Do we all agree if amodu doesnt make the final
Re: Do we all agree if amodu doesnt make the final
dcf1 wrote:We've got better players than we have ever had before, let alone in the last 10 years.
In midfield alone we can pick from Mikel, Etuhu, Ayila, Kaita et al, whereas from 2004-06 we hadn't got enough depth to be able to drop Olofinjana! For the World Cup, a competent coach would keep the four midfielders I have listed, add Ajilore and Obodo and Lukman Haruna, and drop Olofinjana and Kanu. But can you imagine Amodu doing that?
This guy is not very smart !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
- Schillachi
Kpom.smartbrother wrote:Well had he humbled himself, admitted his mistakes and taken corrective action earlier, he would'nt have been under any duress whatsoever. Nigerian fans are not hard to please - the euphoria following the Mozambique victory is a case in point..The lineup that demolished Mozambique has been available to him since taking over so he has had nearly 2 years to win over the fans instead he's delivered dismal displays repeatedly and nearly jeopardized our WC hopes hence the pressuregreen4life wrote: Under all this duress, a human being is supposed to concentrate and keep his team flying at full speed towards the trophy. Nigeria, we hail thee!
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
His contract terms have not changed and that included qualifying us for the S-F of this ACN.
If he takes the team to the finals ahead of at least four other WC bound teams,he would have exceeded his mandate.
Incidentally,why was it that none of all the pious ever discovered psycho-analysis?Why did it have to wait for a completely godless Jew?
Sigmund Freud
- Schillachi
Plastic. Your argument makes no sense. How long should we wait for his team to improve? Perhaps we should wait till after the world cup. Yea, nothing is guaranteed, which is why performance counts. A team can get unlucky and lose, but if they always show a good performance, then, it's obvious the coach is competent.spastic wrote:Imagine, the requirement for surviving a firing is that he achieves what no one has achieved in 10 yearsgreen4life wrote:First, semi finals. Then Finals. Then Win the ANC. Now, some say even if u win the ANC you could still be fired. Under all this duress, a human being is supposed to concentrate and keep his team flying at full speed towards the trophy. Nigeria, we hail thee!![]()
The measure should simply be, is his team improving, and are they showing results. To which the answer is an absolute yes![]()
This should simply be another opportunity for Nigeria's coach to match his team competitively against other opponents. However, an early exit may signal trouble. But if you go far, then anything can happen.
Nigeria is not guaranteed anything against any team with any coach. The sooner you guys get that, the better
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
dude where did you get this? There may have been an informal agreement but no contract as far as Im aware.anaedo1 wrote:His contract terms have not changed and that included qualifying us for the S-F of this ACN.If he takes the team to the finals ahead of at least four other WC bound teams,he would have exceeded his mandate.
Even if we win this ANC fact is the guy needs a lot of technical assistance to bridge the tactical gap between him and the world class managers on parade at SA10. If Egypt and even Kenya could slice our defence open at will, imagine what sort of damage a master tactician like Rehaggell couldl inflict on us. The gap between Amodu and his compatriots at international level is simply too great to ignore. I was probably the first to say he needs a technical advisor/assistant after we qualified for SA but if reports are to be believed he wasnt having any of it because he's so stubborn. Believe it or not I quite like the guy but i like my country more so if he cant make it to the final of this tournament given the path presented to him he needs to step down. kpom
Now or never Shuaib. Now or never
The SE will come good again against the Ghanaians.
Amodu haterzz should prepare to chop more humble pie tomorrow,
even though their mouths are all bulging with the stuff now.
Imagination is more important than knowledge
- Albert Einstein
And your arguement makes sense with your "nothing is guaranteed, which is why performance counts?" Performance counts for what when nothing is guaranteed? The truth of the matter is that good results count, not some jogabonito. Has Amodu achieved a good result for Nigeria?Schillachi wrote:Plastic. Your argument makes no sense. How long should we wait for his team to improve? Perhaps we should wait till after the world cup. Yea, nothing is guaranteed, which is why performance counts. A team can get unlucky and lose, but if they always show a good performance, then, it's obvious the coach is competent.spastic wrote:Imagine, the requirement for surviving a firing is that he achieves what no one has achieved in 10 yearsgreen4life wrote:First, semi finals. Then Finals. Then Win the ANC. Now, some say even if u win the ANC you could still be fired. Under all this duress, a human being is supposed to concentrate and keep his team flying at full speed towards the trophy. Nigeria, we hail thee!![]()
The measure should simply be, is his team improving, and are they showing results. To which the answer is an absolute yes![]()
This should simply be another opportunity for Nigeria's coach to match his team competitively against other opponents. However, an early exit may signal trouble. But if you go far, then anything can happen.
Nigeria is not guaranteed anything against any team with any coach. The sooner you guys get that, the better
Well said...smartbrother wrote:Well had he humbled himself, admitted his mistakes and taken corrective action earlier, he would'nt have been under any duress whatsoever. Nigerian fans are not hard to please - the euphoria following the Mozambique victory is a case in point..The lineup that demolished Mozambique has been available to him since taking over so he has had nearly 2 years to win over the fans instead he's delivered dismal displays repeatedly and nearly jeopardized our WC hopes hence the pressuregreen4life wrote: Under all this duress, a human being is supposed to concentrate and keep his team flying at full speed towards the trophy. Nigeria, we hail thee!

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Haba Rossike...no be you dey disgusted to the extent of opening a thread here about how badly the team was performing?ROSSIKE wrote:The SE will come good again against the Ghanaians.

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
- basketmouth
- YELLOW CARDED
Amodu should be fired even if SE wins the Cup. I imagine what a solid coach like SiaSia would do with the current SE. We'd play balanced attacking football with goals that will not only brings SE more fans but also win us the ANC. With Amodu, SE will continue to regress. Y'all don't understand the damage he's done to SE already until years down the line.
If you attend a tithe collecting Church, get out fast because God is not there!
- chendosplastic
smartbrother wrote:dude where did you get this? There may have been an informal agreement but no contract as far as Im aware.anaedo1 wrote:His contract terms have not changed and that included qualifying us for the S-F of this ACN.If he takes the team to the finals ahead of at least four other WC bound teams,he would have exceeded his mandate.
Even if we win this ANC fact is the guy needs a lot of technical assistance to bridge the tactical gap between him and the world class managers on parade at SA10. If Egypt and even Kenya could slice our defence open at will, imagine what sort of damage a master tactician like Rehaggell couldl inflict on us. The gap between Amodu and his compatriots at international level is simply too great to ignore. I was probably the first to say he needs a technical advisor/assistant after we qualified for SA but if reports are to be believed he wasnt having any of it because he's so stubborn. Believe it or not I quite like the guy but i like my country more so if he cant make it to the final of this tournament given the path presented to him he needs to step down. kpom
And if that should happen, which of the "world class manager" do you suggest we replace him with, and how long from then do you think it will take to engage him?
NB: We'll also need a world class forumer to replace you on ce. Rubbish!!!
Last edited by chendosplastic on Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
- chendosplastic
basketmouth wrote:Amodu should be fired even if SE wins the Cup. I imagine what a solid coach like SiaSia would do with the current SE. We'd play balanced attacking football with goals that will not only brings SE more fans but also win us the ANC. With Amodu, SE will continue to regress. Y'all don't understand the damage he's done to SE already until years down the line.
I shake my head!!
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.