Isansa Update- Will Martins be banned or suspended
Since that yeye useless player is in camp at the moment what is the status and what is going on? Will be banned by Vogts or they are going to sweep this under the carpet and pretend nothing happened? No matter what is going on or what they are trying to do, this useless player cannot get away with what he did... 

Last edited by MI5 on Wed May 30, 2007 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Something keeps telling me they are going to cover it up, sweep it under the carpet and come up with an excuse on why he didn't come to Kenya earlier on... Stay tuned... Shame on Vogts, Emeka and the NFA officials if they don't act on this...
I remember the abuse Yak, Oruma, Cele and Agali received on this board when the same thing happened to them. Equality before the law is all that is required...
Martins must be banned.... No exceptions...

I remember the abuse Yak, Oruma, Cele and Agali received on this board when the same thing happened to them. Equality before the law is all that is required...
Martins must be banned.... No exceptions...

Skylolo wrote:Vogts should bench him for a few matches....
- The Magnet
Thet have bottled it!!!!!!MI5 wrote:Something keeps telling me they are going to cover it up, sweep it under the carpet and come up with an excuse on why he didn't come to Kenya earlier on... Stay tuned... Shame on Vogts, Emeka and the NFA officials if they don't act on this...![]()
Martins must be banned.... No exceptions...![]()
quickie wrote:Good question. Was he invited or are we back to the days wey any uninvited clown go just waka enter eagles camp dey follow dem play moneky post?Player wrote:Makinwa nko ?
Q

Ma guy, Makinwa was invited.
Nigeria vs. Ghana Last Three Games in a Competition
2008: Nigeria 1 - Ghana 2
2006: Nigeria 1 - Ghana 0
2002: Nigeria 1 - Ghana 0
2001: Nigeria 3 - Ghana 0
2008: Nigeria 1 - Ghana 2
2006: Nigeria 1 - Ghana 0
2002: Nigeria 1 - Ghana 0
2001: Nigeria 3 - Ghana 0
l am all for punishing erring players but l believe we must admnister punishment equivalent to the offence. A ban is not the only option available to the coaches.
As for me and my house we will serve the LORD.-----JOSHUA 24 VS 15.
Life in Christ is not a change,it is an exchange. Your ashes for his beauty,your weakness for his strenght ,your destiny assured and a bonus of a victorious life on earth. lt is an irrestitible exchange.
I'd be dissapoined if Vogts allows that to happen, this is a excellent opportunity to send a message to the whole team.
Guess we'll have to wait and see on this one...
I'd be dissapoined if Vogts allows that to happen, this is a excellent opportunity to send a message to the whole team.
Guess we'll have to wait and see on this one...
MI5 wrote:Something keeps telling me they are going to cover it up, sweep it under the carpet and come up with an excuse on why he didn't come to Kenya earlier on... Stay tuned... Shame on Vogts, Emeka and the NFA officials if they don't act on this...![]()
Martins must be banned.... No exceptions...![]()
To God be the glory
Why is it that you guys don't have good interest at heart? We have read Martins' excuse here and it is legit. Did Martins make it to the camp when he was suppose to? Yes! He made it to the camp for the Uganda game which is what that matters. I believe Ms. Betty will make the right decision and start Martins for the Uganda game if he wants to win!
http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/stories/story8197.html
Martins, Makinwa last of the Mohicans
Obafemi Martins finally hit the Grand Regency Hotel lodgings of the Super Eagles along with close pal Ayo Makinwa on Tuesday night.
The duo arrived at about 9pm and went straight to join the rest of the squad at dinner. Martins told KICK OFF that he was held up by visa issues but stated that he was always ready to give his best.
Victor Anichebe however, was told not to bother anymore by Super Eagles coach Berti Vogts, according to Vogts Technical Assistant Emeka Ezeala.
"Berti wanted to give him 90 minutes against Kenya to get him used to the African style and his team mates, and he was booked on a flight to arrive on Friday," Ezeala told KICK OFF.
"But he wanted to come on Sunday and Berti said it would be of no use as he would not play him in a competitive match without seeing him in a friendly so he should not bother at all."
Meanwhile, team officials were sweating over the eligibility of Uche Oguchi who was sent off for a second bookable offence in the 1-0 win over Kenya.
Officials got in touch with CAF to find out if the Lobi Stars right back could feature against Uganda this weekend, as the team is short on options in that position.
Martins, Makinwa last of the Mohicans
Obafemi Martins finally hit the Grand Regency Hotel lodgings of the Super Eagles along with close pal Ayo Makinwa on Tuesday night.
The duo arrived at about 9pm and went straight to join the rest of the squad at dinner. Martins told KICK OFF that he was held up by visa issues but stated that he was always ready to give his best.
Victor Anichebe however, was told not to bother anymore by Super Eagles coach Berti Vogts, according to Vogts Technical Assistant Emeka Ezeala.
"Berti wanted to give him 90 minutes against Kenya to get him used to the African style and his team mates, and he was booked on a flight to arrive on Friday," Ezeala told KICK OFF.
"But he wanted to come on Sunday and Berti said it would be of no use as he would not play him in a competitive match without seeing him in a friendly so he should not bother at all."
Meanwhile, team officials were sweating over the eligibility of Uche Oguchi who was sent off for a second bookable offence in the 1-0 win over Kenya.
Officials got in touch with CAF to find out if the Lobi Stars right back could feature against Uganda this weekend, as the team is short on options in that position.
- The Magnet
Unbelievable!!! The deadline to return to camp was Thursday not Tuesday. Martins has come up with every story in the book.kolinzo wrote:Why is it that you guys don't have good interest at heart? We have read Martins' excuse here and it is legit. Did Martins make it to the camp when he was suppose to? Yes! He made it to the camp for the Uganda game which is what that matters. I believe Ms. Betty will make the right decision and start Martins for the Uganda game if he wants to win!
So the entire squad should of just strolled in Tuesday.
Saying the plane had a flat tyre or something.
The main reason for our failure to realise our full potential is our failure to adhere to simple rules and a complete disregard for authority.
Berti Vogts is preparing a team/ squad for next ANC and further ahead WC 2010 not just to play Uganda
Naija failed to qualify for WC 2006 for these same reasons.
Most CE has been clamouring for a change, an injection of professionalism to move our football forward. Yet some of us still remain stuck in the past.
Anyhow preparation will reward us with any how results.
What's your choice???

These whole team sucks. This is the worst set of so called Nigerians I have ever witnessed represent Nigeria. I'll say after qualifications disband this team and start over for W/C 2010.. However exceptions noted., but very far in between. This team's attitude is disgraceful to say the least. I will go out on a limb and say rid the team of it's cancers asap. Oba is the number one on the list. Obi if he doesn't get his act right get rid of him too asap. Yobo's captainship should be questioned. Plus any other dubious characters we deem fit.
The NFA is the most inept organisation out of all these whole charade. Hire competent people and get rid of the lot. I don't understand why simple tasks can be so dramasome for only one one set of people in the world. Nigerians!! Meen!!!! We need a new country name too. This country makes me sick.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Excuses, excuses and more excuses is no good. Martins is a nobody and he is nothing more than a crap player. Players who are hungry to play are the ones who will get us far if we are to win any tournament.
kolinzo wrote:Why is it that you guys don't have good interest at heart? We have read Martins' excuse here and it is legit. Did Martins make it to the camp when he was suppose to? Yes! He made it to the camp for the Uganda game which is what that matters. I believe Ms. Betty will make the right decision and start Martins for the Uganda game if he wants to win!

Btw, the NFA will be blamed for the Visa problem which prevented the "poor lad" from getting to Nairobi as planned. In case, you want to know -- he was trying to get the coaches on the phone but the Nairobi lines were not working

To be serious, I think there needs to be a serious consideration on what punishment is effective. If Obafemi does not want to play for Nigeria that often, he will gladly take a ban if the FA uses it. Thus, would he have been punished adequately? Would he be contrite? I don't think so if his intent is to stay away until the big games. Afterall, he can always beg and be welcomed back like the prodigal son. Bet on it.
IMO, a fine may well be a better option. For instance, it can be applied as soon as he arrives to camp because it can be automatically deducted from his match bonus and/or camp allowance and you can also bench him but then use him if necessary (A ban does not leave those options). In the case that he decides not to show up after an announced fine, then assess additional fines along if absences continue in future invitations (again, not an option with a ban). In addition, each time he stays away then have FIFA force him to the bench with his club.
The only ploy left for him will be to announce retirement from international football but that ploy is not muted even with a ban.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
E2,
There is a cover up going on and they are going to sweep this under the carpet. Everyone knows what Martins did but are willing to look the other way that includes, NFA, Vogts and whoever is part of the team. He has become a GESTAPO within the team and he feels he can do what he wants. All of sudden it was a visa issue. That's nonsense and he is lying. Shame on those who are also covering up for him and trying to bring up the visa issue.
Enugu II wrote:![]()
Btw, the NFA will be blamed for the Visa problem which prevented the "poor lad" from getting to Nairobi as planned. In case, you want to know -- he was trying to get the coaches on the phone but the Nairobi lines were not working![]()
To be serious, I think there needs to be a serious consideration on what punishment is effective. If Obafemi does not want to play for Nigeria that often, he will gladly take a ban if the FA uses it. Thus, would he have been punished adequately? Would he be contrite? I don't think so if his intent is to stay away until the big games. Afterall, he can always beg and be welcomed back like the prodigal son. Bet on it.
IMO, a fine may well be a better option. For instance, it can be applied as soon as he arrives to camp because it can be automatically deducted from his match bonus and/or camp allowance and you can also bench him but then use him if necessary (A ban does not leave those options). In the case that he decides not to show up after an announced fine, then assess additional fines along if absences continue in future invitations (again, not an option with a ban). In addition, each time he stays away then have FIFA force him to the bench with his club.
The only ploy left for him will be to announce retirement from international football but that ploy is not muted even with a ban.

Vogts blames NFA for players indiscipline
Culled from The Champion
Super Eagles manager, Berti Vogts has said the Nigeria Football Association should be blamed for the poor response by most Super Eagles players ahead their game against Ugandan Cranes
He said that there is no quality leadership from the NFA and this was responsible for the lack of interest by the key players of the team.
"I am not happy that we have only one training session. The boys have been idle for the past three weeks since they finished playing for their respective clubs," Vogts said.
Meanwhile the NFA has asked the German to concentrate on beating Ugandan instead of casting aspersions on the association.
"I believe that Mr. Vogts knows how important it is for the Super Eagles to beat Uganda, that is what he should concentrate on instead of talking about leadership and asking for his salary," NFA spokesman Ademola Olajire stated.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- The Magnet
This is the response of a dimwit. Who does have half a clue about leadership. Well done Berti, you've finally cottoned on as to just how useless our football authority is.Enugu II wrote:![]()
Here is Herr Vogts' reported take:
Vogts blames NFA for players indiscipline
Culled from The Champion
Super Eagles manager, Berti Vogts has said the Nigeria Football Association should be blamed for the poor response by most Super Eagles players ahead their game against Ugandan Cranes
He said that there is no quality leadership from the NFA and this was responsible for the lack of interest by the key players of the team.
"I am not happy that we have only one training session. The boys have been idle for the past three weeks since they finished playing for their respective clubs," Vogts said.
Meanwhile the NFA has asked the German to concentrate on beating Ugandan instead of casting aspersions on the association.
"I believe that Mr. Vogts knows how important it is for the Super Eagles to beat Uganda, that is what he should concentrate on instead of talking about leadership and asking for his salary," NFA spokesman Ademola Olajire stated.
You could have learnt that for free from here.