OFFICIAL THREAD - ANC GROUP D: Tunisia 2 vs Senegal 2

Idi Amin
OFFICIAL THREAD - ANC GROUP D: Tunisia 2 vs Senegal 2

Post by Idi Amin »

Game starts in less than 30 mins

Enjoy
Last edited by Idi Amin on Wed Jan 23, 2008 7:40 pm, edited 4 times in total.
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

All I Can say is I need to laugh.
Idi Amin

Post by Idi Amin »

SUYA, wetin you dey laugh for? Senegal would come through for West Africa today

Guyndaye Njie Mbarawach.

The prelude:

Friday is too far eya :evil: :evil: :evil:

YUJAM wrote:Guyndaye Njie Mbarawach.

The prelude:

Yujamsco, good luck to ya boys, make dem make W. Africa proud, we don't want no more :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: today hehe

The end result:

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Hopefully Senegal will beat Tunisia and stop the North African aggression we're already witnessing at this tournament.
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

While we wait, you guys can enjoy the best Senegal has to offer the world.

The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.

Empty stadium again. The gate fees must be 10 million cedis
Last edited by Ekorian on Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Eaglemaniac

Post by Eaglemaniac »

omey2k4 wrote:Friday is too far eya :evil: :evil: :evil:
i know bro

Long Live King Obi!!

Eaglemaniac wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:Friday is too far eya :evil: :evil: :evil:
i know bro
O boy my patience don lose, sotay i dey pray say today na friday lol :lol: :lol:

I have a feeling that Tunisia will take this one.

Idi Amin

Post by Idi Amin »

Both teams on the pitch, ready to do battle

My money is on Senegalese. YUJAM, you gotta pay me for this :D
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

Thought this game was to have started at 10 am EST. Or am I making the wrong calculations here. No wonder I didn't see it on NTA when I logged on. Being that it is NTA I just assumed cynically that something was wrong with their feed and it's not like NTA will stream a ticker message on the bottom of their screen to explain.

Ekorian wrote:Empty stadium again. The gate fees must be 10 million cedis
What is going on here, empty stadiums na disease, maybe dey should move the matches to prime time, all this 5 pm start is not helping.

Strong squads from both sides. Only surprised that A Faye is playing in central D instead of I Sonko of Reading

Nichimura of Japan is the ref

YUJAM wrote:Nichimura of Japan is the ref
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Kick off at 0:00. !
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

see as dem resemble cameroon withthe color of their jersey,Nna NTA wetin sef??? :evil: ok its back on now

The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

Ekorian wrote:Empty stadium again. The gate fees must be 10 million cedis
What is going on here, empty stadiums na disease, maybe dey should move the matches to prime time, all this 5 pm start is not helping.
Isn't 5pm when Prime time for evening games start? Now we know that Ghana is sparsely populated as suspected. Everyone lives on the coastal area and everywhere else is a village. Maybe they should just give out free tickets so the whole village shows up. Though I think that's the whole village we are already seeing.

Senegal player down at 1:07
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT