Eriksson sacked as Mexico Coach
Re: Eriksson sacked as Mexico Coach
They lack discipline because they were let go to play in foreign land...see those guys u mentioned above they too quit the national team after playing abroad (though it was towards the tail end of their career)...and that's why i say Mexico is the Nigeria of latin America...big manism, money, jealousy...some Mexican players don't like naturalized players on their team during the era of coach Ricardo la Volpe...now a third of their national team players play overseas.kolinzo wrote:Mexico is not inferior to the U.S. The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball. Mexico's players lack discipline. They have no character like in the times of Borgetti, Hernandez, Blanco. Since the generation of Blanco has left Mexico has been struggling, just like Naija is struggling without Oga.mate wrote:This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Mexico has had problems for some time. The Mexican FA blew a great opportunity to better develop its league and expose Mexican players to a greater range of styles. Relatively few Mexicans play abroad, even in contrast to Americans.
Look, if the Mexican players themselves revolted and order broke down, that is one thing. But, I suspect this is an emotional reaction, one driven by Mexican illusions of grandeur. Sorry, Mexico has no excuse in being inferior to the United States. None whatsoever.
Cheers, Mate
What do you knowbret- hart wrote:kolinzo wrote:Did it occur to you that U.S may have disallowed T & T's tactics? That was an exciting game. Seeing Jozy Altidore showing the world what to expect in the summer of 2010 was exciting to watch. Take note.green4life wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:crap concacaf is a joke, u have a player like Altidore scoring hat tricks left and right. abeg, USA will never qialify for the worldcup if they played in CAF UEFA,AFC and Connebol
I tried watching that joke of a game last night and fell asleep at halftime. T & T presented no opposition.
wat is altidore going to show us in 2010? 10 ways of chopping bench? how not to cut it in a spanish division 3 team???![]()

mcal wrote:They lack discipline because they were let go to play in foreign land...see those guys u mentioned above they too quit the national team after playing abroad (though it was towards the tail end of their career)...and that's why i say Mexico is the Nigeria of latin America...big manism, money, jealousy...some Mexican players don't like naturalized players on their team during the era of coach Ricardo la Volpe...now a third of their national team players play overseas.kolinzo wrote:Mexico is not inferior to the U.S. The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball. Mexico's players lack discipline. They have no character like in the times of Borgetti, Hernandez, Blanco. Since the generation of Blanco has left Mexico has been struggling, just like Naija is struggling without Oga.mate wrote:This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Mexico has had problems for some time. The Mexican FA blew a great opportunity to better develop its league and expose Mexican players to a greater range of styles. Relatively few Mexicans play abroad, even in contrast to Americans.
Look, if the Mexican players themselves revolted and order broke down, that is one thing. But, I suspect this is an emotional reaction, one driven by Mexican illusions of grandeur. Sorry, Mexico has no excuse in being inferior to the United States. None whatsoever.
Cheers, Mate
Well you are on point. Mexico will eventually go back to players born and bred in Mexico. Not those players who don't know what it takes to put on Mexican Jersey. Borgetti, Hernandez, Campos, Blanco were passionate and would do anything to promote Mexico in soccer. I can almost guarantee you that if Mexico picked all star from the Mexican league they wouldn't be struggling. Imagine a player like Dos Santos getting a pt with Mexican team! However, if Mexico qualifies for the WC they will make at least second round again.
By your logic, so we should wait until we lose two games before knowing that we're in a precarious situation?green4life wrote:Actually, they waited. Mexico has played 3 games and lost 2.vancity eagle wrote:the serious nations are taking action right NOW instead of waiting. The thing is Nigeria is in a much worse situation than Mexico. 3 out of 6 qualify automatically with the 4th team going to playoff. Nigeria is not a serious nation, still haven't learned a damn thing from 2006.
If we lose 2 games, it's bye bye to the world cup once again.

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
- tfco
- Eagle
nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
Bro, you don come again o.

Naira Did We

- tfco
- Eagle
where does Altidore play now? seriouslykolinzo wrote:[
What do you know. You will be a witness when Altidore scores more goal than any African striker next world cup.
Naira Did We

- Undertaker
Second division in Spain i think!tfco wrote:where does Altidore play now? seriouslykolinzo wrote:[
What do you know. You will be a witness when Altidore scores more goal than any African striker next world cup.
- Undertaker
You dey mind this yeye guy! Concacaf ko, concacrap ni! It is a joke!tfco wrote:nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
- 2drama
- Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P
nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.

competitive ni
competitive ko
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
He is playing in Spain collecting $10million.tfco wrote:where does Altidore play now? seriouslykolinzo wrote:[
WCQ in Concacaf is more competitive than WCQ in CAF. Just look at the group Nigeria is facing, one need not tell you how competitive CONCACAF is.2drama wrote:nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
no mind am
competitive ni
competitive ko
- Undertaker
As a benchwarmer in a second division team in Spain? Who is paying him $10 million?kolinzo wrote:He is playing in Spain collecting $10million.tfco wrote:where does Altidore play now? seriouslykolinzo wrote:[
His club!Undertaker wrote:As a benchwarmer in a second division team in Spain? Who is paying him $10 million?kolinzo wrote:He is playing in Spain collecting $10million.tfco wrote:where does Altidore play now? seriouslykolinzo wrote:[
- Site Admin
Undertaker wrote:Second division in Spain i think!tfco wrote:where does Altidore play now? seriouslykolinzo wrote:[
you mean where does he train... because he sure doesn't play
- omo naija
kolinzo wrote:WCQ in Concacaf is more competitive than WCQ in CAF. Just look at the group Nigeria is facing, one need not tell you how competitive CONCACAF is.2drama wrote:nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.
no mind am
competitive ni
competitive ko

Namaste Baiyas
"Who kill dele? nah baba, If you put gida, nah you sabi."- Fela Anikulapo Kuti
ol boy na for NBA US dey own basketball oooooo.... if dem comot for NBA, na so so cry dem dey cryEagle Winged wrote:kolinzo wrote:Mexico is not inferior to the U.S. The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball. Mexico's players lack discipline. They have no character like in the times of Borgetti, Hernandez, Blanco. Since the generation of Blanco has left Mexico has been struggling, just like Naija is struggling without Oga.mate wrote:This is a knee jerk reaction and cannot bode well for Mexico. Eriksson is by no means a world class coach, but he does know how to make average teams better. Simply look what he did with a mediocre England team in bringing them to successive World Cups in 2002 and 2006. He actually made them punch above their weight, in sharp contrast to Steve McClaren with Euro 2008 qualifying, where England pretty much showed what they are made of.
Cheers, Mate![]()
kolinzo wrote:The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball.

Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...
This will come to pass before Ghana makes it out of West Africa in Basketball.jus2nang wrote:kolinzo wrote:The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball.![]()

Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
Undertaker wrote:You dey mind this yeye guy! Concacaf ko, concacrap ni! It is a joke!tfco wrote:nathanwilli wrote:kolinzo wrote:I really can't blame Eriksson for Mexico's demise because Concacaf is too competitive right now. However, the Mexican players lack discipline.

Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...
He is more productive for team USA than all your overhyped "world class" players playing for nigeria.Undertaker wrote:As a benchwarmer in a second division team in Spain? Who is paying him $10 million?

Basketball???GIN wrote:This will come to pass before Ghana makes it out of West Africa in Basketball.jus2nang wrote:kolinzo wrote:The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball.![]()

Nigeria will not make it out of the same concacaf that you are trying to put down. Dont forget all the "epic" battles between nigeria and Jamaica where the world class nigeria has been struggling to beat freaking JAMAICA.Undertaker wrote: You dey mind this yeye guy! Concacaf ko, concacrap ni! It is a joke!

Cant help you if you dont get it lil breda.jus2nang wrote:Basketball???GIN wrote:This will come to pass before Ghana makes it out of West Africa in Basketball.jus2nang wrote:kolinzo wrote:The U.S has simply become a force in World soccer -in a short period of time they will own the sport like the own basketball.![]()