4) He is Brack
5) Black he is
6) He is not an Oyibo
7) Colored
8) African
9) Sub-Saharn African
10) Too much money for a Black man
Re: 10 problems I have with Samson Siasia
True you are right, where there is smoke there is fire. But have you also heard the saying , innocent untill proven guilty.Lagos Bobo wrote:Ol boy, ever heard the saying, "where's there's smoke, there's fire." I know better than dismiss such allegations with a wave of hands. The point is, most naija coaches are corrupt. Short and simple! Or else, how did certified junk players like Sodjie and over the hill player like Mutiu made our 2002 World Cup team?ohenhen1 wrote:You are not a Nigerian coach untill you have being accused of collecting bribe, but untill you provide proof, all you just wrote is just an allegation. Just like i can also say that you are an agent that was turned down by Siasia. But like you alleged, he only collects money from good players. Atleast he doesn't collect money from bad players.Ugbowo wrote:Siasia is a corrupt coach. Difference is he does not collect from just any player, you have to be a good player for him to collect from you. He does not jeopardise the country in that way i guess......this was told to me by an MLS based player who has played for Siasia.
Anyway, I happen to have contacts who can verify this Sia Sia allegation, and I plan to get to the bottom of it.
O pari
Again you are not a Nigerian coach untill you have being accused of taking bribes. Siasia accused in regards to the Kaita and Nsofor transfers, Amodu accused on the Yakubu transfer and the Odejayi invitation. Eguavon accused on the George Abbey situation.
- bret- hart
so SSS that was "this" close to winning both the U20 gold and the Olympic Gold is not ready untill another 10 yrs but a certified mugu like Amugu can just coach the SEs anytime he wants despite the fact that he has done jacksheet as Naija coach??? mchewwwwwwwwww. u talk abt ego, emotion etc, tell me wat top coach does not display this? we all see Fergie in action. same goes for Mourinho, Guardiola etc. mehn u guys are cluelesss.soccermentality wrote:Siasia is simply not mature enough to handle such a big job. He airs the team's laundry in the press, picks fights with the players, NFF and make dumb statements to foreign press after elimination from a major tournament. I question his maturity and people management skills. He let's his emotion/ego cloud his judgement all in the name of discipline. He is not ready yet, probably needs another 10 years to mature. How old is he now? I would guess in his mid-forties, maybe when he is close to sixty he will be ready. Those close to him should tell him his weaknesses and encourage him to work on them. He is a cocky individual and thinks he has won the world cup. I wonder what would happen if he wins the world cup.