FIFA says there are 6,653,710 football players in Nigeria
- naija4ever
- Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)
FIFA says there are 6,653,710 football players in Nigeria
THERE are a total of six million, six hundred and fifty three thousand , seven hundred and ten players 6,653,710 in Nigeria, according to FIFA.
A breakdown of the record shows that of this total, six million, three and forty four thousand, six hundred are male players (6,344,600).
while the figure of female players is three hundred and nine thousand, one hundred and ten players(309,110).
Nigerian professional male footballers are two thousands and eight in number while three hundred and sixty female players are professionals.
Twenty five thousand, four hundred and twenty account for male amateurs, while the female amateurs are seven hundred and fifty.
Thirty thousands players are in the male under-18 amateur catecories.
http://odili.net/news/source/2009/nov/1/603.html
A breakdown of the record shows that of this total, six million, three and forty four thousand, six hundred are male players (6,344,600).
while the figure of female players is three hundred and nine thousand, one hundred and ten players(309,110).
Nigerian professional male footballers are two thousands and eight in number while three hundred and sixty female players are professionals.
Twenty five thousand, four hundred and twenty account for male amateurs, while the female amateurs are seven hundred and fifty.
Thirty thousands players are in the male under-18 amateur catecories.
http://odili.net/news/source/2009/nov/1/603.html
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...
mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind..
The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606
Re: FIFA says there are 6,653,710 football players in Nigeria
Out of all those players, Amodu thinks Olifinjana is the best DM option.
"An African team will win the 2010 World Cup"- Nostradamus
- kash n' karry
Nostradamus wrote:Out of all those players, Amodu thinks Olifinjana is the best DM option.

How many of them are world class ??
Its not about the quantity, but the quality
And we somehow think that given those odds, one that is lucky enough to find himself in camp for an age group tournament will be dumb enough to confess he's 28 not 17?
- TonyTheTigerKiller
If you know a better one , why don't you publicize himNostradamus wrote:Out of all those players, Amodu thinks Olifinjana is the best DM option.

Nostradamus wrote:Out of all those players, Amodu thinks Olifinjana is the best DM option.