Chei-Ike Uche out Of ireland friendly - Who will Amodu call

omo naija
Re: Chei-Ike Uche out Of ireland friendly - Who will Amodu call

Post by omo naija »

The France game is not on the fifa website...pls can sm1 kindly give more info on dat...
Also more info (Eastern time) on the Ireland game..

Namaste Baiyas

"Who kill dele? nah baba, If you put gida, nah you sabi."- Fela Anikulapo Kuti
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

GUEST wrote:
green4life wrote:If ordiah doesn't make it, Chibuzor will thank God for buttering his vgbbread. There's no need to add to the 29 man squad. We only need 11 + 3 or more subs to execute the game at a minimum. 5 or 6 players dropped out leaving us with 23 to 24 left. Besides, the players who dropped out will be available for the France friendly.

........................Vince
Chibuzor......Shittu.....Apam........TT
........................Etuhu
............Kalu U................Ajilore
Obasi......................................Nsofor
........................Akpalla
Don't mind your Team Selection but I would like prefer Dele Adeleye\Apam Pairing but you can bet that Amodu will play NWANERI\SHITTU.

Kanu may start ahead of fit Kalu Uche---(Captain the team in London).

Ayinla is Starting if he shows up.

Nsofor belong not in this Team but his invitation may see him playing.
uche kalu will most likely not be available for the ireland game... almeria plays atletico madrid in their last game of the season next weekend.
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

omo naija wrote:The France game is not on the fifa website...pls can sm1 kindly give more info on dat...
Also more info (Eastern time) on the Ireland game..
the france game is still on... i will be watching it on High Definition via TF1... it's on their schedule. The ireland match will also be shown on setanta sports.
Last edited by Soccerfan00 on Fri May 22, 2009 10:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GUEST wrote: Don't mind your Team Selection but I would like prefer Dele Adeleye\Apam Pairing but you can bet that Amodu will play NWANERI\SHITTU.

I can't argue as I too would love to see an Apam/Adeleye partnership to start the game. Hopefully, Amodu will give the young men a shot in their natural roles (not at RB for Apam). I purposely tried not to include Kanu although its likely he could start (I thought the russia/ ukraine crew are all out - Anyila, ordiah, kaita, osaze?). Nsofor has had a dreadful season but he could start although Amodu can play Kalu Uche as a wide midfielder/winger. Obasi is definitely a shoe-in. Upfront will likely be Akpalla. He has been on form and Martins will not be risked in any of the friendlies or even the Kenya game. YAK is still out & Osaze is out for this friendly.
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

GUEST wrote: Don't mind your Team Selection but I would like prefer Dele Adeleye\Apam Pairing but you can bet that Amodu will play NWANERI\SHITTU.

I can't argue as I too would love to see an Apam/Adeleye partnership to start the game. Hopefully, Amodu will give the young men a shot in their natural roles (not at RB for Apam). I purposely tried not to include Kanu although its likely he could start (I thought the russia/ ukraine crew are all out - Anyila, ordiah, kaita, osaze?). Nsofor has had a dreadful season but he could start although Amodu can play Kalu Uche as a wide midfielder/winger. Obasi is definitely a shoe-in. Upfront will likely be Akpalla. He has been on form and Martins will not be risked in any of the friendlies or even the Kenya game. YAK is still out & Osaze is out for this friendly.
kanu will play ahead of uche kalu in the ireland match... i dont think hugo sanchez will let kalu off when they got atletico madrid to deal with two days later...

Soccerfan00 wrote:

kanu will play ahead of uche kalu in the ireland match... i dont think hugo sanchez will let kalu off when they got atletico madrid to deal with two days later...
I forgot about that. They're battling for survival too.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

This is a small matter. There are many players that I would look at. I would call up Edward Ofere, Brazil based Nonzo Ezeugo (a defender), Joseph Akpala, Michael Enaramo, Michael Tukura, Victor Moses, Sunday Stephen ... there is no shortage of players to invite.

@

General Trousers wrote:This is a small matter. There are many players that I would look at. I would call up Edward Ofere, Brazil based Nonzo Ezeugo (a defender), Joseph Akpala, Michael Enaramo, Michael Tukura, Victor Moses, Sunday Stephen ... there is no shortage of players to invite.

@
Sunny Stepens and Mosses would make sense.

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

General Trousers wrote:This is a small matter. There are many players that I would look at. I would call up Edward Ofere, Brazil based Nonzo Ezeugo (a defender), Joseph Akpala, Michael Enaramo, Michael Tukura, Victor Moses, Sunday Stephen ... there is no shortage of players to invite.

@
Moses :thumbs: , Sunday stephens,i remeber him saying that he would play for nigeria at 2010 world cup?
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Post by GUEST »

I have a feeling JOHN UTAKA will be in camp next week.

Zelex wrote:

@
Moses :thumbs: , Sunday stephens,i remeber him saying that he would play for nigeria at 2010 world cup?

I just want him to be capped nothing more. This invitation is not based on merit, because if it was merit, he has no business at the SE camp.

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Zelex wrote:

@

I just want him to be capped nothing more. This invitation is not based on merit, because if it was merit, he has no business at the SE camp.
Well it better be done quickly as he will be 21 in september.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

ohenhen1 wrote:Make i go add my setanta back to my package, Should be a very good match.

Amodu would most likely go with

Ejide
Odiah, Nwaneri, Shittu, Taiwo
Uche Kalu, Ayila, Etuhu
Obasi, Akpala, Martins

against Ireland
do you realise that Odiah has a game for his team the next day, as does Taiwo, Uche Kalu, Ayila. Do you think they will be released, I thinks not. I started a thread about this days ago but nobody wan answer. There is FA cup, french league, italian, spanish league, Ukrainian and Russian league the day after the Ireland friendly.

ohenhen1 wrote:Make i go add my setanta back to my package, Should be a very good match.

Amodu would most likely go with

Ejide
Odiah, Nwaneri, Shittu, Taiwo
Uche Kalu, Ayila, Etuhu
Obasi, Akpala, Martins

against Ireland
do you realise that Odiah has a game for his team the next day, as does Taiwo, Uche Kalu, Ayila. Do you think they will be released, I thinks not. I started a thread about this days ago but nobody wan answer. There is FA cup, french league, italian, spanish league, Ukrainian and Russian league the day after the Ireland friendly.

as long as they are released for the Kenya game, we will be fine.

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Who will Amodu call? "Ghost Busters"! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :rotf:
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Igugu wrote:Who will Amodu call? "Ghost Busters"! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :rotf:
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

green4life wrote:If ordiah doesn't make it, Chibuzor will thank God for buttering his bread. There's no need to add to the 29 man squad. We only need 11 + 3 or more subs to execute the game at a minimum. 5 or 6 players dropped out leaving us with 23 to 24 left. Besides, the players who dropped out will be available for the France friendly.

........................Vince
Chibuzor......Shittu.....Apam........TT
........................Etuhu
............Kalu U................Ajilore
Obasi......................................Nsofor
........................Akpalla
Lets be honest with ourselves, we dont have a settled squad.