Black ladies Versus White ladies! A must read.

La Reussi
Black ladies Versus White ladies! A must read.

Post by La Reussi »

Hi guys, hope i'm not boring you with all these.

For all of you guys living in Europe and the Americas, is this true?

This letter was written in response to an
article in Sister 2 Sister:

Dear Jamie:
I'm sorry but I would like to challenge some of your Black male
readers. I
am a White female who is engaged to a Black male-good-looking, educated
and
loving. I just don't understand a lot of Black female's attitudes
about our
relationship. My man decided he wanted me because the pickings amongst
Black
women were slim to none. As he said they were either too fat, too
loud, too
mean, too argumentative,
too needy, too materialistic or carrying too much excess baggage.
Before I became engaged, whenever I went out I was constantly
approached by
Black men, willing to wine and dine me and give me the world. If Black
women
are so up in arms about us being with their men, why don't they look
at
themselves and make some changes. I am tired of the dirty looks I get
and snide
remarks when we're out in public. I
would like to hear from some Black men about why we are so appealing
and coveted
by them.
Bryant Gumbel just left his wife of 26 years for one of us. Charles
Barkley,
Scottie Pippen, the model Tyson Beckford, Taye Diggs, Montell
Williams, Quincy
Jones, James Earl Jones, Harry Belafonte,
Sydney Poitier, Kofi Anan, Cuba Gooding Jr., Don Cornelius, Berry
Gordy, Billy
Blanks, Larry Fishburne, Wesley Snipes...I could go on and on. But,
right now,
I'm a little angry and that is why I wrote this so hurriedly. Don't be
mad with
us White women because so many of your men want us. Get your acts
together and
learn from us and we
may lead you to treat your men better.
If I'm wrong, Black men, let me know.
Disgusted White Girl, Somewhere in VA.

Response:

Dear Jamie:
I would like to respond to the letter written by A Disgusted White
Girl.
Let me start by saying that I am a 28-year old black man. I graduated
from one
of the most prestigious universities in Atlanta, Georgia with a
Bachelor of
Arts Degree in Business Management. I have a good job at a major
corporation
and have recently purchased a house. So, I consider myself to be among
the
ranks of successful black men. I will not use my precious time to
slander white
people. I just want to set the record straight of why black men date
white
women. Back in the day, one of the biggest reasons why black men dated
white
women was because they were considered easy. The black girls in my
neighborhood
were raised in the church. They were very strict about when they lost
their
virginity and who they lost it to. Because of our impatience to wait,
brothers
would look for someone who would give it up easy without too much
hassle. So,
they turned to the white girls. Nowadays, in my opinion, a lot of
brothers date
white women because they are docile and easy to control. A lot of
black men,
because of insecurities, fears, and overall weaknesses, have become
intimidated
by the strength of our black women. We are afraid that our woman will
be more
successful than us, make more money than us, drive nicer cars and own
bigger
houses. Because of this fear, many black men look for a more docile
woman.
Someone we can control. I have talked to numerous black men and they
continuously comment on how easy it is to control and walk over their
white
women. I just want to set the record straight. I want A Disgusted
White Girl to
know that not all successful black men date white women. Brothers like
Ahmad
Rashad, Denzel Washington, Michael Jordan, Morris Chestnut, Will
Smith, Blair
Underwood, Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds, Samuel L. Jackson, and Chris
Rock all
married strong black women. And, to flip the scrip, there are numerous
white
men, in and out of the spot light, who openly or secretly desire black
women
over white women. Ted Danson, Robert DeNiro, and David Bowie to name a
few. I
just don't want a disgusted white girl to be misinformed. Stop
thinking that
because you are white that you are some type of goddess. Remember,
when black
Egyptian Queens like Hatsepshut and Nitorcris were ruling Dynasties
and armies
of men in Egypt, you were over in the caves of Europe eating raw meat
and
beating each other over the head with clubs. Read your history! It was
the
black woman that taught you how to cook and season your food. It was
the black
woman that taught you how to raise your children. It was black women
who were
breastfeeding and raising your babies during slavery. It is the black
woman
that had to endure watching their fathers, husbands, and children
beaten,
killed, and thrown in jail. Black women were born with two strikes
against
them: being black and being a woman. And, through all this, Still They
Rise! It
is because of the black women's strength, elegance, power, love and
beauty that
I could never date anyone except my black Queen. It is not just the
outer
beauty that captivates and draws me to them. It is not the fact that
they come
in all shapes, sizes, colors and shades that I love them. Their inner
beauty is
what I find most appealing about black women. Their strong spirit,
loving and
nurturing souls, their integrity, their ability to overcome great
obstacles,
their willingness to stand for what they believe in, and their
determination to
succeed and reach their highest potential while enduring great pain
and
suffering is why I have fallen in love with black women. I honestly
believe
that your anger is geared more toward jealousy, envy than snotty
looks. If this
were not so, then why do you continuously go to tanning salons to
darken your
skin? If you are so proud to be white, then why don't you just be
happy with
your pale skin? Why do you continue to inject your lips, hips, and
breasts with
unnatural and dangerous substances so you can look fuller and more
voluptuous?
I think that your anger is really a result of you wanting to have what
the
black woman has. BOTTOM LINE: If I were looking for a docile woman,
someone I
can walk over and control, I would give you a call. But,
unfortunately, I am
looking for a Virtuous Woman. Someone that can be a good wife and
mother to my
children. Someone who can be my best friend and understands my
struggles. I am
looking for a soul mate. I am looking for a sister and; unfortunately,
you do
not and CANNOT fit the bill. No offense taken, none given.
Signed,
Black Royalty

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
mufu baba iyabo
Location: Never mind what u've left behind,keep in mind what u're yet to find"

Post by mufu baba iyabo »

:D As far as man concern :shock: me a dey knack all colours :mrgreen: whether cheng ching wan or black and white, all na de same :lol: :lol: wallahi!!!
"Heineken refreshes the parts other beers cannot reach". "Nos nihil effisere non possimus"- "To us Nothing is impossible"
aranka5

Post by aranka5 »

I have dated both white and Black,but i noticed the white chics are much more reserved,Maybe its here in the States but am not really impressed with the attitude of the black chics have being with they are pretty and all that but they just too materialistic for me.
Nupe Proverb;If a fowl is scratching the soil for food, it may unearth the knife that will be used in slaughtering it’’.
ukblack

Post by ukblack »

I have lived in about 9 different countries in Europe, Asia and America (plus Naija) due to the nature of my job and gone out with almost every shade of girl (I call it my United Nations Project 8) ) and come to realise that women no matter their colour are a pain in the arse. They will all complain that you watch too much sports, drink too much, go out too much etc.

UKblack: I fear for you ooo, I hope your UN project will not bring you the dreaded disease... :D :D :D

ublack what is the nature of this job? and doe the job include the sampling?

Post by Klinsmann »

Take the U.S for example, I would be truthful about this, a high percent of women of all races are very materialistic most perdominant among African American women. I like women of all races but growing up in Nigeria, many of us watch white people on TV an can understang their dialouge. I've come across many sisters, not all of them, of whom I can't seem to understand what they say. For some people, the fact that they have resided in predominantly white neighbourhoods could be a reason. It all comes down to different circumstances.

Post by Guest »

I think many African American women are beautiful but they need to get rid of the materialistic disease they make obvious to men. I think many white women are also materialistic and those of other races.
okuns

Post by okuns »

Regardless of background, every lady bring their own peculairities to the relationship. It's up to the man to decide whether he can deal with or not. To be fair, I do not think that African American ladies are materialistic. Believe me, they'll work with you if you're struggling financially so far you're upfront with them.

In all honesty, I do not see any difference between the ladies maybe except the quality of the knack... That's another tory!

UKblack i feel u

Every year i go on a pilgrimage to Ayia Napa where i get to meet and sample all sorts English, Norwegian, Australian, Greek, Swedes, Finns ,Danes, canadians, Israeli's, lebanese, scots, welsh and its all the same, some say white gals r easy, some call black girls strong, whatever i just wanna stick my little soldier in the warm place and see stars. its all about ur lyrics and looks, no difference really, to them we are all denzel in tbe dark. The trick is to be denzel in the light as welll
ukblack

Post by ukblack »

Scourge I work in investment banking.......FF dont worry I have 'retired' from the game. Got enough flags so I have decided to settle down.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
omotori

Post by omotori »

whether Black women (African-American or African) are materialistic or not is a reflecction of how Blacks (male & female) perceive each other.

there is a self-hatred (formented by slavery & colonization) that causes us to see the worst in each other. Hence we may take a negative approach to relationships - get materialistic benefit for lack of other realistic benefit.

from watching court TV shows, its embarassing the number of Black men brought up for conning White women for money or other material. And I have never seen a White man brought up for conning a sister. This tells me something unless I want to be blind.

So we cannot just blame the sisters. Its all around.

Too many of us Blacks see material benefit as a replacement for other forms of fulfillment like even good-old fashioned friendship or understanding. Whites have more access to material & less exposure to cultural turmoil so there will be a difference.

Still, there are enough freaks & hustlers out there in both races that it really does not make much difference at the end of the day.

"Eyes wide open" is the best protection.
aranka5

Post by aranka5 »

Dodo where is aiya Napa?am interested
Nupe Proverb;If a fowl is scratching the soil for food, it may unearth the knife that will be used in slaughtering it’’.
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

aranka5 wrote:Dodo where is aiya Napa?am interested
I was just asking myself the same question.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

all races have their fair share of ASHAWO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted:
ukblack

Post by ukblack »

Aiya Napa is in Cyprus..............Its big for its clubbing in summer. A bit like Ibiza
aranka5 wrote:

scholl

Post by scholl »

General, I tell ya, you are not lying at all. When all their so called "hip-hop" is all about showing off even their TV. I'm not saying all Afro American ladies are like that but most of them. I would also consider Latino's to be very materialistic, I think it's a draw btw them and sisters.
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

trust me, it is tue. blacks and latinos are the most beautiful, but i aint stepping to some of them hoochie mammies!!!!!!!!!!! it ain't cute no more, men are looking for stability and a chick that won't give a brother guilty conscience........I she reveal her secrest on tv or on the streets, trust me, she no body is proud to be by her side...................decency and modesty has been bought for a bowl of soup, in turn for whoring, flaunting and strip tease...these days, God helps us, who knows where we will be headed........ :?
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

ukblack wrote:Aiya Napa is in Cyprus..............Its big for its clubbing in summer. A bit like Ibiza
aranka5 wrote:

Yeah, i've heard about those pilgrimages and i've heard the exploits of desperate naija guys as well :lol:
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

ukblack wrote:I have lived in about 9 different countries in Europe, Asia and America (plus Naija) due to the nature of my job and gone out with almost every shade of girl (I call it my United Nations Project 8) ) and come to realise that women no matter their colour are a pain in the arse. They will all complain that you watch too much sports, drink too much, go out too much etc.
ol..boy you still dey NY...just pray your madam no dey visit this site.. :P ...because you might be needing security from the UN for this ya project..
ukblack

Post by ukblack »

mister dolly wrote:
ukblack wrote:I have lived in about 9 different countries in Europe, Asia and America (plus Naija) due to the nature of my job and gone out with almost every shade of girl (I call it my United Nations Project 8) ) and come to realise that women no matter their colour are a pain in the arse. They will all complain that you watch too much sports, drink too much, go out too much etc.
ol..boy you still dey NY...just pray your madam no dey visit this site.. :P ...because you might be needing security from the UN for this ya project..

Oga Dolly I don talk say I don retire :P No put Igbo for my pocket.
tolahs
Sisters play the you wanna

Post by tolahs »

I lived in Cali for the longest: still visit. Got loads of friends yonder. I've met sisters who wonder why many of our guys think to date them: you must go to posh restaurants etc
It's how you play your cards. I've met white ladies mainly from upper middle class(many brought up in Orange county) who pursue black stars mainly athletes - they've got juicy tales many of them. One has wondered about discussion topics in such groupings(often it's the most uneducated & inarticulate guys involved). It's how you play your card.
Materialistic pursuits I am afraid is not race specific - just different ways to hook. On your date, if you play Mr. Posh you'll be cleaned out. Lots of brothers get game without the expensive wine etc - if you refuse to spend stupid, will you get sisters? definitely Yes

Well said, UK Black. Kai, women na wahala....complain about sports, hanging with your friends, etc. Na at the beginning, dem go dey behave...as soon as they have one leg in, dem go being to show true colors. I thank God for my wife sha, as she be di only one wey sabi say khaki no be leda.