Vogts admits tactical blunder

naija4ever
Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)
Vogts admits tactical blunder

Post by naija4ever »

EMBATTLED Super Eagles coach, Berti Vogts, yesterday admitted that tactical blunder by the technical crew and the players led to Eagles ouster in the on-going Nations Cup on Sunday night.
The Eagles lost to 10-man Ghana team in the quarter-finals.

"We made mistakes and got punished by Ghana. But football is like that; you win, draw or lose and it's most unfortunate.

"Even at the international level, mistakes are made and it is disappointing that we have to bow out like that," Vogts said.

The Super Eagles relinquished an early lead to lose 1-2 to host Ghana to exit at the quarter-finals stage for the first time in 24 years.
The German trainer says the Ghanaians, who made nonsense of their numerical disadvantage were the better of the two sides.
According to him: "This is a young team playing against a very experienced Ghana side that did very well at the World Cup in Germany last year."

The disappointed coach said his side would now emphasise on reorganising for the future. Nigeria won only once in four games and this has put the coach under pressure.

Vogts said the Super Eagles would return home with the intention of keeping the team and building upon their positives for the future. The team, which boasts of respected strikers like Yakubu Aiyegbeni; Obafemi Martins and John Utaka scored only thrice in all four games. Nigeria had made the semi-finals of every competition since the mid-70s.

http://odili.net/news/source/2008/feb/5/6.html
Last edited by naija4ever on Wed Feb 06, 2008 1:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...

mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind.

The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

They say you are not wanted in a group you are raising a song, who will join you in the chorus? Oniranu just go in the name of God you are an embarassment to yourself and your nation and in Nigeria we feel ashamed to have been associated with a con man like you.

Ese ese o ese o e wa ma lo. Thank u Thank u but it is now time to go.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

nonsense, what was he doing when the mistake was happening? counting dollars i would imagine.

...THUNDER FIRE U ,BERTI! :evil: LOOK..OYIBO..DON'T LEMME SHEPE FOR U O! :twisted:

paj wrote:...THUNDER FIRE U ,BERTI! :evil: LOOK..OYIBO..DON'T LEMME SHEPE FOR U O! :twisted:
PaJ - change your sig

Dodo wrote:nonsense, what was he doing when the mistake was happening? counting dollars i would imagine.
Which side is inexperienced?

A side that includes Yobo, Osaze, Mikel, Olofinjana, Taiwo, Ejide, Yakubu, Utaka, Nsofor is young and inexperienced??!!! What a big time fraud! :?
Dog Bruno
Re: Vogts admits tactical blunder

Post by Dog Bruno »

naija4ever wrote:
"Even at the international level, mistakes are made and it is disappointing that we have to bow out like that," Vogts said

This guy think say him dey talk to bushmen...oops, that's what we all are.
You are Your Own Dog

airwolex wrote:
Dodo wrote:nonsense, what was he doing when the mistake was happening? counting dollars i would imagine.

A side that includes Yobo, Osaze, Mikel, Olofinjana, Taiwo, Ejide, Yakubu, Utaka, Nsofor is young and inexperienced??!!! What a big time fraud! :?
...this is just further proof that the guy does not even know his team.Osaze's been playing for Nigeria for 4 years...Yobo for 7..Enyeama 6,Yakubu 7,Olofinjana 4,Utaka 6,Martins 3, and Taiwo/Obi/Nsofor 2 ...and he calls these 'inexperienced'?Has he googled that word in English?I think BV is under the delusion that he has a large margin of errors to get this team right....

[color=brown]paj[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]airwolex[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Dodo[/color] wrote: nonsense, what was he doing when the mistake was happening? counting dollars i would imagine.

...this is just further proof that the guy does not even know his team.Osaze's been playing for Nigeria for 4 years...Yobo for 7..Enyeama 6,Yakubu 7,Olofinjana 4,Utaka 6,Martins 3, and Taiwo/Obi/Nsofor 2 ...and he calls these 'inexperienced'?Has he googled that word in English?I think BV is under the delusion that he has a large margin of errors to get this team right....
Don't forget Kanu with 2 WC and 13 years of international experience. What a dum #$% :evil:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

NFA should make mistake in counting his pay, Nonsense ingredients

Admittance of failure. Need we say more?
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

The disturbing thing is the wanker probably hasn't a clue what mistakes he made.

theYemster wrote:The disturbing thing is the wanker probably hasn't a clue what mistakes he made.
I kept reading and looking for specifics... for where? :lol: :lol: :lol: