ROMAN ABRAMOVICH has spent £578million on Chelski.

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Waffiman wrote: Roman effectively buys all Chelski silverware.
So does Moratti for Inter, Fiat for Juventus, Berlusconi for Milan, the city of Madrid more or less gifted Real a few hundred millons, too and Barca has the bank of Catalunia behind them.

Teams like Arsenal and Bayern are the exception!

analyzer wrote:Obviously, Le Voyeur has sent his only begotten son in whom he is well Pleased.....
:D :D :D
I wonder whose headache it is when a man that makes about 8mill per week decides to invest heavily into his own property....

Damn!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
Hehe, its not waffi's fault sef, Le Voyeur has programmed him to think cheap. Basically, he doesn't know any better.

My elders always told me not to spend what I do not have. This is why today, before I buy something, I put the money in my credit card first. I cannot buy with credit because nor be my money.

Waffiman wrote:We have always been next to Liverpool in terms of titles won and being the second most successful club in terms of major domestic titles. Fergie came and he overtook us, but Wenger came and he has gradually returned us to our true position.
LEAGUE
Man United 16
Arsenal 13

FA CUP
Man United 11
Arsenal 10

true position ie golden bronzers :lol:

minor cups

League Cup
Man United 2
Arsenal 2

Charity (Community) Shield
Man United 16
Arsenal 12

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dodo....sshhhhh. They are the best club. Even their Euro triumphs are second to none

If you nor sabi reamd nor be my fault. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Before the EPL and Fergie, Manure were not in our league. We want our trophy back. :P :P :P
Dodo wrote:
Waffiman wrote:We have always been next to Liverpool in terms of titles won and being the second most successful club in terms of major domestic titles. Fergie came and he overtook us, but Wenger came and he has gradually returned us to our true position.
LEAGUE
Man United 16
Arsenal 13

FA CUP
Man United 11
Arsenal 10

minor cups

League Cup
Man United 2
Arsenal 2

Man United 16
Arsenal 12
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

kofi86 wrote:So does Moratti for Inter, Fiat for Juventus, Berlusconi for Milan, the city of Madrid more or less gifted Real a few hundred millons, too and Barca has the bank of Catalunia behind them.
Thank you.

I think Arsenal fans should stop this tired approach to life. The word is elluding me - there is a word cut perfectly to describe how they come across (most of them) with their constant bitching. Maybe ManU and Chelsea fans in England are classless but I do not see it here among the one on CE (at least not like the Arsenal fans) - I see it in only Arsenal fans. Just enjoy your team and respect others or at least when one bashes other teams, do it without coming across as bitching and whining.

Oh well - - - -
Last edited by Catalyst on Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Who cares, everybody has to start somewhere.. :lol:
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

I Repeat.

The fact is: Chelski are a pitiful excuse for a football club! Anything that Chelski achieves under Abramovich is worthless. Other clubs WIN trophies. Chelsea BUY them.

Arsenal leave rivals trailing on and off pitch with 54 per cent profit rise

By Nick Harris
Saturday, 23 February 2008

Arsenal yesterday maintained their status as London's most profitable club – and arguably its best run, by some margin – by announcing half-year profits of £20.2m (up 54 per cent) in the six months to 30 November. In presenting the figures, Arsenal's chief executive, Keith Edelman, said the club has a cash balance of £69.1m (some or all of which could be used by Arsène Wenger for players in the summer), and suggested Wenger could remain as manager for eight years or more.

The data means Arsenal continue to put Chelsea in the shade off the pitch as well as on it, despite attempts by Chelsea on Thursday to spin their own results to the contrary. While Chelsea had a 2006-07 turnover of £190.5m against Arsenal's £177m on a like-for-like basis, Chelsea made losses of £74.8m. With Roman Abramovich as their benefactor this does not matter. Without him, Chelsea's basket-case economics of the past four years would have left them insolvent.

Edelman chose not to cite Chelsea's ongoing spillage of Abramovich's cash specifically, but said: "I always think that the key is to play good football and make a profit. These are the two key objectives we have.

"Clearly, money is one measure of a business but I think that doubling our profit is proof that the business is very healthy indeed. People can work out for themselves who is the richest or most profitable club or whatever. It's not for us to shout about."

In the half-year figures, Arsenal's broadcasting income rose £6.5m to £24.3m because of the new domestic and overseas TV deals, and match-day income rose to £41.4m. Total half-year revenue dropped to £97m from £100.8m.

Edelman expects Wenger to remain in charge for the long term. "Just the other day he announced he has a hunger to go on forever," he said. "That's an exaggeration, but I don't think it will be my problem. I've got another seven or eight years [as chief executive] and [Wenger leaving] won't be my worry."

On the subject of persistent takeover speculation, arising from stockpiling by the Russian billionaire Alisher Usmanov especially (he has 24 per cent of the shares), Edelman said the club was "bullet proof" to a takeover because of a "lockdown" agreement until 2012 by the board, who collectively own 45 per cent of the club.

Edelman also gave support to the Premier League's desire to explore more fully the proposed "international round" of games from 2011 onwards. "I do think a lot of people are making snap comments and not thinking it through strategically," he said. "The fact that we have millions of [overseas] fans, millions more offshore than in the UK, that is the germ of the intent – to give those fans more than a televised product."

For today's lunchtime match at Birmingham, Arsenal are missing Kolo Touré with a calf problem but Emmanuel Adebayor and Alexander Hleb return.

Bia, Waffi, no be his money?

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Bia, Waffi, no be his money?
True! But it buys silverware and cheats others who run their businesses properly.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

True! But it buys silverware and cheats others who run their businesses properly.
Who cares?
At the end of day, silverware is all that counts.
If not, why don't you become a fan of bank? they run their business even more properly.
Football is winning trophies and emotions, but not about economic succes.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

kofi86 wrote:
Who cares?
If not, why don't you become a fan of bank? they run their business even more properly.
Try telling that to Leeds Utd, Lazio, Dortmund, Napoli, Deportivo, Fiorentina etc etc

How do you think the likes of West Ham, Villa, Pompey, Everton and Man City have improved ten fold from a few seasons ago? Hint it sure as hell was not due to "winning trophies and emotions" but rather investment of mega rich investors.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
kofi86 wrote:
Who cares?
Try telling that to Leeds Utd, Lazio, Dortmund, Napoli, Deportivo, Fiorentina etc etc

How do you think the likes of West Ham, Villa, Pompey, Everton and Man City have improved ten fold from a few seasons ago? Hint it sure as hell was not due to "winning trophies and emotions" but rather investment of mega rich investors.
When someone replies like that, you wonder if they are just plain ignorant or morally bankrupt. :roll: :roll:
grammar patrol

Post by grammar patrol »

The real question should be, if Roman decides to sell Chelsea today, how much more would he make?

....but then, I fully expect such level of obvious intelligence to evade the Waffi!
When in doubt, visit www.dictionary.com

grammar patrol wrote:The real question should be, if Roman decides to sell Chelsea today, how much more would he make?

....but then, I fully expect such level of obvious intelligence to evade the Waffi!
You are back! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I see you still have not brushed up your understanding of finance. :oops: :oops:

Question? How much does one get for selling a business that has made huge losses each year for 4 years amounting to £384m? :roll: :roll:

When I look at the Balance Sheet, I am not impressed either, for the clubs liabilities cannot be paid off. If given an opportinuty in the event of the sudden demise of Roman Abramovich. Of course I can buy it for one pence and proceed to sell off all its assets, one has no choice but to close the football club down because it is not a viable business entity. I am glad to know that I can sell the land or develope luxury flats on the stadium site when I eventually sell any bits of chatel worth selling. :P :P :P
grammar patrol

Post by grammar patrol »

grammar patrol wrote:The real question should be, if Roman decides to sell Chelsea today, how much more would he make?

I see you still have not brushed up your understanding of finance. :oops: :oops:

Question? How much does one get for selling a business that has made huge losses each year for 4 years amounting to £384m? :roll: :roll:

When I look at the Balance Sheet, I am not impressed either, for the clubs liabilities cannot be paid off. If given an opportinuty in the event of the sudden demise of Roman Abramovich. Of course I can buy it for one pence and proceed to sell off all its assets, one has no choice but to close the football club down because it is not a viable business entity. I am glad to know that I can sell the land or develope luxury flats on the stadium site when I eventually sell any bits of chatel worth selling. :P :P :P
Clearly, you have problems with economics.

1. Roman has invested 580M GBP into Chelsea (not lost)

2. That investment is slowly but surely paying off by the unprecedented turnover announced, factoring in the relatively small SB ground.

3. He has built infrastructure that can only gain value.

4. The club is now firmly considered as a top 5 - 10 club in europe.

5. If another investor where to take over Chelsea and all its assets, that investor will have to fork out in the excess of 600-800M GBP.

Now assuming Roman sells for say 600M GBP, he would have made 20M in four years (not a lot, but something)

grammar patrol

Post by grammar patrol »

I: :roll:
I've been around, just too busy to be posting here :)
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
kofi86 wrote:
Who cares?

Although they took it a bit too far, Lazio was winning the Serie A, Dortmund celebrated its biggest succes ever (winning the CL) and Deportivo won the spanish league.
So far it that was the only time Deportive won the league ever, Lazio's second time and Dortmund won the Bundesliga the first (and only) three times and the CL that way, so what would you prefer as a fan? Archieving something you would never dream of by spending too much and then have a few bad years or operating economically, but never winning any silverware?

Well in that case, in the Fergie years, Yanshnal, Liverfool and Chavski are not in our class :idea:

you should ask God for some tippex :lol:
Waffiman wrote:If you nor sabi reamd nor be my fault. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Before the EPL and Fergie, Manure were not in our league. We want our trophy back. :P :P :P
Dodo wrote:
LEAGUE
Man United 16
Arsenal 13

FA CUP
Man United 11
Arsenal 10

minor cups

League Cup
Man United 2
Arsenal 2

Man United 16
Arsenal 12
CMS

Post by CMS »

analyzer wrote:Obviously, Le Voyeur has sent his only begotten son in whom he is well Pleased.....
:D :D :D
I wonder whose headache it is when a man that makes about 8mill per week decides to invest heavily into his own property....

Damn!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
You never hear? Miser Wenger is a professor.. Enrollment is still open at the "Misser Wenger College of Economics" Masters in Cheapskate with emphasis in purchasing of Underage African talents for peanuts.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Catalyst wrote: Maybe ManU and Chelsea fans in England are classless but I do not see it here among the one on CE (at least not like the Arsenal fans) - I see it in only Arsenal fans. Just enjoy your team and respect others or at least when one bashes other teams, do it without coming across as bitching and whining.

Oh well - - - -
Fegwu,
Thank you.

khalela

Post by khalela »

Dodo wrote:Well in that case, in the Fergie years, Yanshnal, Liverfool and Chavski are not in our class :idea:

you should ask God for some tippex :lol:
Waffiman wrote:If you nor sabi reamd nor be my fault. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Dodo wrote:
LEAGUE
Man United 16
Arsenal 13

FA CUP
Man United 11
Arsenal 10

minor cups

League Cup
Man United 2
Arsenal 2

Man United 16
Arsenal 12
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .
How far now?You go touch this end anytiime soon?Its rocking oh :P .Na me dey run sef.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"

Sid Lowe,2008