The good news is

Re: The good news is

KoC wrote:There is no way they can play any worse than this.
DAMN!
My brother, you are right...

Unfortunately, we suffered through a thoroughly UNINSPIRING (and often subpar) Eagles' performance for much of today's game (albeit after controlling the first 35 or so minutes, without actually creating many scoring chances), but at least one benefit of winning is that it gives the team another shot at redemption. In a few years, few would care (or even know) how we won, except that we won. Best of luck to the lads!
Last edited by Gotti on Tue Jan 26, 2010 12:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Catalyst wrote:We played better than we did against Mozambique, imo.
Oga, your situation is getting out of hand o?? :scared: :scared: :scared:

for real. he need help.

I expect Amodu's sides to be defense-first sides. Today was a cataclysmic failure tactically on his part and the players part. Still, better to play bad and win(today) than play nice and get trounced(egypt).

Catalyst wrote:We played bad?

This is news to me.

We played better than we did against Mozambique, imo.

Kudos to Zambia.

PS. Nigerians, I hail you. Please learn to give credit to others.

Catalyst,

The Zambians played well... they outplayed us in all facets of the game except for the final score.

Even when we had the ball our touches, decision making, marking, hustle and general composure was piss poor. It seemed we did not give their players enough respect thinking that by putting up a half hearted display, it will be enough to get us through.

Guys were looking up and passing the ball into touch or even worse to an opponent.

Even with the questionable tactics, our touches were woeful.

Damn!

True.

Many remember we won the anc in 94, few remember the same zambians ran rings round us for a huge portion of that final. Though unlike todays side, that 94 team actually showed some attacking verve.
DAMN!
My brother, you are right...

Unfortunately, we suffered through a thoroughly UNINSPIRING (and often subpar) Eagles' performance for much of today's game (albeit after controlling the first 35 or so minutes, without actually creating many scoring chances), but at least one benefit of winning is that it gives the team another shot at redemption. In a few years, few would care (or even know) how we won, except that we won. Best of luck to the lads!
basketmouth
YELLOW CARDED

Post by basketmouth »

DAMN!
Don't bet on it. With Amodu in charge, SE is capable of going lower than one can imagine. :!:
If you attend a tithe collecting Church, get out fast because God is not there!
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

DAMN!
What an eyesore...
How does Amodu even prepare his team? :shock:
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

YemiBrazil wrote:
Catalyst wrote:We played better than we did against Mozambique, imo.
Oga, your situation is getting out of hand o?? :scared: :scared: :scared:

Credibility =ZERO...

Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

For people to be jubilating because of the penalties victory is even more embarrassing...what da.....? :huh:
megapro

Post by megapro »

Mudi E wrote:For people to be jubilating because of the penalties victory is even more embarrassing...what da.....? :huh:
you must be a loser in real life! :lol:

you were sad we beat Benin
You were sad we beat Moza
now you are sad we won.

Even if we win the cup, you will fight those jubilating.
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

This is news to me.

Kudos to Zambia.

Catalyst,

The Zambians played well... they outplayed us in all facets of the game except for the final score.

Even when we had the ball our touches, decision making, marking, hustle and general composure was piss poor. It seemed we did not give their players enough respect thinking that by putting up a half hearted display, it will be enough to get us through.

Guys were looking up and passing the ball into touch or even worse to an opponent.

Damn!
So who can you attribute this problem to? You have finally acknowledged that there are problems on this team?

megapro wrote:
Mudi E wrote:For people to be jubilating because of the penalties victory is even more embarrassing...what da.....? :huh:

now you are sad we won.

You don't care for Nigeria do you? You don't care how we're playing, you only care for Amodu. What kind of Nigerian are you? Are you even Nigerian or you're just an Edo man?
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

megapro wrote:

now you are sad we won.

So is that how a winning team look like to you? Are you blind?
Is that how soccer is played in a soccer nation?
You can swallow this team along with Amodu as I have nothing to do with it. :roll:
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Orion wrote:
megapro wrote:

now you are sad we won.

You don't care for Nigeria do you? You don't care how we're playing, you only care for Amodu. What kind of Nigerian are you? Are you even Nigerian or you're just an Edo man?
The guy is quite frankly very stupid, daft and hopeless...he needs redemption.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Cellular,

When everybody calms down, we will revisit this topic.

I did not like our game against Mozambique. I thought we played better today.

There is no way I will agree that Zambia out played us - based on what? We had our chances - they had theirs. Stalemate - after a good game from both teams. So the best complete game we have played so far in this tourney. When I was watching this game, I was relaxed save for the PKs of course.

We shall revisit this.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

Catalyst wrote:Cellular,

There is no way I will agree that Zambia out played us - based on what? We had our chances - they had theirs. Stalemate - after a good game from both teams. So the best complete game we have played so far in this tourney. When I was watching this game, I was relaxed save for the PKs of course.

We shall revisit this.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
megapro

Post by megapro »

Mudi E wrote:
Orion wrote:
megapro wrote:

now you are sad we won.

The guy is quite frankly very stupid, daft and hopeless...he needs redemption.
2 dumb losers.

go and divide the humble pie, but dont fight one another., :lol: :lol:
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

Mudi E wrote:

This is news to me.

Kudos to Zambia.

Catalyst,

Damn!
So who can you attribute this problem to? You have finally acknowledged that there are problems on this team?
Dude, I comment on games based on one game at a time.

I was disappointed with the game... again, tactics and individual players.

This is one game I can say we were outplayed by all indices except the one that counts... goals.

wawa

Post by wawa »

It was just a bad, uninspired play. Say what you want, the team is not this bad. I'll still take my chances with them. A win is a win. They are in the semi-finals and will be quite spirited to play our cousins to the west. What done is done, we survived.
megapro

Post by megapro »

wawa wrote:It was just a bad, uninspired play. Say what you want, the team is not this bad. I'll still take my chances with them. A win is a win. They are in the semi-finals and will be quite spirited to play our cousins to the west. What done is done, we survived.
kpom.
megapro 2012:
tippy

Post by tippy »

@gotti, i'm not sure about that o.

this match has scarred me for life.
My usual reaction after most Arsenal games: "lol, f*** Arsenal."

Catalyst, I was not going to watch this match cause of all the dismal reviews....but I trust you small...so I dey rethink....better not dissapoint me oh :lol:

Catalyst wrote:Cellular,

We shall revisit this.

Bros, I will try and rewatch the match... but the only period we outplayed the Zambians was the first 32 minutes when we had like 68% useless possession to their 32% possession. I kept watching the game and was darn glad that the Zambians were not making those foraging runs from deep in midfield. Even when we had the ball we couldn't trap we couldn't pass... we just were not in sync at all. I think EVERY freaking player in todays game kept doing somn that was very irritating.

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

For me the only good thing apart from winning the game was that we defended robustly throughout...

Our full backs(Yusuf in particular) pulled our wing forwards back to defend, Shittu and Apam were both immense and Kaita was solid throughout..

Shame Apam will miss the next game, he is a five defender.

But Etuhu..I mean what is he doing in the team? :tic: What exactly does he bring to the table, Olofofo sef is berra than this guy IMHO.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
To God be the glory