'I'll Take Nigeria To Final'--Jo Bonfrere says for World Cup
- 2drama
- Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P
Re: 'I'll Take Nigeria To Final'--Jo Bonfrere says for World Cup
JJ to the highestBonfrere, 63, has been out of work for over three years, but the coach, who first worked in Nigeria as assistant to compatriot Clemens Westerhof in 1990, said he has refused several offers from Greece, Japan and South Korea because he has been waiting for Nigeria to call him up.

http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Rogermilla wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()
Chei I miss those days of UBA vs Shrinners
Those were the good old Fun days on CE.

Nigeria Must Be Great Again
The report may be partly true but with loads of Ajasa from the reporter. when I saw the Amokachi part, I tend to think the bobo will be eternally greatfulk to Amokachi for what he did for him at Atlanta. Remember that after the Atlanta feat, Amokachi's team mates were so grateful that they voted him Captain of SE........
I am a big, big fan of Johannes Bonfrere.
This is the man who saw that we were 1-3 down against the deadly attacking duo of Bebeto and Ronaldo with Juninho hanging just behind them, went ahead and took out RB Mobi Oparaku bringing in RM Teslim Fatusi to pepper the brazillian defence. Under Bonfrere Jo in 96 Olympics, LB Celestine Babayaro scored goals for fun. Bonfrere Jo brought in a fresh Julius Aghahowa to great effect in 2000.
Now compare to Amodu who replaced Etuhu with Ayila when we needed to score and stuck to one-man upfront throughout the tournament. The duo of Jo and Amokachi will be helele.
Pls can we have Bonfrere Johannes back?
This is the man who saw that we were 1-3 down against the deadly attacking duo of Bebeto and Ronaldo with Juninho hanging just behind them, went ahead and took out RB Mobi Oparaku bringing in RM Teslim Fatusi to pepper the brazillian defence. Under Bonfrere Jo in 96 Olympics, LB Celestine Babayaro scored goals for fun. Bonfrere Jo brought in a fresh Julius Aghahowa to great effect in 2000.
Now compare to Amodu who replaced Etuhu with Ayila when we needed to score and stuck to one-man upfront throughout the tournament. The duo of Jo and Amokachi will be helele.
Funny,Bonfrefefe Jo just refuses to part with Nigeria.He had his chnace but failed to make good use of it.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?
you are such a hater!

see how you low your country has fallen since oga left and you have no shame in making digs .. MSCHEWWWWWWWWW
Code: Select all
>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
low?!?osa wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?
you are such a hater!![]()
see how you low your country has fallen since oga left and you have no shame in making digs .. MSCHEWWWWWWWWW
he was captain when Nigeria failed for the 1st time to qualify for the WC after breaking the ice in 1993.
can it get lower than that, or are you counting legovers?
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
He likes to reap where he did not sow. Some people laboured to put that 1996 U23 team together.Goldleaf wrote:I am a big, big fan of Johannes Bonfrere.
When we now handed over the SE to him, it was this same AMODU that came to his rescue.
How come he has not done anything tangible since then?
I just cant stop laughing!
If Jo BonFool returns, that will confirm mugurism is alive and well in Nigeria.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
And how come Naija hasn't done anything or reached the heights he took us to in 2000 since then?wanaj0 wrote:He likes to reap where he did not sow. Some people laboured to put that 1996 U23 team together.Goldleaf wrote:I am a big, big fan of Johannes Bonfrere.
When we now handed over the SE to him, it was this same AMODU that came to his rescue.
How come he has not done anything tangible since then?
I just cant stop laughing!
When in doubt, visit www.dictionary.com
Which height? Bros, Nigeria was home at the ANC in 2000.
BTW, was he not the guy who was on the verge of leading us to non-WC qualification (2002 WC) before Nigeria was rescued with his sack? Let the worship end there. Nigeria needs a competent coach who is result oriented. We have that with Amodu. If we can't have Amodu, then the NFF must appoint someone who will produce better results.
Last edited by Enugu II on Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
I miss the days we had players of Okocha's quality. Ogbunigwe, 1naija, Catalyst and Gabtigab assured us we would be winning trophies once wastepipes like JJ were off the team ....Rogermilla wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()
I think my response to you would break forum rules.NigerianPrince wrote: I think Nigeria should re-hire the Legend Jo Bonfrere. What do you think?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Bora Milutinovic has chimed in too. Why he makes one or two good points ..... I wonder why the News Agency of Nigeria reporter didn't ask him to:
(a) Comment on why we got blown out by Denmark and an ultra-defensive Paraguay that could barely score against anybody else, even after he had seen our defensive lapses against Spain and in the friendlies. What work did he do here to justify his wages?
(b) Given his experience of having parachuted into Nigeria after qualification was over, does he think there is anything to gain by parachuting a new coach into a team only a few months before a World Cup? Did Nigeria gain anything, short-term, medium-term or long-term from his months in charge?
(a) Comment on why we got blown out by Denmark and an ultra-defensive Paraguay that could barely score against anybody else, even after he had seen our defensive lapses against Spain and in the friendlies. What work did he do here to justify his wages?
(b) Given his experience of having parachuted into Nigeria after qualification was over, does he think there is anything to gain by parachuting a new coach into a team only a few months before a World Cup? Did Nigeria gain anything, short-term, medium-term or long-term from his months in charge?
Bora Milutinovic slams Eagles, NFF
Tuesday, 02 February 2010 23:13
Nigeria’s coach to the 1998 World Cup in France, Bora Milutinovic, has slammed Super Eagles players, saying they lacked discipline and focus.
In an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Luanda, Milutinovic did not spare the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), accusing the body of interference with the job of coaches.
Milutinovic noted that Nigeria was blessed with abundant football talents but there was nothing a coach could achieve with players, who lacked discipline.
He said he doubted the Eagles’ chances of going far at the 2010 World Cup
in South Africa.
``This is not the Nigerian team I used to know, there is no bite in the team at all. If Nigeria hopes to do well at the World Cup, serious work needed to be done in the team,’’ Milutinovic said.
The coach, who has led five different countries to the World Cup, said
the Super Eagles players in Angola displayed the same traits as their
predecessors.
``In my entire coaching career I will never forget my experience in Nigeria. The country is blessed with great potentials in football with lots of talented players, but I could not achieve much because most of the players were not focused and lacked discipline.
``There is nothing a coach can do with players without focus and displine.
What a coach does is to give instruction, it is left for a disciplined player to carry out the instruction on the field,’’ he said.
``It is more than ten years since I left the team, but I could still see such attitude being displayed by the Nigerian players with their performance at the Nations Cup here in Angola.
``They did not play as a team, the players were just displaying their individual skills. I think they are over pampered by the management in your country,’’ said Milutinovic.
``The management of football in Nigeria is different from other countries I had worked. There are lots of interference both from the government and public.
``In Nigeria everybody is a coach and football tactician. They want to tell you the player to play a match, what your training programme should be, there were so many distractions while I was coaching the team,’’ he added.
He said players should be made to realise that it was an honour to play for their country if Nigeria must attain its football potential in the world.
``The players should not be made to think that they are doing the country a favour by playing for the country. They must equally submit to the leadership of the coaches and most importantly, the coaching crew must be allowed to do their work,’’ he said.
Milutinovic, one of the most travelled coaches in the world, led Mexico to the 1986 World Cup. Four years later, he took Costa Rica to the 1990 championship, he moved to the U.S., and led the hosts to the 1994 competition.
It was the turn of Nigeria in 1998, where the then NFA said they wanted a ``world class coach’’ and China hired him for the 2002 tournament in Korea/Japan.
He took Iraq to the Confederations Cup in South Africa in 2009.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
UR abum!he ALMOST LOST THE TICKET TO TEH wc 2002 and Amodu got it after he left,are u serious?ur very dumb!!!nanijoe wrote:I would take him over most of the names that have been bandied around thus far..truthfully, I have more confidence in him than in Amodu
NO mind them jo.....The Eagle wrote:I miss the days we had players of Okocha's quality. Ogbunigwe, 1naija, Catalyst and Gabtigab assured us we would be winning trophies once wastepipes like JJ were off the team ....Rogermilla wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()
I think my response to you would break forum rules.NigerianPrince wrote: I think Nigeria should re-hire the Legend Jo Bonfrere. What do you think?
>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
The Eagle wrote:I miss the days we had players of Okocha's quality. Ogbunigwe, 1naija, Catalyst and Gabtigab assured us we would be winning trophies once wastepipes like JJ were off the team ....Rogermilla wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()

100%Naija wrote:The Eagle wrote:I miss the days we had players of Okocha's quality. Ogbunigwe, 1naija, Catalyst and Gabtigab assured us we would be winning trophies once wastepipes like JJ were off the team ....Rogermilla wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()
I think my response to you would break forum rules.NigerianPrince wrote: I think Nigeria should re-hire the Legend Jo Bonfrere. What do you think?![]()

- maceo4
Well Amodu almost lost the ticket in 2010 and only got it after the Mozambique coach gave him a lifeline, so whats the difference? mschew!omey2k4 wrote:UR abum!he ALMOST LOST THE TICKET TO TEH wc 2002 and Amodu got it after he left,are u serious?ur very dumb!!!nanijoe wrote:I would take him over most of the names that have been bandied around thus far..truthfully, I have more confidence in him than in Amodu

amoky wrote:I would prefer him to any big name. he understands our metality

Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
Goldleaf wrote:I am a big, big fan of Johannes Bonfrere.

Mike Ditka quote :
- Chief Ogbunigwe
megapro wrote:low?!?osa wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?
you are such a hater!![]()
he was captain when Nigeria failed for the 1st time to qualify for the WC after breaking the ice in 1993.
can it get lower than that, or are you counting legovers?
No mind them jare. Let them deny that JJ missed 15 freekicks in that game! 1Naija has the stats

The so-called fall of was orchestrated by JJ and his cohorts, but Nigerians were blinded by masturbatory dribbles and yeye leg-overs. In Mali, JJ and a few big boys were jogging on the pitch instead of playing hard for Amodu and Nigeria.
When Pa Oni started preparing to backstab Amodu, JJ helped him sharpen and hide the knives that were eventually used to cut down Amodu, Keshi, Erico, Oliseh & Finidi. JJ then captained us to our worst ever WC appearance, after CAPTAIN OLISEH had led us to qualify for the WC.
But the great JJ didn't learn his lessons.... As a captain, he was too busy either showing up in Abuja for a match without ID (making him ineligible to play), or getting lost in London, or missing his flights for away matches. Result - Nigeria fails to qualify for the WC, CCC loses his job...
Abeg Bonfere Jo should go sit down, is he not the same man that was sacked in 2002, for poor results in qualifications, only for Amodu to come rescue the team.

- maceo4
And ummmm...wasn't the same Amodu fired in 2002 as well....for poor results in the ANC?ohenhen1 wrote:Abeg Bonfere Jo should go sit down, is he not the same man that was sacked in 2002, for poor results in qualifications, only for Amodu to come rescue the team.