Emirates: Arsenal 2 - 1 Internazionale

Oba

Post by Oba »

Its a Goal wrote::evil:
Why is an Arsenal friendly game causing you so much grief? :lol: :lol: :lol:
zulu

Post by zulu »

this boys are ballers
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

green4life wrote:world class finish by rvp... 2-1 assnal. ball game.
the skill na one in town mehn :lol: :lol:

What a finish by Van Persie,

Why isn't Arsene playing Fabianski more during the pre-season? I mean we already know what Lehman brings to the table.

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

You got to give it up for RVP... That is as good as it gets.. the close control cutting was just too sick.. That kid will have a huge say in arsenal's season....

But Inter Mumu sef... That their LB and every guy on that left position must be really useless... Arsenal has been raping that end all game long with sagna and eboue making outside runs...

What makes Arsenal deadly is their overlapping full backs.. Those guys stretch the oppostion and creates space in the middle....
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
zulu

Post by zulu »

this boys are ballers
danesh

Post by danesh »

We need to sort out the left side of attack, we relied too much on the right today. Gibbs looks like the another Midfield star in the making.
spastic

Post by spastic »

ohenhen1 wrote:Who is this Gibbs guy, he looks like a baller.

The boy is useless :P Seriously though, the boy, and Hoyte should be loaned out to the MLS.
MCTID... We don't play that weak stuff.

see gallas lifting the mickey mouse cup... he looked a bit ashamed from my pov... I no blame am.
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

even figo was hating on the skill :lol: :lol: :lol:
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

A lot of positives this weekend be it Hleb as AMC, RVP, Eboue, Sagna, Clichy, Gallas, Gibbs, etc As always great football but still have the same concerns i.e defending of crosses and ability to finish the plethora of opportunities we create.

Hopefully when Ade, Theo, Thomas, Dudu and Gilberto return we will improve in both areas. That being said I still believe we are in need of a striker and a LW as only good can come from adding extra depth and quality to an immensely talented yet thin squad.
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
spastic

Post by spastic »

Which Gibbs una watch :? Almost nothing came off the right side, dude couldn't beat his defender to sace his life, his technique is so mechanical it looks American. The whole lef side sucked. Hoyte's left leg is dead to football, so obviously n so so cutbacks to the right. But yet una tok say he is a baller in the making. :?

Post by 27 »

spastic wrote:

The boy is useless :P Seriously though, the boy, and Hoyte should be loaned out to the MLS.
You are very crazy! :lol:

spastic wrote:

Leave the bobo alone, good young player

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

spastic wrote:Which Gibbs una watch :? Almost nothing came off the right side, dude couldn't beat his defender to sace his life, his technique is so mechanical it looks American. The whole lef side sucked. Hoyte's left leg is dead to football, so obviously n so so cutbacks to the right. But yet una tok say he is a baller in the making. :?
Gibbs was not playing as an out and out LW today he was cutting inside much of the match to open up space for RVP, Hleb, Cesc etc. Football is nut just about fancy moves but linking up well with the attack, tracking back and creating space which Gibbs did quite well in his first ever apperance with the first team.

With a RB at LB and a kid in Gibbs on the left Inter only managed 3 shots on goal.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Temado wrote:
Its a Goal wrote::evil:
Why is an Arsenal friendly game causing you so much grief? :lol: :lol: :lol:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Its a Goal wrote:See ARSE fans taking this friendly so seriously :D.
IAG, last time I checked you were PMEing on spuds victories over SA teams playing you with their practice squads. :lol: :lol: :lol: ARSENAL RULES!!!!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Oba

Post by Oba »

Thunder wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:See ARSE fans taking this friendly so seriously :D.
IAG, last time I checked you were PMEing on spuds victories over SA teams playing you with their practice squads. :lol: :lol: :lol: ARSENAL RULES!!!!
:shock: :shock: :shock:

But then, considering how they've continued to fail to make the CL, beating Orlando Pirates in a friendly is about as good as it gets for them in achieving something "outside (coming 5th in)" England.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
spastic wrote:Which Gibbs una watch :? Almost nothing came off the right side, dude couldn't beat his defender to sace his life, his technique is so mechanical it looks American. The whole lef side sucked. Hoyte's left leg is dead to football, so obviously n so so cutbacks to the right. But yet una tok say he is a baller in the making. :?
Gibbs was not playing as an out and out LW today he was cutting inside much of the match to open up space for RVP, Hleb, Cesc etc. Football is nut just about fancy moves but linking up well with the attack, tracking back and creating space which Gibbs did quite well in his first ever apperance with the first team.

With a RB at LB and a kid in Gibbs on the left Inter only managed 3 shots on goal.
Na lie! Why do U all like to make up stuff as u go along :? Yes, I know he is young and just got hiis debut. Yes, I know he didn't stink up the joint, but he was nothing special. And he did play as the Leftsided midfielder. There is no such thing as an "out and out LW" stop creating superlative to help differentiate. He was to the Left what Eboue was to the Right. I saw a lot from Eboue (especially all the stuff U claimed about Gibbs, creating space on the flank for Sagna by cutting inside, linking up with the attack (numerous 1-2 with RVP, tracking back to defend e.t.c.)

While Cribb tried as a youngin, I see nothing that suggests a future anything. MLS material if U ask me :P

P.S: no one said footbal was all about fancy moves, so stop putting words onto my fingers. He did not link up well with the rest of the team (as obvious from the non existent # of chances that came off the right flank.)

Double P.S: Inter having 3 chances was a testament to their uselesness and not nccesarily to the strenght of Arsenal's left side. Lest we forget the where the Suazo goal originated from :idea:

This is Spastic, usual pointless discusion, first he is talking about an U18 player who just came from the Wimbledon Academy, and also he is talking about Justin Hoyte who is playing out of position, why do you do this.

blaccat

Post by blaccat »

watch RVP's interview on skysports
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC
blaccat

Post by blaccat »