He was here in Calif some years back trying to get it fixed. I don't know how successful it went. The guy does not share his wealth, so I doubt if he's broke. But he lives modestly anyways so you will never know. His face looks rounder now more like mine now hehehe .. I guess he must be living well. He's so far out of shape, he can't play any pro level soccer. Plus he should be late thirties or early forties by now. That much I know. So what else can he do. Either coach or make commercials or lend his name to something. It wasn't like he had some college degrees you know.

Maybe he help the car company sell their cars in Naija. He can get rich easily doing that.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

I ask the same question, what's wron here?
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
muzines

Post by muzines »

This is a nice commercial. He's advertising for Renault. If the moron that started this thread doesn't know, that means people actually know him. He's a star. it's only stars that car companies can hire to sell their things.

The ad was a parody of his throwing style. There really are many morons on CE.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

[color=brown]muzines[/color] wrote: This is a nice commercial. He's advertising for Renault. If the moron that started this thread doesn't know, that means people actually know him. He's a star. it's only stars that car companies can hire to sell their things.

The ad was a parody of his throwing style. There really are many morons on CE.
I'll have to agree with you on this one. Like 1naija said, Amunike has star qualities. And that is outside of Africa for that matter.

Cooking Spoon, I believe that is your website. You know that your site is in serious trouble. I was able to edit part of the text and that is with me not even registering as a member.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Player

Post by Player »

LEFTIE wrote:...and here are a couple of others:

Gareth Southgate-Pizza.

Pele(yes the pele)-Viagra. :lol: :lol:
Geremi - Ikea
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

The reason why i find this advert painful to watch is that one of Nigeria's greatest talents will be remembered not for his outstanding talent but for his lack of sucess in spain. George Weah, Abedi and the likes will never have to resort to such because their legacies are secure. The biggest tragedy is that Amunike will never be considered one of Africa's greats.l Very sad indeed
Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

U are aware cooking spoon that his career was cut short by injury and not as a result of him not fufilling his potential!! Cause I don't understand how u can compare him to the greats when they had long and successful careers and he unfortunately as a result of injury didn't.

The important thing is that he is doing ok and the fact that the spanish remember him says a lot!! Abeg leave him to live his life, after all, you can only do so much with the cards life deals you!!
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'

His dance in commercial is being loved by Spanish people lol.

kanulondon

Post by kanulondon »

Mr Poster Man....

You no dey serious.

Amunike should be congratulated...

How many other Nigerians do you see on TV commercials.

Its like Gary Linekar and the Walkers Crisps in the UK

8-)

KL
"His fame rested on solid personal achievements...."