Poll: Should Amodu be fired?

Should Amodu be fired?

Poll ended at Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:13 pm

Yes
49%
No
45%
Don't Know
6%

Total votes: 175

Re: Poll: Should Amodu be fired?

Cellular wrote:Fire the man jare!

Make the C-I-C continue...

These boys are either too old or just not hungry... he is incapable of motivating the boys, look at how he limped into this final round of qualifications. I mean, we have all these world class players and he can't get them to play well... Can't you see how he coached Martins to miss those one-on-ones... why not start Akpala or somn... in midfield who in his right mind will play Kaita, Obi, Nsofor and Osaze...

We at the very least need Samson Siasia who qualifies for the World Cup with such ease that he doesn't need to go to somewhere like Ghana having to win or at worse hold them to a draw.

Please don't bring up his fluky record... Any Samson, Sunday, Augustine can do the same shait... I mean, we have been doing so in the past. We won those games inspite of him abi na despite him. I told you guys... 7 games winning 6 and drawing 1? Imagine! Maybe the NFF couldn't bribe Mozambique the way the bribed SA, EqG, S/L... who is incharge of the SE "tactical" unit sef? He should be fired along with Amodu.

I swear I saw him on the side lines eating gworo...

With a new coach we can get hungrier players... because they are all littered all over Naija streets. And we can play sexy football...

Fire him jare!

cellular finally done loose hin mind :lol:
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Fire him - for peace to reign.

This way we can go hire Guus Hiddink or Van Gaal.

No Nigerian coach is good enough imho - if we go by this standard. The best coach we have had to this point were FCs - Otto and CW. So it makes sense to go back to what has been widely accepted by all Nigerians. This way peace will rain.

The standard of expectation is too high for any Nigerian coach to meet - they have all already failed before they get the job - so why even bother. This is the standard they will not all be held to - win all the time and look very good doing so or be gone - from now onwards.

This is fine with me - but I do not see anyone of them/us succeeding us such cloud. Hence a FC will appease us all - and we will all be happy. Berti Vogts was aberration - we cannot make the same mistake twice.

In Guus or Van Gaal we trust. :thumbs:
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

No, don't fire him. There is no coach in the world that will do anything different with current crop of players in the SE. So why waste money on a foreign coach when you can pay less for a local coach and will still give you the same result. These current SE players are garbage. I used to have high hope for them but my hope for them is gone.

I still think it would be premature to fire Amodu at this stage. The SE still command their own destiny. Beat Tunisia home and away...and capitalize on any Tunisian slipped points. And realize something...just like many countries, the Super Eagles are in a down cycle in terms of producing talent. The team has to become greater than the sum of the parts, especially given a lack of enough players who can win games out of nothing. Suffice to say, the Super Eagles have to learn how to win as a team, using proper tactics, organization, and discipline.

I know, I know...I've been following the comments here, believe it or not. But, I don't think Amodu is doing as poorly as some make it out to be. Countries like Italy, Brazil, Argentina, and Germany have often enough been in these situations, but yet keep faith with their coaches and win through. Germany had to go through runner up playoffs to qualify for WC 2002 this way.

Cheers, Mate
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

We made a mistake, the sooner we rectify it the better for us..

Even if we make it to SA Amodu has not got what it takes to do much there, why wait?
To God be the glory

Too late now

Post by omonija »

The yes option should include siasia as his replacement. because any other hire at this point would be a serious downgrade...
barracuda

Post by barracuda »

Nigeria need to make WC2010 period!! If it means revamping the team and/or coach to make it happen then am all for it. There are lots of players out there that are very hungry for recognition in the green-white-green. The coaching crew is just not doing enough scouting especially amongst the local talent. If our so called professionals have an overinflated ego to play a solid game, dump their #$%...The coach needs a big stick to deal with these guys......As much as I enjoy cheering for African teams at the world cup, I want to cheer for Nigeria once more!!!

E be like say rigging dey for this 'election'/poll o :shock: :shock: - so many CEs wan axe Amodu :lol: :lol: :lol: .

So who and who voted don't know? How can u not know?

Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

YemiBrazil wrote:E be like say rigging dey for this 'election'/poll o :shock: :shock: - so many CEs wan axe Amodu :lol: :lol: :lol: .
You are surprised about "Naija", "poll" and "rigging" in the same circumstance? :shock: :o :o
I have seen the future, and it is dirty. Dirty Leeds.

I raised the alarm at work today. The midgets were furious.

I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.

YemiBrazil wrote:E be like say rigging dey for this 'election'/poll o :shock: :shock: - so many CEs wan axe Amodu :lol: :lol: :lol: .
Hardman:

Persin go demand recount. May be YemiBrazil annd his boys don stuff dat ballot box wey dem commandeer o!! :lol: :lol:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Since Eriksson has just become available, he can be fired for this worthy replacement.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
Eruobodo

Post by Eruobodo »

Damn it! I was going to vote more than once... :evil: :evil: :evil:
http://www.cokerconfidential.com/
The One Stop Resource
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

i voted no
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
omo naija

Post by omo naija »

smallpikin wrote:Since Eriksson has just become available, he can be fired for this worthy replacement.
Yes :oops: ...worthy replacement...so good England won d worldcup and Mexico are on first class trip to SA2010 :roll: :roll: :roll:

Namaste Baiyas

"Who kill dele? nah baba, If you put gida, nah you sabi."- Fela Anikulapo Kuti
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

No. The players were just as horrible! Martins (2) and Uche's (2) glaring chances were not fluffed by Amodu. If Amodu must go, then at least seven of the players must aslo be dismised.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
goldfeet

Post by goldfeet »

Why shd Amodu be fired? are those that are calling for his head or that will replace him any better? BIG FAT NO. All they want is to return to the days of FC so that chop chop will full ground.
If NFF is worth its salt, then they shd work out a plan to take out game forward and not sacking Amodu. Bring in a consortum of heads to include SS, Olise and JJ to be manned by Amodu. Olise and JJ will mostly be responsible for Technical imput lead by SS while Amodu will be a cordinator between them and NFF. The tech team will be responsible for selecting players on merit and commitment while Amodu approves and do all the other management stuff.
''the 60000+ Arsenal fans dont need a goal to get them on their feet cheering the sleek moves of their ten men team as they destroy portsmouth'' - commentator

PATRIOTISM IS OUR FUTURE
goldfeet

Post by goldfeet »

smallpikin wrote:Since Eriksson has just become available, he can be fired for this worthy replacement.
Are you on drugs or what? Eric who? Is he better than Amodu? the guy who keeps getting fired with big fat payouts everyday. Tell me you are joking pls.
''the 60000+ Arsenal fans dont need a goal to get them on their feet cheering the sleek moves of their ten men team as they destroy portsmouth'' - commentator

PATRIOTISM IS OUR FUTURE
Oba

Post by Oba »

poll still tied at 61-61!
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

goldfeet wrote:Why shd Amodu be fired? are those that are calling for his head or that will replace him any better? BIG FAT NO. All they want is to return to the days of FC so that chop chop will full ground.
If NFF is worth its salt, then they shd work out a plan to take out game forward and not sacking Amodu. Bring in a consortum of heads to include SS, Olise and JJ to be manned by Amodu. Olise and JJ will mostly be responsible for Technical imput lead by SS while Amodu will be a cordinator between them and NFF. The tech team will be responsible for selecting players on merit and commitment while Amodu approves and do all the other management stuff.

The fascinating thing about this whole Amodu issue is a lot of the people defending the man actually admit he is not good enough....and as a result come up with all sort of recomendations.. :rotf: :rotf:

Some say its too late to change him, that I dont understand because the Qualification campiagn is preparation for the big dance itself where I beleive Nigerians want to be proud of its Super Eagles.
To God be the glory

Catalyst wrote:Fire him - for peace to reign.

This way we can go hire Guus Hiddink or Van Gaal.

No Nigerian coach is good enough imho - if we go by this standard. The best coach we have had to this point were FCs - Otto and CW. So it makes sense to go back to what has been widely accepted by all Nigerians. This way peace will rain.

The standard of expectation is too high for any Nigerian coach to meet - they have all already failed before they get the job - so why even bother. This is the standard they will not all be held to - win all the time and look very good doing so or be gone - from now onwards.

This is fine with me - but I do not see anyone of them/us succeeding us such cloud. Hence a FC will appease us all - and we will all be happy. Berti Vogts was aberration - we cannot make the same mistake twice.

In Guus or Van Gaal we trust. :thumbs:
Catalyst,

I voted yes. Amodu is out of his depth. Like you, I very much favour Louis Van Gaal.

Nigerian national team football at its very best is in synch with total football. Siasia has shown this consistently in the under-age teams and their performance speaks for itself. Johannes Bonfrere also got us playing total football in our Olympics triumph, but the master of that system is Louis Van Gaal. The talent is already there, Van Gaal will shape it. Period.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Fire him now!!! :boo:

In S2 we trust!!!!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.