Amodu DID NOT qualify us for any World Cup

Jiggerman21
Amodu DID NOT qualify us for any World Cup

Post by Jiggerman21 »

These nonsensical proclamations have to stop. Amodu did not qualify anybody for any World Cup - The players did it without a coach. Amodu's only contribution was to imperil our qualification through his clueless team selection. The players heroically rescued the situation for us which only confirms their superior quality over Kenya, Tunisia and Mozambique.

If Nigeria does not want to be humiliated at the World Cup, we will replace Amodu immediately.
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
Re: Amodu DID NOT qualify us for any World Cup

Enough already!!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

balo wrote:Enough already!!
Why?
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Enuff Kini! is a known fact that Amodu did not do any jack to qualify us , but all these knuckle heads here don;t want to accept the fact cuss they are from the same ethnic background
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Amodu was in charge when we qualified. And he put the team together. AMODU qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. As much as you don't like the guy, give him at least credit for a job weldone.

And we all agree he should be with the team going forward, but he needs a capable sidekick. Someone he can exchange ideas with and actually pick up one or two things from.

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

balo wrote:Amodu was in charge when we qualified. And he put the team together. AMODU qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. As much as you don't like the guy, give him at least credit for a job weldone.

And we all agree he should be with the team going forward, but he needs a capable sidekick. Someone he can exchange ideas with and actually pick up one or two things from.
So you are now blaming Amokachi? This is hilarious :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

balo wrote:Amodu was in charge when we qualified. And he put the team together. AMODU qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. As much as you don't like the guy, give him at least credit for a job weldone.

Incharge?? , Broda man pls buckle ur belt , Incharge????? , pls , incharge when the whole PTF crew became Coaches , KANU too became a coach , Ogunjobi , J.J , so tell me who is incharge? , which incharge did he take charge?
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

the players qualified us despite all the detrimental input from a clearly inept coach. Sometimes no matter how many roadblocks are put in our way the cream rises to the top regardless. If not for the hustle and never die attitude of guys like Osaze, Amodu will be fearing for his life hiding away while Tunisia will be preparing for SA. I repeat Amodu had absolutely nothing to do with our qualification, even a dummy can see this. No team selection, no team chemistry, no team attack or team defence, just 11 players trying to do it on their own, fortunately they did scrape us through. Amodu is a clown for life and will never be capable as a football coach. Will he tell us now that friendlies are still not necessary, will he tell us that midfields do not matter, will he keep playing a fat injured striker, the guy is beyond an angel*, he deserves all the hate he is getting.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

KingLoku wrote:
Enuff Kini! is a known fact that Amodu did not do any jack to qualify us , but all these knuckle heads here don;t want to accept the fact cuss they are from the same ethnic background
Wow...

and then :( :(
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Jiggerman21 wrote:These nonsensical proclamations have to stop. Amodu did not qualify anybody for any World Cup - The players did it without a coach. Amodu's only contribution was to imperil our qualification through his clueless team selection. The players heroically rescued the situation for us which only confirms their superior quality over Kenya, Tunisia and Mozambique.

If Nigeria does not want to be humiliated at the World Cup, we will replace Amodu immediately.
I want to believe you but,you have to tell me something.
Nigeria didnt qualify for the last world cup because the players didnt want to ?

...And here I was think I had seen it all. It is obvious that the likes of Kingoloku, Vancity Eagles and their cohorts in shame don't have any shame in their game. Kai! I am ashamed to call them fellow forum members. :|

bk-one wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:These nonsensical proclamations have to stop. Amodu did not qualify anybody for any World Cup - The players did it without a coach. Amodu's only contribution was to imperil our qualification through his clueless team selection. The players heroically rescued the situation for us which only confirms their superior quality over Kenya, Tunisia and Mozambique.

Nigeria didnt qualify for the last world cup because the players didnt want to ?
:biggrin: :biggrin:
GIN

Post by GIN »

AreaDaddy wrote:
bk-one wrote:

Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
GIN

Post by GIN »

vancity eagle wrote:the players qualified us despite all the detrimental input from a clearly inept coach. Sometimes no matter how many roadblocks are put in our way the cream rises to the top regardless. If not for the hustle and never die attitude of guys like Osaze, Amodu will be fearing for his life hiding away while Tunisia will be preparing for SA. I repeat Amodu had absolutely nothing to do with our qualification, even a dummy can see this. No team selection, no team chemistry, no team attack or team defence, just 11 players trying to do it on their own, fortunately they did scrape us through. Amodu is a clown for life and will never be capable as a football coach. Will he tell us now that friendlies are still not necessary, will he tell us that midfields do not matter, will he keep playing a fat injured striker, the guy is beyond an angel*, he deserves all the hate he is getting.
Shameless Bipolar VE. :curse:
Did osazee's hustle and never die attitude stop you from RIPing SE on the eve of a crucial WC match? :sneaky:
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Common guys, this is ridiculous. If you blamed Amodu when we could not beat Tunisia and Mozambique, then you have to give him credit when we win and ultimately for delivering the world cup ticket.
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Jiggerman21 wrote:

So you are now blaming Amokachi? This is hilarious :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
My brother it is nothing new with Amodu supporters..

They keep shifting the blame to other people - he needs better assistants, new backroom staff, our players are not disciplined, the NFF are not good, Nigerians expect too much, the PTF is undermining him, he is not paid as much as Vogts....etc etc :rotf:
Last edited by Skylolo on Thu Nov 26, 2009 12:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
To God be the glory
Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

the players qualified us despite all the detrimental input from a clearly inept coach. Sometimes no matter how many roadblocks are put in our way the cream rises to the top regardless. If not for the hustle and never die attitude of guys like Osaze, Amodu will be fearing for his life hiding away while Tunisia will be preparing for SA. I repeat Amodu had absolutely nothing to do with our qualification, even a dummy can see this. No team selection, no team chemistry, no team attack or team defence, just 11 players trying to do it on their own, fortunately they did scrape us through. Amodu is a clown for life and will never be capable as a football coach. Will he tell us now that friendlies are still not necessary, will he tell us that midfields do not matter, will he keep playing a fat injured striker, the guy is beyond an angel*, he deserves all the hate he is getting.
Abeg...VE...no body wan hear wetin you get to say on this site...ur comments prior to qualification are well known and in fact I seriously do not know how we failed to get you banned/suspended for a month after your shennanigans.. :curse: :curse:
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'
Chief Bambostic

Post by Chief Bambostic »

Schillachi wrote:Common guys, this is ridiculous. If you blamed Amodu when we could not beat Tunisia and Mozambique, then you have to give him credit when we win and ultimately for delivering the world cup ticket.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: my guy, these people no wan make we hear word, real enemies of progress. I'm sure that I have seen even you bash Amodu many times on this site but at least you are man enough to also give him credit where it is due...
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Chief Bambostic wrote:
Schillachi wrote:Common guys, this is ridiculous. If you blamed Amodu when we could not beat Tunisia and Mozambique, then you have to give him credit when we win and ultimately for delivering the world cup ticket.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: my guy, these people no wan make we hear word, real enemies of progress. I'm sure that I have seen even you bash Amodu many times on this site but at least you are man enough to also give him credit where it is due...
Guy don't mistake Native Kola with goro. that is a different b/w Congratulating and giving credit
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Amodu was and sadly is still a danfo driver :sad:
anaedo1

Post by anaedo1 »

It is ludicrous for you to diminish Amodu's contribution to the SE's qualification for the world cup.I bet you would not have attributed failure to the players if the reverse had been the case.

A coach is the man who has the ability to motivate and empower his players to follow a given strategy towards victory.A coach succeeds when his players/team wins and credit should go to BOTH coach and players.

Amodu has been eviscerated by some of you to no end but he remains unmoved as he continues to plan ahead for the ANC and the WORLD CUP.

Dis bad belle don do,make una carry dey do.
Incidentally,why was it that none of all the pious ever discovered psycho-analysis?Why did it have to wait for a completely godless Jew?
Sigmund Freud
MonroviaBoy

Post by MonroviaBoy »

If Nigeria did not make it to the Wc would you blame Amodu?
If he takes the Blame then it is only fair that he takes the credit
omo naija

Post by omo naija »

Some people just continue to useless themselves...If a coach no win, na him fault...if him win, na by luck or nah d players...

Namaste Baiyas

"Who kill dele? nah baba, If you put gida, nah you sabi."- Fela Anikulapo Kuti