Campaign to stop the stereotyping on this forum
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Talk IT:
Talk IT wrote:Now this is what i've been saying.omotori wrote:A4L,
The issue is not just about bashing per se. The other issue is that it seems almost everybody on this board is intimidated by this nobody called Anikulapo.
For me in particular, it has been a lesson on how people look away & mind their business in the face of polarizing & hateful religious bashing.
I am really dissapointed that the response on this thread to anti-Muslim bigots has been so timid. How we can calll for an end to stereotyping & still tolerate religious bigots is beyond me.
However, I am sure that if someone came on here with crude hateful anti-Christian bashing, the whole board would descend on them.
When Nigeria is ready to resolve its religious problems, we will know the right thing to do is to confront religious hatred & bigotry whenever & wherever it rears it ugly head.
In the meantime, it is sad to see so many people intimidated by one retarded angel*.
You only see things from your own perspective hence you get intolerant easily. You cannot see christian bashing because you refuse to see it. There was like a month this site was filled with all sort of christian bashing and nobody complained. I even reminded you and Ogbunigwe to take note that if those things being said against christianity were directed at Islam, you guys will start complaining. Surprisingly i remember you telling me you can't see anything wrong with what was being said.
Yesterday Nneka said she notice this site is filled with anti christianity folks, but you and others in your gang will never see it when people are defaming christianity. I agree everyone is entitled to their own opinion hence the key to living together peacefully ought to be tolerance. When christianity was being defamed i didn't see anyone complaining but the minute someone says anything against Islam you get various cry babies coming out of the woodwork.
Talk IT:
Looks like you just like me too much. A few facts:
1. I do remember a thread by Bamendaboy about wether Christ was the Son of God or God. The posts I read then included enlightening ones by Oloye and Mr Dolly among others on Theology. I dont recollect reading any anti-Christian posts there.
2. Another thread was by Bamenda boy about the attitude of Christianity and Christians towards other religions. You promptly came out to say that the Quran was copied from the Bible. I avoided that thread from that point on. I was NOT aware of any Muslims or non-Muslims bashing Christianity.
3. I read some parts of the Passion thread, and I believed (maybe I was wrong) it was more about the role of the Jews/Romans in the death of Christ. Again, I apologize (funny, right?) if I missed any anti-Christain posts.
Finally, I try my best to be objective, and I stand for tolerance. I do not condone the bashing of ANY religion, especially Christianity. FYI, the woman who carried me in her womb for 9 months, nutured me, and sacrificed everything for me to be the man I am today was a devout Christian ALL her life, and is currently buried in the Church cemetry, as opposed to where our other family members are buried.
Thank you.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
So na you be di famous Dokinta Ogbunigwe way dey hawk medicine for the Red Line Metro?Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Silver Spring, MDCellular wrote:Bia Ogbunigwe, where are you from?![]()
You still get dat ointment way dey cure evritin from Beriberi to kwashiokor?
Ps. I'm the dude way carry placard that reads "will work for Shack"

Re: Talk IT:
OgbunigweChief Ogbunigwe wrote:Talk IT wrote:Now this is what i've been saying.omotori wrote:A4L,
The issue is not just about bashing per se. The other issue is that it seems almost everybody on this board is intimidated by this nobody called Anikulapo.
For me in particular, it has been a lesson on how people look away & mind their business in the face of polarizing & hateful religious bashing.
I am really dissapointed that the response on this thread to anti-Muslim bigots has been so timid. How we can calll for an end to stereotyping & still tolerate religious bigots is beyond me.
However, I am sure that if someone came on here with crude hateful anti-Christian bashing, the whole board would descend on them.
When Nigeria is ready to resolve its religious problems, we will know the right thing to do is to confront religious hatred & bigotry whenever & wherever it rears it ugly head.
In the meantime, it is sad to see so many people intimidated by one retarded angel*.
You only see things from your own perspective hence you get intolerant easily. You cannot see christian bashing because you refuse to see it. There was like a month this site was filled with all sort of christian bashing and nobody complained. I even reminded you and Ogbunigwe to take note that if those things being said against christianity were directed at Islam, you guys will start complaining. Surprisingly i remember you telling me you can't see anything wrong with what was being said.
Yesterday Nneka said she notice this site is filled with anti christianity folks, but you and others in your gang will never see it when people are defaming christianity. I agree everyone is entitled to their own opinion hence the key to living together peacefully ought to be tolerance. When christianity was being defamed i didn't see anyone complaining but the minute someone says anything against Islam you get various cry babies coming out of the woodwork.
Talk IT:
Looks like you just like me too much. A few facts:
1. I do remember a thread by Bamendaboy about wether Christ was the Son of God or God. The posts I read then included enlightening ones by Oloye and Mr Dolly among others on Theology. I dont recollect reading any anti-Christian posts there.
2. Another thread was by Bamenda boy about the attitude of Christianity and Christians towards other religions. You promptly came out to say that the Quran was copied from the Bible. I avoided that thread from that point on. I was NOT aware of any Muslims or non-Muslims bashing Christianity.
3. I read some parts of the Passion thread, and I believed (maybe I was wrong) it was more about the role of the Jews/Romans in the death of Christ. Again, I apologize (funny, right?) if I missed any anti-Christain posts.
Finally, I try my best to be objective, and I stand for tolerance. I do not condone the bashing of ANY religion, especially Christianity. FYI, the woman who carried me in her womb for 9 months, nutured me, and sacrificed everything for me to be the man I am today was a devout Christian ALL her life, and is currently buried in the Church cemetry, as opposed to where our other family members are buried.
Thank you.
I repeat i wasn't talking about a particular thread.
And is it you a muslim to decide which post might be offensive to christians ? Obviously its christians that will be more sensitive to offending post. Go and ask Nneka why she felt there are too many anti christian folks in this site. You don't see us complaining do you?
The problem is still lack of tolerance. Its lack of it that makes you guys complain whenever anything remotely is said against islam. Its lack of it that makes the northern muslims burn churches and kill innocent people all the time.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Your a joke & a coward.Talk IT wrote:Go and ask Nneka why she felt there are too many anti christian folks in this site.
You brought up the issue, we asked for links & evidence & your now trying to hide behind Nneka.
Sorry i won't because am not a cry baby that complain to everyone. Ogbunigwe in his reply said he saw some post that were offending to christians. Go and ask him. I believe everyone is entitled to their opinion. I don't resort to insults when i feel someone is defaming christianity. But it seems thats exactly what you do ala islam abi.omotori wrote:Your a joke & a coward.Talk IT wrote:Go and ask Nneka why she felt there are too many anti christian folks in this site.
You brought up the issue, we asked for links & evidence & your now trying to hide behind Nneka.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Talk It:Talk IT wrote:Sorry i won't because am not a cry baby that complain to everyone. Ogbunigwe in his reply said he saw some post that were offending to christians. Go and ask him. I believe everyone is entitled to their opinion. I don't resort to insults when i feel someone is defaming christianity. But it seems thats exactly what you do ala islam abi.omotori wrote:Your a joke & a coward.Talk IT wrote:Go and ask Nneka why she felt there are too many anti christian folks in this site.
you sure say na me talk that?

Now, once again, I am against the bashing of ANY religion. Nneka is right to complain if she feels people are bashing Christianity. I will also complain if people bash Islam. You have twisted the meaning of intolerance....In your opinion, thos who say things against Islam are tolerant, while the Muslims who complain are intolerant, as you wrote:
I guess you also think Suya is intolerant by taking offense about your comments on Igbos?Its lack of it that makes you guys complain whenever anything remotely is said against islam. Its lack of it that makes the northern muslims burn churches and kill innocent people all the time.
Talk It:
you sure say na me talk that? Tombo no good o. If anything, I apologized for MISSING such posts.
Ogbunigwe
I thought i read somewhere in one of you post saying there were some post that might be offensive to christian. Anyway.......
You say Nneka is right to complain but you didn't see anything wromg with the post. Omotori will probably call her complaint ridiculous. So who is to decide where the line should be drawed. Are you guys going to be Judge and jury to tell us which post is offensive to muslims and which one is not offensive to christians? That is the were tolerance comes in that i always talk of. Am not saying outright bashing of any religion should be toloratedNow, once again, I am against the bashing of ANY religion. Nneka is right to complain if she feels people are bashing Christianity. I will also complain if people bash Islam.
No, what am saying is the its intolerance to associate criticism of fundamental muslims as a swipe against all muslims. It seems you guys find it very difficult to differenciate this thing.You have twisted the meaning of intolerance....In your opinion, thos who say things against Islam are tolerant, while the Muslims who complain are intolerant, as you wrote:
Quote:
Its lack of it that makes you guys complain whenever anything remotely is said against islam. Its lack of it that makes the northern muslims burn churches and kill innocent people all the time.
Why bring Suya into this, let Suya come and state his case if there is any.I guess you also think Suya is intolerant by taking offense about your comments on Igbos?
[/quote]
TalkItYou say Nneka is right to complain but you didn't see anything wromg with the post. Omotori will probably call her complaint ridiculous
Why bring Nneka or me into this. I have never seen any such post by Nneka. So how do you know what I would think.
Your making yourself look very bad. Just bring the links you say are offensive to Christians.
Omotori, this is your reply. You actually said there was nothing remotely offensive about the threads and you use the word "ridiculous."TalkIt,
I saw your post which attempted to point out anti-Christian bashing in a thread weeks ago & it was ridicoulous. There was nothing there that seemed particularly offensive or intended to polarize or smear.
I was talking about the thread you complained about a few weeks ago, not Nnekas thread.Talk IT wrote:Omotori, this is your reply. You actually said there was nothing remotely offensive about the threads and you use the word "ridiculous."TalkIt,
I saw your post which attempted to point out anti-Christian bashing in a thread weeks ago & it was ridicoulous. There was nothing there that seemed particularly offensive or intended to polarize or smear.
Why do'nt you just produce the thread instead of all this.
this is getting to be a wate of time.
Wow God help us. I always think that people back home were the more intolerant people but over the years and meeting different Naija people from all backgrounds here i've come to realise there are more bigots, racists among naijas outside naija because peeps with this evil mindset never had the opportunity to grow up among other naijas throughout their childhood and were only confined to the area they lived in, grew up in or stayed in. This people now that they are out of naija and meeting other naija peeps from different areas and background plus what each parents feed into their minds about certain people from certain areas you get outbursts like that we see on this forum with different threads of biases everyday.
With the way people go into overdrive with so much threads of hate wow i begin to wonder who you people really are in real life and whether you are this way. We talk about white folks being biased and racists all the time but i see the hatred in here ten times worse. What a shame...
Omotoriomotori wrote:I was talking about the thread you complained about a few weeks ago, not Nnekas thread.Talk IT wrote:Omotori, this is your reply. You actually said there was nothing remotely offensive about the threads and you use the word "ridiculous."TalkIt,
Why do'nt you just produce the thread instead of all this.
this is getting to be a wate of time.
NOTE i didn't complain about a particular thread. Infact i didn't complain at all. All i said was if the anti christian sentiment being spewed on the board were directed at moslem you guys would start complaining.
Its funny why you call my claim ridiculous and at the same time saying you wouldn't call Nneka's own ridiculous. Abi you don become sexist

Ogbunigwe2. Another thread was by Bamenda boy about the attitude of Christianity and Christians towards other religions. You promptly came out to say that the Quran was copied from the Bible. I avoided that thread from that point on. I was NOT aware of any Muslims or non-Muslims bashing Christianity.
Bermenda's post was about which religion or scripture was right.
I answered to the best of my knowledge from the viewpoint of an outsider to both christianity and islam. This is what i said
The Bible came before the koran.
The koran has many quotes in it that were originally from the bible while the bible doesn't have any quote from the koran.
If you disagree lets try to argue are case objectively without any inclination to our religioun. You never know it might be interesting and educative.
And your sounding more like a weasel & a twister. And to suggest anything is sexist here is very offensive. Your smiley does not make it funny. And who is trying to be a judge & jury. You are losing yourself a lot of respect. Anybody with integrity woud have produced the offending threads.Talk IT wrote: Omotori
NOTE i didn't complain about a particular thread. Infact i didn't complain at all. All i said was if the anti christian sentiment being spewed on the board were directed at moslem you guys would start complaining.
Its funny why you call my claim ridiculous and at the same time saying you wouldn't call Nneka's own ridiculous. Abi you don become sexistAnd why should you (a moslem) be the judge and jury on which post should be regarded as anti christian?
LIKE I HAVE ALWAYS SAID, BASHERS LIKE YOU LIKE TO SLIP IN CRAFTY SUGGESTIONS TO SMEAR PEOPLE. BRINGING UP SEXISM HERE IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE. IT IS JUST SO DISGUSTING. DO YOU HAVE ANY SHAME ?
ITS CLEAR THAT YOU ARE IN FACT A MODEL OF INTOLERANCE. LIKE I SUSPECTED, YOU & YOUR FELLOW MUSLIM-BASHERS ARE ALL BASICALLY INTOLERANY & TWISTED PEOPLE.
TalkIt, below is what you said a few posts ago.
This sure looks like a complaint. If you cannot produce the threads, stop wasting peoples time.Now this is what i've been saying.
Ah, na so you dey get angry so easily?omotori wrote:And your sounding more like a weasel & a twister. And to suggest anything is sexist here is very offensive. Your smiley does not make it funny. And who is trying to be a judge & jury. You are losing yourself a lot of respect. Anybody with integrity woud have produced the offending threads.Talk IT wrote: Omotori
Its funny why you call my claim ridiculous and at the same time saying you wouldn't call Nneka's own ridiculous. Abi you don become sexistAnd why should you (a moslem) be the judge and jury on which post should be regarded as anti christian?
LIKE I HAVE ALWAYS SAID, BASHERS LIKE YOU LIKE TO SLIP IN CRAFTY SUGGESTIONS TO SMEAR PEOPLE. BRINGING UP SEXISM HERE IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE. IT IS JUST SO DISGUSTING. DO YOU HAVE ANY SHAME ?
ITS CLEAR THAT YOU ARE IN FACT A MODEL OF INTOLERANCE. LIKE I SUSPECTED, YOU & YOUR FELLOW MUSLIM-BASHERS ARE ALL BASICALLY INTOLERANY & TWISTED PEOPLE.
TalkIt, below is what you said a few posts ago.This sure looks like a complaint. If you cannot produce the threads, stop wasting peoples time.Now this is what i've been saying.
The sexist thing was a joke no pun intended. But come oh, am seriously wondering about you now. Why do you get so tensed up easily? This is just a forum and we don't live here.