Black Cats linked with Nigerian swoop

Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Sunday, 04 July 2004

Teams:

Sunderland

by Graeme Bailey
Sunderland are being linked with a move for Nigerian international Blessing Kaku.
The 26-year-old is currently with Israeli outfit Ashdod - but he now looks set to be handed a chance to of a move to England.

Kaku began his career in his native Nigeria, before his first move to Europe in 1997 when he joined Braunau.

Just 12 months later he moved on to Molenbeek in Belgium - before his big break in 1999 when he landed a move to Division One side Harelbeke.

Whilst with Harelbeke he was converted from central defence into a defensive midfielder and he shone.

Anderlecht almost signed him after his first campaign, but Genk swooped with a near £1 million move.

It was at this time that he was handed his first international cap, but he has since failed to establish himself in the squad - just making a handful of appearances.

He suffered a really bad knee injury in 2001, which ended his Genk career. A move to Israel in 2002 followed with Hapoel Beer Sheva, before joining Ashdod last year.

A good season has proved that Kaku is over his injury problems - and Sunderland boss Mick McCarthy looks ready to take a gamble on him.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/art ... 08&cpid=10
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

welcome to yesterday
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

If it is old news then sorry for posting it.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Kaku will not get a work permit except he already has EU passport or something, which does not seem likely from all the moves he has made in the last few years.
marsa

Post by marsa »

You can be sure Kaku has an EU pasport ! So he will get a work permit.
I assisted him with it.

Marsa

marsa wrote:You can be sure Kaku has an EU pasport ! So he will get a work permit.
I assisted him with it.

Marsa
Na gay marriage una take do am :?: :lol: :lol: :?: :lol:
marsa

Post by marsa »

Na gay marriage una take do am

I don't understand it this english :wink: but he didn't married. He has double nationality now, Belgian and Nigerian.
After he stayed in Belgium for 5 years he aplyed ?(is this the correct word) and got also the belgian nationality on 3 june this year.
I'm 47 years and could be his mother. :D
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

marsa wrote:

I don't understand it this english :wink: but he didn't married. He has double nationality now, Belgian and Nigerian.
After he stayed in Belgium for 5 years he aplyed ?(is this the correct word) and got also the belgian nationality on 3 june this year.

Thanks for the info.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

marsa wrote:

Thank you marsa. I hope say ou no go whip me with cane :wink: :wink:
marsa

Post by marsa »

No my son. :D I won't whip you, its forgiven. 8)

I explain
In the time that Blessing was playing for the Club Racing Genk and had his injury, my husband and me took care of him, because the club didn't care much. Brought him to the doctor in Leuven etc.
This injury almost breaked his career. Luckely he could go to Beersheva and Ashdod and did a good performance there.

Thank you for taking care of one of our sons. your rewards shall be plentiful.
carbon

Post by carbon »

shownaija, una go kill person here.

Welldone Marsa.
Mansa Musa

Post by Mansa Musa »

Wonderfulment. U don more for our people than TMWMP!
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

marsa wrote:No my son. :D I won't whip you, its forgiven. 8)

I explain
In the time that Blessing was playing for the Club Racing Genk and had his injury, my husband and me took care of him, because the club didn't care much. Brought him to the doctor in Leuven etc.
This injury almost breaked his career. Luckely he could go to Beersheva and Ashdod and did a good performance there.
Thank you for your good work. May God smile on you and reward you for caring for the lad in his time of need.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

So is this deal still on?
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
marsa

Post by marsa »

It"s done from the hart and with love, so stop thanking us, you make me :oops:

marsa wrote:It"s done from the hart and with love, so stop thanking us, you make me :oops:
Very soon someone will pm u asking if u have a daughter and she wants to share her 'heart and love'

Good deeds are rewarded by other good deeds, may the best of ur past be the worst of ur future