IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - FT (Eneramo - R. Kean)

Re: IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - 2nd half

Amodu should make wholesale changes.

Bring in Kanu, Ayila, Osaze,Nwaneri, Etuhu, Enyeama at the start of the second half.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Fri May 29, 2009 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Penarity wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:gift of a goal by our defense
....actually thot that goal was an offside goal. No?
The goal was good, the goal came from the middle, when opposition scores from a central position the defensive midfielder should be looked at. Nigeria needs to loose Olofi asap..
ogasir
Re: IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - 1ST HALF

Post by ogasir »

balo wrote:How did Aluko perform?
Dude played well so far
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Adeleye could have done better defending that goal,that was a bad move on his part.

zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

bushboy wrote:Chei! Akpala no go let me show face for this site again o!! :blush: :blush:
dont worry you still get 45mins if amodu no sub am :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
dudu
Re: IRELAND 0 VS NIGERIA 1 - 1ST HALF

Post by dudu »

oba wrote:My amateur opinion is that Utaka should be moved to a central striking position and someone else should come on to the wing. I believe Ogbuke is injured. What are the options we have there?
I concur, he has been poor on the right, despite being one of the most experienced on the pitch. For me, my player rating in the first half:

Ejide:7.0 (Has not made any mistake)
Adeleye:5.5(Has been found wanting on about 3 occassions)
Sam:6.0(Not very convincing but commited)
Adebayo:6.5(Has been fairly balanced, no major slip-up yet)
Mohammed:4.0(I don't know if he is playing his natural position)
Utaka:4.0(Expected him to show his edge over the rest)
Olofinjana:5.0(still not cutting it)
Kalu:7.0(He has been the moving force in midfield and initiator of attack)
Sone Aluko:4.5(He has not really created any impression)
Akpala:5.0(No major input, no major slip-up)
Eneramo:5.5(Could have been same with Akpala except that he took the chance that came his way beautifully)

Now, it is Amodu's turn to do his job, lets see what he can up with.

the commentary is very one sided

bushboy wrote:Chei! Akpala no go let me show face for this site again o!! :blush: :blush:
Nothing to hide face about...

Unless bobo wan drop into midfield jus to show say he sabi tap... he has been doing his job.

BTW, the goal was as a result of him taking his marker and creating space for Eneramo to squeeze through...

I wish Amodu will give Kalu Uche a more free role so he can see if he can free up the strikers...

zoldsasok wrote:
dont worry you still get 45mins if amodu no sub am :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Disapointing preformance by Akpala, I hope he plays better in the second half.

Re: IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - 1ST HALF

Cellular wrote:Right now... based on one half.

Kalu gets a shirt...

Eneramo will fight for one...

Yusuf will fight for one...

Aluko will fight for one...

The rest na just incase of emergency...

They should be paying to watch the game jus like me...
..Aluko fit snatch Nsofor's shirt sha...with time and experience it will be with relative ease...
Pa

players coming out now

Aluko looks quick, a natural leftie, with more experience, he will get better, looks like a young Tijani Babaginda to me.

okidoki wrote:
Penarity wrote:
....actually thot that goal was an offside goal. No?
The goal was good, the goal came from the middle, when opposition scores from a central position the defensive midfielder should be looked at. Nigeria needs to loose Olofi asap..
It saddens me b'cos bobo used to be my guy... but this has to be his last game. How can dude look up and pass the ball to no one in particular?

robbi kene, shay given off

Post by gk2009 »

I hope this end the assertion that the 1st team only had 3 days to train together to explain away their disjointed play. This is a team that barely know the first name of one another playing purposeful footy. This is what you get when folks are playing for a spot on the team.

So far, splendid! Akpala is lost for one and Utaka is still Utaka: Utter rubbish! Olubayo will push Odiah for a spot and I think Adeleye deserves to start. So far so good!

Bia na Waffiman way I see way carry suit go stadium?

E don become Minister? :shock:

omo naija

Post by omo naija »

Is dat waffiman in d arsenal jersey next to m15? :) :) :)

Namaste Baiyas

"Who kill dele? nah baba, If you put gida, nah you sabi."- Fela Anikulapo Kuti

2nd half starts.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

gk2009 wrote:I hope this end the assertion that the 1st team only had 3 days to train together to explain away their disjointed play. This is a team that barely know the first name of one another playing purposeful footy. This is what you get when folks are playing for a spot on the team.

So far, splendid! Akpala is lost for one and Utaka is still Utaka: Utter rubbish! Olubayo will push Odiah for a spot and I think Adeleye deserves to start. So far so good!
For real... some pipul get problemssssssss

Given and Keane off.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

injuries being treated

Post by Penarity »

THE PROBLEM WITH NIGERIA IS THAT WHEN IT IS TIME FOR HE COMPETITIVE MATCH FOR WHICH THIS FRIENDLY IS BEING PLAYED, THE COACH WILL END UP FIELDING A DIFFERENT SET OF PLAYERS... EXCEPT IT IS THE "REGULARS"

...I CANNOT REMEMBER THE LAST TIME THE COUNTRY PLAYED HUNGRY PLAYERS FOR A COMPETITIVE MATCH EXCEPT FOR FRIENDLIES.
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Molue Conductor wrote:the commentary is very one sided
You beat me to it...those guyz are biased...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman