Mali V Benin Official thread

CAMERULES wrote:
airwolex wrote:Mali are a quick team but not that physical. It's hard to judge how good they really are because benin are just too physical but it looks as if we can beat them.
Na Naija again? You cant beat everybody. Even Cote D`Ivoire :lol: :lol:
:lol: you will need to send some plantains :wink: :D

baprophet

Post by baprophet »

tbite wrote:
green4life wrote:if mali wins then we have to beat mali or we're out.
We don't have to beat Mali. A draw would suffice, and we could use benin to get some goals and qualify on goal difference
bros, if nigeria cannot beat the mali team that i'm watching right now, betty should be fired on the spot. no excuses.
Mali is crap, nothing impressive about them
If you keep quiet at a time like this, deliverance for the Jews will arise from some other place, but you and your relatives will die. What's more, who can say but that you have been elevated to the palace for just such a time as this?" (Esther 4:14)

The best argument against democracy is a five minute conversation with the average voter.. Winston Churchill
Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote..Ben Franklin

tbite wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:what of If Mali beats CI?
That can't happen.

do u see it happenin?
we must beet mali if not CIV and mali can combine to tie their last game and knock us out

Post by SylverEagles »

tbite wrote:
We don't have to beat Mali. A draw would suffice, and we could use benin to get some goals and qualify on goal difference
bros, if nigeria cannot beat the mali team that i'm watching right now, betty should be fired on the spot. no excuses.
That's why i don't understand all this mourning and gnashing of teeth. Mali are not all that. They have an average attack, good MF and sub par DEF. We can beat them, and if we don't we don't deserve to go through.
omk

Post by omk »

Mister Dolly wrote:
If Mali wins, we are screwed..
Why is that?

Has it come to a situation where we can't hope to win matches ourselves?

I think not.
:oops: :oops: :oops:

SylverEagles wrote:
tbite wrote:
That's why i don't understand all this mourning and gnashing of teeth. Mali are not all that. They have an average attack, good MF and sub par DEF. We can beat them, and if we don't we don't deserve to go through.
Tell me something I don't know! You are talking as if we have other choice. We lose our yansh dey go back to Murtala, Lag city baby!

What's the scores??

REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

Thats the problem no respect for the opposition. calling them overrated and avg... SE are overrated and Avg too per todays performance

The time we are wasting in this Tournament, we could have been using to practice for the African Nations Cup in Angola

We are not ready yet.

We didn't come to Ghana, to participate we came here to win the Gold. If we couldn't beat Ivory Coast today I don't see us getting the gold. To be the best u av to beat the best

Why do we want to qualify from this group anyways. To get a nice bronze, to add to the collection.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

REDSPYDA wrote:Thats the problem no respect for the opposition. calling them overrated and avg... SE are overrated and Avg too per todays performance
That's not the problem, we knew what we were up against today and we played good football. Such statements are only being made to make us sleep easier.

Let us not fabricate nonsense.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Papoose

Post by Papoose »

Disrespecting teams again.Hmmmmmmm.

Papoose wrote:Disrespecting teams again.Hmmmmmmm.
That's what the British has done to us, arrogance that is!

StrikerC

Post by StrikerC »

tbite wrote:
Ever heard the saying "styles make fights"?

This Benin team is more physical than the SE so you need to factor that in your assessment of Mali. The SE will play a more controlled, modernized game and that may allow Mali to also have a better control of their game.
Besides, this is every teams first game so expect most good teams to improve as the tournament goes on but you must win in order to move on and improve. So a first win is priceless.

Trust me, Mali will improve in th next game like any other good team.
Papoose

Post by Papoose »

Who scored for Mali ?
Papoose

Post by Papoose »

Papoose wrote:Who scored for Mali ?
Kanoute, my bad.
Papoose

Post by Papoose »

kolinzo wrote:
Papoose wrote:Disrespecting teams again.Hmmmmmmm.
That's what the British has done to us, arrogance that is!
KPOM!
Chxta

Post by Chxta »

Benin are taking the game to Mali...
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe

OMFG Benin could av scored

StrikerC wrote:
tbite wrote:
Ever heard the saying "styles make fights"?

This Benin team is more physical than the SE so you need to factor that in your assessment of Mali. The SE will play a more controlled, modernized game and that may allow Mali to also have a better control of their game.
Besides, this is every teams first game so expect most good teams to improve as the tournament goes on but you must win in order to move on and improve. So a first win is priceless.

Trust me, Mali will improve in th next game like any other good team.
ok so only mali will improve while SE are selling akara in sekondi. whatever. if the SE cannot take out mali, we have no business in the ANC and vogts should go...

benin almsot equalize

Post by phantomjournalist »

Lol

Mali are going to run Diarra, Keita and Kanoute into the ground.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
Papoose

Post by Papoose »

Benin playing pretty good, they shouldn't be taken lightly.

Just watched the Mali game (I missed the earlier games but I have em on DVD). This Mali team is OK but the S Eagles should be a class above the Malians.