Nigeria 2 vs 1 Japan (FT)

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

The Japs are looking to work the far corners of our goal area with crosses..
Last edited by Mister Dolly on Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Allard

Post by Allard »

Now Adefemi is back. Have never seen that kind of stuff at this level!
maddock

Post by maddock »

FK to Nigeria.
Ghost

Post by Ghost »

So far Chibuzor Okonkwo has been outstanding. Making me forget Taiwo.

by the end of today, chibuzor go don run marathon
Player

Post by Player »

The lads need to keep cool, the goals will come
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Adefemi is so heavy...his touches often suck..

we are suddenly not pressing well enough and losing our discipline...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
basketmouth
YELLOW CARDED

Post by basketmouth »

Such a boring game :oops:
If you attend a tithe collecting Church, get out fast because God is not there!

basketmouth wrote:Why is our right back ADEFEMI wearing No. 12 jersey with Ajilore's name on the back? :lol:
Naija we hail thee :o
If thats true, then they'd better sort it out FAST.
Good grounds for a sour grapes appeal by the Japanese!
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
These Japs counters are scaring me, and if it's a draw today we might be 3rd on the table.
maddock

Post by maddock »

Counter by Nigeria. Japanese player yellow carded for pulling shirt.

Okoronkwo makes good interception at last and cues Isaac who force a yellow card.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

basketmouth wrote:Such a boring game :oops:
KPOM!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Eaglemaniac

Post by Eaglemaniac »

Nigerian players are trying too hard. They need to calm the F down :evil:

Long Live King Obi!!

Ghost wrote:So far Chibuzor Okonkwo has been outstanding. Making me forget Taiwo.
u really drink ogogoro before u begin watch this match

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

If Okoronkwo is really that bad why won't Siasia replace him ?
He must knoe something we obviouslt don't.
-Simpli fy -
skillful

Post by skillful »

our freekicks are rubbish
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Ghost

Post by Ghost »

Promise gets held on a breakaway and he stops running and earns a yellow card. He may have been better off continuing the run.

Another wasted freekick.
Yummy

Post by Yummy »

SEE BATANT PULLING.....

FK to Naija. Floated ball but no connection. Too high anyway
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

another wasted set piece..na wah for Naija coaching o...
maddock

Post by maddock »

Naija scores Gooooooaaaaaaal.